We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa and Blanca heaven”
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Blanca
Ranked #4 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Well what can we say except wow what a transformation from its previous name of Elif .we have stayed at this hotel over several years under its previous name and owners .The hotel has been transformed under its new management with all the hotel having been tastefully decorated with white washed walls with good amenities and finaly a lift .
The rooms are all tastefully decorated with power showers ,kettle,hair dryer and tv with English channels and comfortable beds , nearly all the rooms have a excellent sea view but be mindfull that rooms on the side of the hotel have either restricted views or no sea views .
The hotel is small compared to local hotels available , it is boutique with about 42 rooms over 5 floors ,you will find it far less busy at meal times so no waiting for tables and mad dashing for sunbeds helping reduce those stress levels .
The hotel has a restaurant with views to die for overlooking the sea in the bay of Icmeler , the restaurant is buffet service with waiter service on wine served at the table on both lunch and dinner .
The hotel offers both all inclusive and bed and breakfast packages , the bar is from 9 am till midnight with a good array of local spirits ,all drinks available are served in glass which is a nice touch compared to other local all inclusive hotels nearby that use plastic half eaten beakers .
The staff could not be more helpfull in making your holiday experience that little bit special . The hotel looks good located on the front overlooking the sea with many passing holiday makers admiring the loaction and its fasage . The hotel is transformed at night with gentle mood lighting making the hotel look amazing and very classy .
The pool area has very good comfortable wicker beds available with cusions and umbrellas .
New towels are placed out daily for your use and a masseur available at a reasonable price under a gazebo in the well manicured garden.
The hotel is located on the sea front of Icmeler near local bars and restaurants , the bars and restaurants near by offer excellent food catering for all tastes and be assured that all bars have to comply with local law that music must be turned off at midnight helping your stay with a good nights sleep .
Icmeler is located in a bay surrounded by hills with excellent bars ,restaurants and shops ,the custom is to hagle in the shops for the best prices , but if you want to experience the best value for handbags ,clothes ,shoes and much much more then get down to the market held on a Wednesday ,dont worry the locals will direct you if you dont know the way .
If you miss it dont worry it is also held on a Thursday at Marmaris just down the road , travel by water taxi from the sea front for a small charge with views that just make it worth it or take the local dolmus ( bus ) for 250trl ( £1.00 ) one way , both are experiences that just add to that holiday memory .
The hotel has guests from several countries including Dutch ,Germans ,Polish and Russian so dont be alarmed that it is not all british .
You will read many reviews on this hotel as we all have various standards and experiences but can assure any body that havent experienced Turkey before and too those that have ,that if you want a excellent location ,excellent hotel with excellent staff you need to look no further .
Hope this has been helpfull in helping with your choice of holiday from the Tresadern family at Cambridge

Room Tip: all rooms have good sea views except side on the side of the hotel , when booking ask for above grou...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Casa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 11 nights from 19th may and I have to say we have had the most amazing holiday. Being a very small boutique hotel we have met many new friends from wonderful fellow guest to the fantastic staff who treated us like royalty making my birthday not only special but last the whole holiday :)) The view from our 4th floor room was the best we have ever seen- just perfect .
We planned to see lots of places but the pool area was out of this world so we were hard pushed to move from the most comfortable sunned we had ever been on, we just relaxed with the wonderful people we met.
The staff were absolutely fantastic from the lovely lady who spotlessly cleaned our room,the reception staff who were so helpful to the wonderful waiters and fantastic bar staff..... Musum, seyfi, and emra not sure if I have spelt correctly but you are all fantastic and hopefully friends for life and we hope to see you all soon :)
I was in too minds if to write this review or not because I almost want to keep this wonderful hotel to myself but that would be selfish. Thank you all for the best holiday we could have hoped for xxx
Hey muslum look after my horse until I get back xx Suzi

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a fantastic place to stay if you just want to chill out and do nothing with no noise from screaming kids. Around the pool are the comfiest sunbeds you have ever laid on... much comfier than the bed!!!

Staff are really helpful, especially the Manager - a wry and dry sense of humour with a twinkle in his eye!!

Weather left a bit to be desired, mid May and expected more sun and heat - but I guess you take your chances this time of year, and when the sun did come out was a gorgeous temperature

Room Tip: As a twin room had a side room, was bigger but noisier than the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a fantastic hotel with pleasant helpfull staff. We stayed for two weeks in October not the best time for the weather if you like it hot but the majority of our stay was sunny and around 26/28 degrees so you can sit out all day, which we did around the delightfull pool area. We chose all inclusive as it was far more convenient to not have to leave our relaxing sun loungers and venture out for meals, although I would definitely recommend eating out a couple of times as its cheap enough and the food everywhere seems to be very good. Hotel buffet can get repetitive if your there for two weeks but saying that the quality of the food was top notch and for breakfast they even had proper "stotties" as I learned from my partner from Newcastle. The hotel appears to be one of the best in icmeler and with it being so small it never seems busy which is exactly what we were looking for the location is fab with a lovely walk into marmaris alternatively there is a bus at the end of the street that will take you in very cheaply. All in all great stay, will defiantly go back, perfect location, lovely staff and have already recommended.
Also don't forgett to ask for your sea view floor 4 was beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Alandshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here with my husband first two weeks of September 2011. Very pleasantly surprised. The staff from checking in to departure went out of their way to help and everyone from the cleaning team to the bar staff always had a smile and were wonderful and extremely polite. The rooms were spotless and cleaned each day with daily change of towels and bedding. Lovely White fluffy towels and White cotton sheets. Shower was fantastic and powerful in a bathroom which is very well equipped, hairdryer, two sided make up mirror etc. Bedroom also had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge stocked with drinks on arrival. Flat screen TV with limited English channels, but keeps you uptodate with news if that is what you want. Sea view room was amazing and picture perfect. There is a lift to all floors which is a bonus, check out the view from 5th floor!

We were AI which we would not normally do in Turkey, because eating out is not only good, but provides evening entertainment. AI was good on the drinks side because the bar is not the cheapest in town. The food unfortunately in the hotel restaurant is a bit repetitive otherwise I would have given a 5 to the Casa & Blanca, but they do get a lot of different nationalities and it must be difficult to cater for all tastes .

It is our third time to this part of Turkey and I would definitely go back to this hotel, the pool area is superb and is in the sun all day long, the beach only a short stroll away has allocated hotel free sun beds and bar service. Not the best part of the beach, but lovely to go for a swim and then back around the gorgeous pool. The hotel location is ideal for either the harbour or the main canal area, when you go back to the hotel after a night on the town you will certainly be glad of your little haven.

All in all give it a try and have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Send the hotel an email about a week before your trip and ask for a front facing sea view room and h...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Goldendoodle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed 4 nts before leaving on a Cruise from Marmaris. Had a corner suite and we were very comfortable- had a side view of the ocean and a usable sized balcony to enjoy. Plenty of space in a modern, stark white room - yes, some cheap finishes but all functioning just fine - although vertical blinds with difficulty. Mattress on bed was hard but ok. Good sized fridge - bigger than your usual hotel bar fridge. Everything was immaculately clean and lovely staff looked after us well every day. Breakfast (incl) was pretty average really but the view whilst at breakfast was amazing - loved it and made us look forward to being there. Again, staff very obliging. No cooking of eggs, etc - everything laid out and actually I dont think there really was a functioning kitchen at the resort as one night we were enjoying a meal in the little pub (Mr Cook - fantastic) across the road and we saw little vans pull up with all the food for that night's buffet dinner in the hotel restaurant!. Pool and the pool area and the beach view from there are all amazing - loved the feel of it , so relaxing and never crowded (the no kids policy is a bonus when it is peace u r after) - a lot of Russian holidaymakers - we heard the resort was purchased and revamped by a Russian company a few years back so now heavily patronized by that country. Location is great - easy, enjoyable walk along the promenade to other restaurants, cafes,bars and tour booking agencies or same for walking up the street and through the town. On the whole, a really lovely stay - we would go back and also recommend. All inclusive option when booking is available but would not recommend that as u would tire very quickly of the food and would worry re refrigeration/fressness with it coming in from somewhere else. Just go b/fst incl. - much better and go discover the rest of Icmeler - its a great little spot - quieter and prettier and nicer beach than Marmaris - some great food options and a friendly atmosphere. There is an all incl. drinks option u can purchase on a daily basis at reception which could be good value if u were just staying around the resort all day and night sometime. Flew in to Dalaman Airport and used RainsTransfer very reasonably into Icmeler from the Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank IamAussietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed here with my partner this time last year and loved it! Beach is b close to hotel, pool is v quite and relexing area. Adults only so no children running about or crying. We stayed b&b but shouldve gone all inclusive food is done by menu and cooked for you when you order. Staff are very friendly in the bar area and was greeted by first names whilst there everyday. We would have a couple of drinks at the bar before heading out on the night and staff would have nice conversations with you.
They do suggest the love boat resturaunt if u fancy a change, the food is amazing there and a must visit i wish the resturaunt was local it was that nice! The wonderboy bar is also a favourite bar to visit on the night the boys love entertaining the tourists and love having a laugh with you. Only downsides was the beds are quite small, the blinds are fragile the aircon isnt the strongest! there are not many draws but the rooms are v spacious flat screen tv, fridge, cleaned and changed daily. Perfect
Location. i would stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 76 in Icmeler
2,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 76 in Icmeler
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 76 in Icmeler
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Munamar Beach Hotel
Munamar Beach Hotel
#55 of 76 in Icmeler
1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 76 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Address: Istiklal Caddesi 74, Sokak 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £19 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa-Blanca Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing