We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disabled facilities”
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disabled facilities”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

COULD ANYONE TELL ME ABOUT THIS HOTEL , IS there any disabled facilities ....... or what the facilities are for the disabled xxx My partner is in an electric chair.I need to know about the area as well is it suitable for wheelchairs etc etc etc Thanking you in advance

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    85
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
22
193
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is very well placed, convenient for beach, bars, restaurants, strolling and booking trips.We also arrived late in the evening and were offered sandwiches, which we gratefully accepted. We had asked for a high rise room but were unlucky with our request and ended up on the second floor, which unfortunately overlooked next door's swimming pool - bit of a surprise when we opened our curtains next morning to be greeted by a sea of faces, swiftly closed curtains again, still plenty of light as the glazed sliding balcony doors did not overlook the same area.
We did ask to be moved but the only room we could be moved to had a door which would not close.
The room was attractively decorated and included a useful fridge to store cold drinks in and decent air conditioning. Rooms are kept spotlessly clean by very hard working maids who clean from morning until night.
We stayed for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis and with so many choices to eat out, we were really glad we chose to do this, the comments regarding repetitive food are somewhat justified, although we personally did not have a problem, we did overhear a couple of complaints.
We really enjoyed superb food at the Love Boat and the marquee at the side of the hotel also does excellent food and drinks.
The pool is lovely, surrounded by very comfortable looking large beds - I say comfortable looking because we did not actually ever get the chance to try them as they were fully occupied by people who had reserved them having arisen very early to do so - not what we go on holiday for!!
We had to settle for the sunbeds on the garden area at the front of the hotel looking towards the beach but while we were there in May of this year, repairs were overdue to the majority of the beds, in fact as we were leaving we did notice that that this was being undertaken.
Most of the staff do work hard but one or two do really make an effort with guests, especially the young lady on reception who is very helpful.
Plenty of walking if that is of interest, we walked to Marmaris a couple of times and then caught the dolmus back, Marmaris harbour is a very pleasant stroll and Turunc is a lovely and cheap water taxi ride away.
All in all we would not return to this particular hotel as there is a lot more we would like to see in Turkey but if the minor problems were sorted this could be a little gem.

Room Tip: As high a floor as possible, preferably at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A very nice hotel. The pool area is very relaxing with nice beds. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a small hotel and the service is good with very nice people.
Why not 5 Points? First two days the food was not warm at all. In the restaurant you must have jackets on you in the morning and the evening. The wind was cold the first week in october and they have no windows in the restarants.
We have booked full sea view but we hav a big tree just outside the balcony so that was a very little seaview and the hotel was full booked.
But we like the relaxing stile in this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wow! What a fabulous place! We stayed the last week of the season, when the hotel and resort were very quiet.

The bedroom (301) was great- very modern and clean, and the view from the balcony (full sea view) amazing! There are lots of lovely areas to relax, with pool side loungers and lawns and you're paces away from the sea. The service we received was superb throughout.

Now to the food... The food is fine. There is always something to eat, but because it's such a small hotel, there obviously isn't the variety that you get in big Thomson hotels. For breakfast we generally had a cheese and ham toastie or cereal, for lunch soup, chips, chicken schnitzel, chicken, veg etc. The all inc wine was fine; the rose probably better than the white. There was never a wait for drinks in our time there.

We tended to eat out on the evenings because the resort was so cheap (3 course meal with fillet steak £10 at Richards place), but the nights we stayed the selection was similar to lunch. The desserts each day included the most amazing baclava!!

The most disappointing aspect of our stay was that the hotel wanted to shut 7 hours before we left, so we got shipped off to the munamar beach next door. This ruined our last day as we weren't provided with towels at the munamar and their pool bar was shut so we basically sat around all day waiting to leave. I think we all felt they should have stayed open as they had taken the booking, but obviously this was only a problem as it was the very last week of the season.

If you want a very quiet and chilled out break, this is the place. Despite the last day we would definitely return and would say a big thanks to casa and blanca for a fabulous holiday!

Room Tip: Our room was in a fab spot- 201, 301 or 401!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb_jay2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I arrived late on the 19th. The receptionist was very welcoming and offered me a cold sandwich but I wasn't hungry but thanked him anyway. The room (102) was very clean, warm and clinical. Exactly what I expected and wanted. I was a lone traveller but felt very safe and happy here. The staff are attentive, professional and always smiling. The only trouble I had with hassle was the beach guy who looked after the sunbeds but he soon gave up on me. Winner!
The food was repetitive in 10 days but there was some great places to eat out, The Chef, Richards Place and the odd cheeky dorum.
All in all I had a fab time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just returned from a week in Icmeler and stayed at here at Casa & Blanca. The hotel was immaculately clean, the rooms spacious modern, cleaned every day. Fridge and hairdryer also. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Was a quiet week this week as everywhere in town closing for the winter, very relaxing none the less. All inclusive is worth it, food is a bit bland as you get further into the week but there is good choice and I managed ok, and am pretty fussy food wise. Overall a lovey week in a lovely hotel, right on the beach so the choice is there if you prefer to be on the beach or by the pool. Would stay here if we went back and definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daisychain27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have just returned from the Casablanca hotel this was our second visit this year and we have had a great time on both occasions the rooms are spacious and very clean the food does not have a great choice but what we had was good my only critism is not enough veg or fruit .the staff at this hotel are brilliant and cannot do enough for you nothing is too much trouble from the cleaners ,reception,waiters and bar staff we had a lovely welcome from everyone on our second visit and an emotional goodbye when we left but we will be back there next year this is by far one of the best small hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: Go for a sea view the views are beautiful to wake up to every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Property: Casa Blanca
Address: Istiklal Caddesi 74, Sokak 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa-Blanca Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing