We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Was worried at first looking at other reviews but icmeler online sorted the job and and it's been brilliant Jamie is very good English speaker have booked for 3 weeks next year it's a little walk away 5/10 mins to centre but that's we're we like it with kids it nice and quiet everyday rooms just been renovated nice and clean and for turkey pretty smart plenty of sunbeds overall we had a great time and met some great people

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    13
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
16
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights had my holiday spoilt by a Scottish family dictating to me about how many sun beds I should have n that my children shouldn't have one when their kids had them n never used them all day my kids did use them would go bk to sun village as the place n location was fab could not fault sun village one bit just the Scottish family couldn't wait for them to leave

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for 11 days absolutley loved it its very basic u get what u pay for the owner mama n jamie cant do enuff to help you definitley want to go bk already pricing it up for oct this year the shops are great you can buy some excellent bargains we stayed on basement floor as its cooler and we found we didnt need to pay for air con free wifi was a great connection too which is a bonus so u can stay in touch with ppl bk home for free on fb n facetime

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

On arriving we was greeted by Jamie (cem) very nice lad all the time pleasant and very hard working. In the morning we had breakfast cooked by mamma it was good,she also does burger,chips you no the usual stuff,if u order a main meal it is delivered from there other apartment club sun around the corner or pizza are from there pizza parlour which feels strange the first time you order.pool area is a good size and clean,got very loud when one child kick off daily with tantrum and people moaning that a family took 7 front sun beds up at half 7 and only two used before 11 am. four was for kids that don't need them really they could of put there towels on the back row.rooms had been done up this year,but attention to detail in paint work could of been better.mamma does sound if she is moaning alot turn music down or shouting at her two works but i think its how she just sounds.never moaned at food being brought in like some apart do.all in all you get what you pay for and if I had small child/ grand kids I would go back.thanks for a nice stay mamma,papa and CEM......

Room Tip: Love star restaurant is well worth trying,just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdbayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights. Clean, good shower, comfy bed, air con £30 a week. Pool area lovely. Jem, Mama Fatima and Ozzy very helpful. Had breakfast or lunch most days and the food is fresh and homemade. They even made me menemen (scrambled eggs with tomato, peppers and cheese) which i love even though not on the menu. Would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Newly Refurbished apartments this year, they have been refurbished to a high standard. There is plenty of wardrobe space in the bedroom, Bathroom has a fitted shower with cubicle, toilet, washbasin and Hairdrier. Kitchen and living area is very spacious and fitted to a high standard. The balcony is large and has spectacular views over the village. Mama, Papa, Jamie and Gujen are great hosts, a special mention to gujen who cleaned our rooms each day she did a great job. Pool area is lovely and plenty of sunbeds. We have already booked for May and september 2014 as we loved it there

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We changed our apartment this year for a change and our gamble paid off. The apartments have refurbished are clean and fully equipped. It's in the old village but within walking distance to everything. Will be back in October

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Kfussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avlu 1 Apartments
Avlu 1 Apartments
#8 of 50 in Icmeler
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarigul Apartments
Sarigul Apartments
#28 of 50 in Icmeler
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#15 of 50 in Icmeler
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Village Apartments

Property: Sun Village Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing