We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long walk to beach in the heat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mola Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mola Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Long walk to beach in the heat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed 1 week in Aug.The only complaint was the distance to the beach,( luckly the local bus ran very frequently and was really cheap, 1.50 lira). My brother walked to the beach and it took him half hour, and he's a walker! The apts were very clean and the staff very friendly. Because of the distance to the town center/beach I wouldn't go back in Aug, maybe May or Sept when It's a bit cooler. It was 44 degrees, too hot to walk that distance,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LInda0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Got back on 6th August after two good weeks at these apartments, first stay here but 5th time in Icmeler itself. On 1st floor overlooking the bar but did not get any bother with noise from late drinkers as music turned off at midnight and we were normally with them ! Apartments kept clean and towels changed nearly everyday, adequate storage and utensils if you wanted to cook your own food. Staff always there to help and a nice English breakfast for 7.5tl or fresh bacon/sausage butties for less. Once a week they have a barbecue for £10 a head and certainly get your moneys worth. No problems to stay on site as they realise people like to get out and about. Pool is not that big but good enough to cool off and small pool for little ones, some problems with towels on sunbeds early but they are trying to educate people, especially those that reserve a bed then go out for the day ! Being a small complex it is easier to keep an eye on little ones and will always be someone around your kids age that will play pool if bored. A few small supermarkets nearby and Tommy's bar where I can reccomend the Sunday dinner. A 15min walk to town but as others have said dolmus cheap at 1.5tl which are frequent and will drop you at the door on return if requested and bus not packed. Icmeler itself still a nice place and though some places have closed down still some good restaurants such as Romance,Champagne, Waterfall, Deniz Kapiz and Robin Hood plus the Lighthouse. For the first time we had a downpour for appx 3hrs but apart from that weather averaged appx 48C during the 2 weeks.

Room Tip: As advised in earlier reports try and get rooms from 1st floor upwards, though no lifts so you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned today Aug 3rd 2012This was our 1st visit to this apartment,We had been very apprehensive before our visit regarding some of the reports on this site, we stayed on the second floor found the apertements were clean (carried out every day with clean towels) the staff could not do enough ,I would not have liked to have been on the ground floor as any one walking past could look down in to your room.would we go again yes as long as i could choose the room we obtained e mail address to do this .We did find on occassions that the staff were clicky with certain customers but this did not bother us We walked every day to icmeler about 15 mins and back again we did not find this a problem Air con is a must found this a bit pricy i agree it should be free

Room Tip: Get a room facing pool second floor or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This holiday was our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a worse place. The room was dirty, we moved the single beds together and wished I hadn't when I saw what was under the beds. The crockery & cutlery had to be thoroughly washed before we could use it. The walls were stained. We were supposed to have a balcony but we were in the basement and we could just see over the brick wall and our eye-line was in line with the pool. Our tiny bathroom window opened up into the main kitchen and the smells were atrocious. Everytime we took a shower the curtain fell down. Our bedroom window looked onto the back where the family sat and their friends were there drinking & smoking right outside the window - not what you need on your honeymoon!!! You had to pay for the air-conditioning which I have never had to do before. We asked to move but they flatly refused - they had a lot of changeover days and it would have been possible. Our room was not cleaned or bins emptied for the first 3 days and I had to leave the bins outside to be emptied. Some guests said they had clean towels daily, that was not the case with us - about every 3 days and they were very threadbare. The furniture had many cigarette burns on it and needs replacing. We have decided to take a 'proper' honeymoon later on in the year and will definitely not be returning to Mola Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JHNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed her for 10 days from the 2nd July 2012. Good standard of accomodation although the rooms are quite basic, for those of you who would like to know there is not tv in the room but there is a large tv in the bar area and no hairdryer so dont forget to pack your own!
Our room was on the 4th floor which was right at the top so lots of stairs as there is no lift (not good for anyone who finds it hard to get around).We are a large family so we were spead out onto all floors, The bottom and 2nd floor were no hike at all. Although our room was on the 4th floor it was the biggest room by far so the extra stairs everyday were worth it!
Beautiful pool area and very clean however the pool is quite deep and there is no shallow end so if your small take your armbands lol. There is a small pool which is good for the kids.
Mola appartments is a bit out of the way from Icmeler centre and slightly in the mountains but the dolmus stopped right at the apartment and also the taxis come round just as often. Walking distance is about 10-15 minutes to the centre.
Food at the Mola is really nice bacon sandwiches on a morning are lovely in fresh crusty bread. The family who run the appartments are very friendly and will do anything they can to help you.
I would definately recommend these appartments to anyone and i will certainly be returning at some point we had a fantastic holiday here.
The only down side i would say is that it was exceptionaly hot while we were there and you cant breathe in the room especially on the top floor, you can purchase air con for £5 per day (in my opinion i think it should be free when its so hot).

Room Tip: top floor has bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rebecca j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from another great holiday at the Mola. I cannot recommend these apartments enough. I have stayed in icmeler 20 times and these beat the rest by a mile. The standard of cleanliness, friendliness and food is excellent. The family are so genuine and welcoming. Situated in the old village the mola is out of the way but this is no problem as the local bus stops outside every ten minutes. I am returning again for 3 weeks in September and cannot wait1

Room Tip: All good depends on personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dunmiedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here for 10 nights from 8th June 2012. Had a fantastic time. The apartments were clean and kept to a good standard and were.
Everyone from staff to owners to fellow holiday makers were very friendly. The pool and pool area were immaculate.
It is a bit out of the way from Icmeler centre but the dolmus stopped right at the apartment. Walking distance is about 10-15 minutes.
Would definetely recommend these apartments and will be going back soon hopefully!!

Room Tip: 1st floor apartments are below the pool area and dont get the sun, although we found this kept the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.5 mi away
Turunc Hotel
Turunc Hotel
#3 of 16 in Turunc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turunc Premium Hotel
Turunc Premium Hotel
#6 of 16 in Turunc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Pyara Hotel
Eden Pyara Hotel
#2 of 16 in Turunc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#25 of 50 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mola Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mola Apartments

Property: Mola Apartments
Address: Golenye Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad. No.142, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mola Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Mola Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing