We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just gets better and better”
Review of Mola Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mola Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

just back from 10 days at the mola this family run apartments just gets better and better the family cant do enough for you if they can help you in anyway they will the rooms are very clean and the cleaner was in everyday mamas great cooking means if you want a to sit by the pool and never leave the apartments holiday you wont starve Tyson runs the bar and all I can say about that guy is hes fantastic ilyas and his sister rakib run the apartments and cant do enough for you if you want a very laid back holiday this is the place Now for the minus points if your bad with stairs get a room on the ground floor there is no lift and that's that for the bad points

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andy4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We first stayed at the Mola 3 years ago in one of the enormous attic rooms, and have popped back to say hello to the family each year. We booked in again for 12 nights at the beginning of October, this time staying on the 3rd floor, much smaller than the attic but still a good size for the two of us (would have still been plenty big enough with another 2 on the sofa bed too). The room was spotless, cleaned daily, with regular fresh towels and bedding (I don't quite understand why there is criticism on here about this aspect - do you clean you own house each day? Do you change your bedding and towels each day?). A few times I left my iPod out on the speaker doc by accident - no issue at the Mola, this family is as honest as the day is long, your stuff is very safe here.
It was so lovely to be treated almost as one of the family - being invited to share in Ilyas's wedding anniversary celebrations with the most amazing creme brûlée was so nice. This is a family run apartment, and all of the family are involved, and all work very hard to give their guests a great holiday - if something isn't right, all you need to do is politely ask and they will sort it out for you. Our only reason for taking so long to stay there again was the distance out of town, but we thought about it, and really it's a good stroll that takes care of the extra calories in that full English! Google maps reckon it's about 1.5 miles to the harbour (half this into the centre) only took us about half an hour stroll to go fishing each morning. We also walked back most nights too - it's entirely safe to do so, but if you don't fancy, the dolmus stops literally outside the door for 1.5tl from town.

We had a fantastic holiday, and sorry Ilyas - but we're booking up again for next year! Best warn Tyson that Andrew will be back, hopefully we'll catch some fish for Mum next year!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nics169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The mola apartments are excellent value for money you have lovely clean rooms a balcony comfy beds a more than adequate self catering kitchen the food is lovely and very fairly priced rooms cleaned everyday towels changed everyday lovely people for some like us who like to be out of the town these apartments are lovely and highly recommended had a brilliant stay and one positive point they dont ignore you when you go out to eat and drink elsewhere 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alltrac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

These apts are a lovely place to stay if you don't want to be in centre of town,not to far to walk about 20 mins or dolmas outside tommys bar also taxis available at tommys.the family who run these apts are the nicest of people you could wish to meet.there is nothing they would not do for you.apts are very clean pool is spotless cleaned daily.never had a bad meal there always good.have been going to mola for 6 years now and would not stay anywhere else.we also know lots more couples who keep going back some of them twice a year,so it must be good.if you don't want the hustle and bustle of larger complexes then you must give the mola a try

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noelle266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading the good reviews on this site I was looking forward to our stay at these apartments.
The room was basic but as we have stayed in Turkey many times we knew not to expect lavish furnishings. The lady came in every day to clean but only ever give it a very quick wipe. It is true the towels are changed every day but they are grey rather than white and as stiff and rough as an emery board. In these apartments the same people are down very early every morning to put there towels on the sunbeds which isn't needed as there are plenty. The peace and quiet is constantly disturbed by the owners children who are in and out of the pool.
We walked into the centre of Icmeler and the beach which took about 15 minutes, however I would not do the same walk in the dark. These apartments were just a bit too far out for us and apart from Tommy's bar just around the corner there was nothing else.
I do have to say that the family who run these apartments are lovely people and are always willing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharkWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolaApartments, Sahibi at Mola Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay at the Mola. We work very hard to ensure that everyone goes away with great lasting memory's of their stay.
We do note your comments, and appreciate the feedback received, this will help to improve the services in the future.
We do hope you will use our services again in the future.
Mola Apartments Family
İlyas and family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A good stay in a quiet area of Icmeler, apartments were adequate but a bit sparsely equipped both with furniture and crockery.
Although clean when we arrived the cleaner only wiped round on the days she came in.
Sun beds around the pool are a bit close but the owners grandchildren running riot most of the day took away a bit of the relaxing nature of the holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolaApartments, Sahibi at Mola Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Many thanks for your feedback , we value this very highly in order to improve services at the Mola. As we are a family run property, we do have the children with us in the daytime, and unfortunately young boys will be boys , however , we have taken your comments on board and will try to make sure in the future they do not cause a nuisance to guests.
We do hope you will return to enjoy your stay with us again
Mola Apartments
İlyas and Family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is our 2nd visit
What a relaxing holiday this is a gem the family and Tyson could not do enough for you
Air con £5 per night a must Safety deposit £10 per week
Tried the BQ for the 1st time what a laugh food as usual was excellent
Try a Tyson special drink he has many to choose from
This is our second visit in 2 years we love this apartments
We will be going again
Plenty of sunbeds
Exchange your money around the corner in shop only 2.9 lira against 2.96 in town right next door to Tommy bar Also does English papers
10 to 15 mins walk to town or beach
20lira will get you a 3 course meal in Mola £6

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 2nd floor or above not in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celik Apart Hotel
Celik Apart Hotel
#1 of 50 in Icmeler
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.0 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mola Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mola Apartments

Address: Golenye Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad. No.142, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £57 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mola Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mola Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mola Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing