We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO THERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO THERE”
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Should not even have a 1* rating - rooms very basic and very worn - mini bar empty - noisy nightclub adjacent to hotel open until 4am every morning - bed linen dirty - bathroom been in better public conveniences - balcony room for 2 to stand on - carpet throughout the communal areas worn torn and shabby - no better in the rooms - staff very unhelpful - we arrived 3am and checked out by midday after being shown 3 other rooms but quality no better - save your money and do not accept this hotel as 4* definately should not even be rated -static caravan adjacent to eating area with rubbish stored underneath and dirty washing hanging and also a pair of mens dirty boxer shorts draped over the door to keep it shut! - will put photos on shortly - we went to the Munamar Beach Residence - excellent modern clean and very friendly and helpful staff - although many Russians in Inclemer area - AGAIN DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Car0lineS0uthampt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    91
    109
    75
    124
See reviews for
143
224
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was our first holiday away together and we couldn't have had a better experience. The hotel is beautiful and relax full. The pool gets plenty of sun so we felt no need to go to the beach (not all that impressive). the entertainments team amazing, so friendly, funny All of the waiters and bar staff are really friendly and will try to help in any way. The rooms are spacious, clean and really comfy and if you feel like it every now and again they have a good film channel on the TV. The food tastes lovely and fills you up ... I definitely put on weight while I was there. All in culisive wonderful holiday and hotel, we definitely recommend it an we will be back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank BeachSunholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

we had booked into altin orfe for 2 weeks all inclusive and after 1 week we had had enough. we went to see litera delux and were immediately impressed. we booked in for the last week of our holiday and was best decision we made. room were lovely ,clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. food was excellent and was always someting on at whatever time you wanted. drink was not watered and was no problem to the staff to make you a cocktail or what ever you wanted. every one was really friendley and hotel immaculate. first week we spent 7oo pound on food when we were all inclusive but when we moved to litera we didnt spend a penny. hotel well worth the money and hoping to go back again this year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquelinebennett07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I travelled to this hotel with my partner and two other couples last year, we didnt exspect much as is was a late deal and only payed £350 each. BUT when bookin where not told that the hotel consists of 3 different blocks! We were takin to the block known as "shitera' and people were not wrong thats exactly what it was. Staff were rude when we arived they put all are cases in the lift with the porter and told us 2 walk up 6 flights of staires, then shown 2 are room only to find none of are bedroom doors would lock, hotel was absolutely disgusting it look liked a prison block. Mouldy showers no hot water between 5-7 in the evening just wen ure tryin 2 get ready 4 dinner, and to top it off we found a lump of what could only be discribed as 'human excrement' under the fridge! You have 2 pay 4 air conditionin my advice dnt bother u can turn it on yourself with the button on the front.
Also during the stay there was a fight outside our bedroom door which went on for hours even when the manager was called he came lookex at the situation and didnt want anything to do with it, the next the whole room was covered in blood with the maid cryin outside the room! Aparently the couple had left that mornin which was a relief, my frend also had money stolen from the room. Overall the worst hotel i av ever stayed in and i frequently travel with late deals 2 much cheaper hotels where we have had alot more, do not waste a penny on this place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimzlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

devon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

On reading the reviews I was very worried. However, i was pleasantly suprised.

Positives:
Clean and bright room with a balcony overlooking the street down to the beach. Food was more than adequate and something always available. Location was good only 5 mins walk to the beach and we never had a problem getting a lounger by the pool - and we usually didnt get to the pool until 10am.
Lots of activities for you to do, we went to Ephesus and a turkish bath which were both very reasonable. However, the beach watersports were quite pricey.
Amazing restaurants nearby if you fancy eating out and not expensive at all. We ate out 5-6 times in our 2 week stay.

Negatives:
A rather long transfer - we got to the airport at about 5pm and arrived at our hotel gone 10pm! They have one bus load for pratically every hotel in Marmaris and Icmeler and of course our hotel was one of the last to be dropped off! So unfortunately that was a whole day wasted travelling.
The hotel charge for air con and in July you need it-bit of a rip off for a 4*.
The staff don't seem that bothered if you have a problem but we didn't encounter too many for it to be a huge problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I went with my Partner to this Hotel last June there is 3 hotels and we stopped in the Deluxe, what a fantastic time we had at the begining of our Holiday, Great Room Lovely weather, Food what you would expect in an All Inclusive so couldnt really Complain, Met loads of people as they did alot of pool games during the day, darts and Killer Pool. Didnt really have to go out on a night as the entertainment was ok they did games and bingo and you won prizes, sometimes quite a bit of money!
For the price we paid for it when we got back home we thought why not go again so we booked to go again in September and OMG what a mistake, we again paid extra about £100 each to stop in the deluxe again but prefered this Hotel so we thought it was worth the extra money. When we eventually arrived at the hotel, we found out that the other 2 had actually closed down so everyone booked who had paid less were in the same hotel as us anyway so there was no point in paying the extra money. I believe this was down to Gold Trail going bust. We were shown our room it was on the second floor and had no balcony and 2 seperate beds that couldnt be moved together, we had booked for a double room so went down to reception to complain, the lady at reception was cold and said there was nothing she could do they were fully booked up due to the other hotels closing down, we explained that we had paid extra money then other people that were booked in to this hotel yet we were given one of the worst rooms! She eventually started ignoring us which obviously made us even more angry but remember that the owner of the hotel came in most days so we would speak to him. But for 2 days he never showed up so we kept going down to reception and complaining, With still nothing happening we spoke to people leaving there rooms and they helped us confront reception and make them give us there old room, It was on the 5th floor be we thought nothing of it as there was lifts or so we thought! not long after we moved rooms they broke down... we mentioned this to reception aswell as did alot of other people stopping unfortunatly they didnt do anything about it and for the rest of the holiday we had to walk up and down when we needed to go to the room or down.
When we first arrived in September there must have been something going on with the Turkish community so on the first evening i actually thought the food had improved, but how wrong was i, for the rest of the holiday it was all the same i no All Inclusive can some times be around the same stuff but honestly it was like they didnt do anything else and the food was cold and some uncooked, breakfast if the bread hadnt gone they used it the next day for breakfast so it was stail the cereal was soft and the salads were dying! We ended up eating out every night so our holiday was becoming more and more expensive not to mention there was no evening entertainment so we ended up either going out and having food and drinks or we were tucked up in bed after eating,
The only thing that hadnt changed from the first time we went was the staff in the restraunt and bars most of them were still as Jolly as ever!
Take some advise and if you decided to go to Icmeler which is a lovely place to go make sure you book somewhere with a lot of good reviews and not just go because its cheap because when you get home you will be glad the holiday is over and it will put you off going back to such a fantastic place. Make sure if you go you go on the booze cruz fantastic trip and beautiful food!

Room Tip: dont go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

i went to this hotel in july for 10days with my partner, what ever you do not go! room had no balcony, just a small window that overlooked the road. the staff were rude. our room door fell off, twice!! the food was horrible. we could never get around the big pool so went round the small pool which is next to the road so nice traffic noise. we spent most of our time at the beach away from this dump!!! oh n our taxi transfer never turned up so but the hotel said it had and we had missed it (we hadn't) so we had to pay for a taxi to the airport. on the plus side the weather was good :-) oh and also we had to pay for aircon but it didn't work on the first night so had to sleep with the window open all night as it was so hot, woke up in the morning and we had been bitten to death by mosquitos :(

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidays_are_fun86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
627 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
3.5 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,614 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Property: NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing