We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a lovely holiday but ask to stay in "Block A"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Just got back from icmeler 2 weeks ago and had a great time! If anything it was the person I went with that was not right! The hotel has 3 blocks A, B, C make sure when you arrive ask to be located in block A as I spoke to people who I met who were staying in the other 2 blocks and they said it was disgusting, the pool is massive and had plenty of sunbeds to offer "Metin" the pool manager couldnt do enough to please you and was very friendly and polite. Some of the bar staff were a bit abrupt but apart frm that not to bad. The food did get a bit repetitive after a couple of days and lots of chicken dishes! The soup however was amazing. We were a bit disapointed with our room as we had requested a balcony and didnt get one but we were'nt on hol to stay in the room very much, rooms are clean and get fresh towels every day. The beach is not a sandy beach its more gravel and hurts yr feet to walk on, very beautiful views tho. The people are friendly but very persistant on getting you to buy things so remember to barter with them! An all round good hol very relaxing with good bars and entertainment, icmeler's nightlife shuts down at 1am every night as theres some sort of law but marmaris is only a bus ride away if you want to stay out later. Its worth going!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casperEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

We like many others were unsure about booking this trip, reading several reviews. This was my 6th time in Turkey, having stayed previously in Bodrum, Gumbet and Bitez. We drove through Marmaris and thanked God that we were not staying there, just too many hotels and over populated. When we arrived in Icmeler it looked much quiter. The hotel was to be honest hit and miss. At reception when we booked in a lady and her friends were very upset at the accomodation they had received. They were in Block B. We were issued a room in Block A and this was really nice. Block A has been modernised with carpet on the floor and new bedding/curtains, etc. We were lucky. I heard another man arrive and he also got Block B saying he had left his wife in the room crying. The food was what you would expect, they even have english tea. You had to get your sun towel down for at least 7am, breakfast was at 8am-9.30am, lunch 12.30pm-2.00pm and dinner 7.30pm-9pm. Guest are entitled one night off their holiday to have a a-la-cart dinner, which was nice enough in a room with no aircon. We had to pay £25 for one week to have air conditioning in our room and £15 for the safety deposit box. The hotel complex had entertainment which most don't. There are 3 staff who play music, have games in the pool and provide evening entertainment. The music is loud so if you don't like loud music the times are 10am-12.30pm, 2.30pm-5pm and 9pm-11pm. If you are into history, please go on the tour to Dalyan £24 for a day and it is fantastic. The beds are hard but clean. The reps will give you a good price, the best trip ever Harkin the tour guide was so knowledgeable.
Our only complaint, you get an armband to wear at the hotel, we had to book out by 12pm and the bus was coming at 1.30pm. NO ARMBAND, NO FOOD OR DRINK!!!! This was most annoying. If you are in a couple/family, one person check out and the other get the food and drink. It just put a bitter taste in our mouths at the end. Would go back, if I could get Block A!!!! Recommend this holiday to families, couples and elderly. If your on a mad one and want to party party party, go to Marmaris.!!!! This resort is quieter than mosty and very safe. It has a brilliant beach 5 min walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryKateNI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Booked with Dawson and Sanderson (Doncaster) / Goldtrail: This is the first time in ten years we have booked through a Travelagent and not gone independant: Dawsons could not answer any questions on the hotel: which is now the Litera Icmeler resort incorperating all three hotels:Blocks A,B and C(being150 metres away across the main square,emailed goldtrail who could only tell me a few basic facts (all which were wrong except the change to resort. Flew by onurair:plane filthy,no in flight entertainment,no springs in seats,no food,drinks all cold and very expensive (£4 for cupof tea) Cabin Crew ignorant.

Told resort: 5*:by Dawson's, five suns by Goldtrail:apparantley these are the reps view of the resort:Goldtrail need to speak to their reps in the resort,who (closest to honest answer I ever got) will tell you the resort is two star and suns mean nothing they are a company advertising tool,they are also fed upwith head office and Dawsons over representing the resort. On arrivalat hotel was checked in very quickly and escorted to room by hotelstaff and advised on how to work everything and the hotels facilkities( please give this person a small tip,but give your room cleaner a big tip(20tlr) it is worth it for all the help and extra'sthey will get you. Told by both Dawsons and Goldtrail that tea and coffee facilities in room, no there are not, provide your own and don't get caught( remenbr to tip the cleaner). Told Air con charges are a returnable £50deposit,no it is not its £25 per week extra, safety deposit is £15 per week. Rooms are basic with very little wardrobe space,take note ladies,however they are very clean and tidy, beds were very good nice and firm,only one sheet (its allyou need) vast majority of rooms have a small balcony,just! big enought for two people,there is no smoking in any of the rooms,or inside the hotel,but you can on the balcony or around the pool and pool bar. be warned if you get a room on the front of the hotel, bins are emptied between 7 and 7.30, keep your doors closed,but they don't usually bother you at other times. Sheets and Towels are changed every three to four days,we got ours changed every day but two (cleaners days off). A smallamount of shower gel shampoo etc was provided (wil llast a week),some rooms do not hav a bath or basin plug,reps will tell you its a culturalreligous thing about bathing under running water,but then can not explain why most of the rooms do have plugs,msee the bar staff get a lemon cut in half,you then have two plugsand nice smelling bath water. food:served cold or luke warm including veg, resort does cater for British tastes,but does not understand we do not all like cold sprouts, boild potatoes and cauli ,but there is a good international choice,and hope you get some germans staying they you allget sausages for breakfast (and lunch and tea and dinner),but there is plenty to eat, unfortunatly 90% chicken and highly spiced,some poorly cooked and a lot of people got tummy bugs, but the sweets and cakes are fantastic,no ice cream for children,you pay extra for this,plenty of fruit most of it looks poor quality and like chicken you quickly get fed up eating and seeing melon.Tip:watch out for the bread at breakfast most of it is spiced or sweetend,although the stuff next to the toaster is fine. To be fair the food would be a lot better if hot food was served hot and not put out on display some 45 mins before mealtimes. Its cheap enough to eat out:£ 7 for a five course meal and most of the local resaurants will automatically give Litera guest a 25% discount because they feel sorry for us, some even allow children to eat free. entertainment is 1950 holiday camp style,but the entertainment team are great. One good point is that the hotelprovides a nurse and paramedic who willadvise and assist on minor ailments,more serious illness' they will transport you to the doctor /hospitle and sort out your insurance payments for you,get medication from chemists etc tip here is to buy excess waiver on travel insurance and this service is completly free.

Tips for this hotel,get to know the staff names and remember them,particularly cleaning and bar staff, drop a few tips and you will get well looked after. Some people complained that the staff did not always smile,come on,its 40c they are fully clothed and doing 18 hour shifts 6 days a week for little pay,you smile for that length of time.

Tips fprthe holiday,buy your clothes and sun creams out there dirt cheap, on first day forget the beer and pool,have a turkish bath,fullbody massage, hair cut shave and facial, totalcost about 90 lira,sets you upfor a great time.

In allthe hotel is crap,the food worse,the reps and travelagents oversell the place, and we had a great holiday,I have paid more for worse in Tenerife and other places

and finally do not believe a word Dawsons or Gold trail tellyou.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I read through some other reviews on this and a couple of other websites before I went on holiday and got the general impression that the hotel was going to be absolutely terrible. As a result, I came in under no assumptions and very few expectations and was pleasantly surprised.

I must however give a word of warning regarding the flight transfers. We booked or transfers through Imperial Travel who i believe used Transfers4u.com. The outward transfer from Dalaman Airport to the hotel took 4 hours and we also spent an hour on the coach waiting for it to leave. The company who transferred us was named Yesil Dalayan and the driver not only had a basic fundimental grasp of English as well as driving. He must have broken every driving law going. Thankfully the return transfer only took 3 hours but with 11 stops on the way.

The location of the hotel was in the heart of the town close to many bars and restaurants and only 10 minutes walk from the beach. It was also less than 2 minutes walk from the shuttle bus service to Marmaris which was 2 Lira a journey. The Wednesday market was about 15-20 minutes walk and is well worth a visit for some bargains. Two very good restaurants nearby are the Florida and Friends restaurants. A special mention must also go the Irish bar in town which is very entertaining.

The staff at the hotel were an interesting mix. The receptionists and porters had a basic grasp of English and were generally helpful. The cleaners may not have always had a smile but cleaned the rooms very well very day. The waiters and kitchen staff were helpful even if some of them looked very young to be serving alcohol. I'll talk about the entertainment staff later on. There were some negatives in the hairdresser, photographers and masseuse who were quite aggressive in attempting to get business. Also, some of the waiters enjoyed chatting to my girlfriend when I was away from her. If you're a single young lady who loves young Turkish male attention, you'd find it at the Litera Icmeler Delux.

The hotel's food was served in various periods - Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and Dinner. The Breakfast was a continental breakfast was full of cereals, bread, boiled eggs, mini spicy sausages and toast. The lunch and dinners were more varied with 8 various hot meat and vegetable dishes, a very large salad bar and over 25 different sweets and puddings. Snacks basically consisted of bread and spaghetti bolognese. Drinks were all inclusive between 10am and 11pm and included Beer, Wine, Soft Drinks, Teas and Coffees. One word of warning after 11pm, the drinks become chargeable.

The swimming pool area was lovely. Its made up of a large main pool, next to a small kids pool and a jacuzzi pool which were were always clean. Sunbeds however could be an issue. People usually reserved them early in the morning by placing their towels on them and it was difficult to get a sunbed between 11am and 4pm if they hadn't been reserved. A special mention must also be given to the Pool Boy who spent most of the time throwing Patio beds around, humming to himself and flirting with the young female holidaymakers.

Now getting back to the Entertainment in the hotel. Now no complaints can be made over the Entertainment Staff who not only worked long hours but were very enthusiatic in trying to get people involved in the pool, and sports games, bingo and pub crawls which were organised every few nights. The evening entertainment was more Butlins than anything else with Traditional Dancing, to Karaoke to Team games as well as Kids Disco's and Bingo.

The rooms were the one thing that let the hotel down. Other people told us that the rooms in the Deluxe were the best of the 3 hotels however I can quite easily say that I've stayed in better Travelodge rooms. The air conditioning was ok but turned itself off when you left the room. The beds were quite hard with two little sheet covers. The shower was very wild and left water everywhere in the bathroom. The rooms had plenty of clothing compartments though. If you like TV, you will be disappointed as there was only 2 English Speaking Channels - Cartoon Network and BBC World News.

In summary, its a nice hotel with lots of positives. We payed £369 each for a week and i'd say it was money well spent for an entertaining hotel in the heart of Icmeler. I wouldn't say that it was a four star hotel more for a two to three star hotel but its enjoyable for people and families on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We liked Litera and would stay here again.The room was clean and basic.The food was fine you could always find something to eat (if you don't like chicken you might have trouble).Not a chance of getting round the pool unless you rise at 7am to put out your towel,not my idea of a hol.The beach is fantastic and much better than the pool kids can play safely.The alcohol side of All inclusive is limited,and not very strong although the beer is fine.I think the staff are whatever you want them to be ,the families appeared to have a good time,some staff smiled others didn't.Although be a teenage /twenty girl and service expectations can go up.I have started looking to book here again for next year so if you have booked already lucky you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peapod1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Just got back from the litera deluxe, we stayed in block B which was'nt that great but bearable. The Balcony was very small and the air conditioning was awfull it knocked on and off all the time. The Brochure pictures have obviously been airbrushed by the cameramen who follow you everywhere even when you are eating food! The food was ok for the first week but became repetitive in the second week. If you are a fan of chicken and meatballs then you will be fine. The a la carte restaurant was ok but brought to you to quickly. The goldtrail reps where not very helpful. I would advise people to go on the lazy day boat trip,which is a fun and relaxing day out. The overall resort was very nice, the people were nice, maybe sometimes to friendly but you just be polite and walk away if you dont want to go in their bar/restaurant/shop.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We (my partner and I) arrived back from a fantastic weeks stay at the icmeler deluxe resort this morning.
All in all, I can say that this is a great hotel to stay in, especially if you have children, as you will save a fortune!!
The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day, towels and bed linen was also changed every day!!
All meals are buffet style, with a around 50 items to choose from at each sitting, if you can't find something you like out of that then there's something wrong with you! Plenty of different meal choices, lots of different salads etc, my partner is a relly fussy eater and he could not pick fault with the food choice either.
The entertainment is of a reasonable standard, and you can get soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am - 11pm, to be honest, if it wasnt for them finishing all inclusive service at 11pm, I don't think we would have ventured out at night at all!!
The entertainemt staff work very hard too. Please remember these people work very long hours for little pay, so don't forget your manners whilst you are there, the amount of holiday makers that were just demanding things without so much as a please or thank you really did annoy me, I think some of them left their manners on the plane!!
One thing I will stress to you though is please remember that Turkey is a developing country as far as tourism is concerened, although the goldtrail rateing is set at five SUNS NOT STARS!!!!!!! I would class this as a good 3.5 star rateing by western standards, We have stayed in Turkey on many occasions and found the facilities at this hotel as excellent, I would recommend this hotel and resort to friends without any hesitation.
When out and about. please remember you manners as well, the bars and restaurants are all trying to get your business, but not in a rude or intimidating way, remember that they only have around six months to make enough money to see them through the winter as well, if you are not interested in something, a polite 'no thank you' always works, there is no need to be rude to people.
Had a great time and hopefully returning to icmeler in september.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holliesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
3.5 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,755 reviews
2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
2.7 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £20 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing