We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY DSIGUSTING HELL HOLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This was the most disgusting hotel ive ever had to stay in , 5* its never seen i would not even give it 1* its a dump,the staff are rude and pig ignorant and the food is the same day in day out and like slops, the way we were treat after goldtrail went bust was shameful we were threatened with being thrown out and money was demanded, the only good point was the entertainment staff josef was great and made time for everyone.I would not even consider going here again even the locals call the hotel sh--era so that says it all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sideys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed 2 weeks all inclusive in this hotel, it is advertised as 5 star..I wouldnt give it 1 star. The hotel is in need of a complete refurbishment, it was dirty, everything was broken, especially the lifts. Staff were rude and unhelpfull, food was terrible and the only all inc drinks were vodca, whisky and watered down lager. We spent £900 eating and drinking out. There is a nightclub behind the hotel and the noise was terrible untill 5am. There was no entertainment except bingo which lasted 2 hours!. There is also 2 sister hotels within 50 yards but they were all as bad as each other. They demanded £25 per week for air con on arrival, and £15 per week for a safe deposit box. There were no towels provided for the pool and no all day snack bar. I would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Litera Icmeler Resort.

This is a candid and frank review - please read thoroughly as i'm going cover the whole hotel and resort as much as possible.

Transfer from Dalaman airport.
It takes about 2 - 3 hours to get from Dalaman to Icmeler via the 'comfort break' at a cafe/shop/toilet place. the prices here are inflated and it cost 1TL to use the Toilet - however I used the facilities and walked straight past the fella collecting the money. A bottle of water here cost 1.5tl 3 times as much as in Icmeler, and the shawl's, turkish delight and trinkets etc are also about 2 or 3 times as much -
Best to buy a sandwich from the english airport after passport control. (stays fresh due to the air conditioned luggage racks on the plane.
They do this on the way back too, buy in the resort as the prices in dalaman airport are scarily inflated - how's 11tl (£4.80) for beer grab you.. not good.

Hotel Check in.
Quite organised as they have the paperwork ready as you approach the desk. young lady receptionist very polite and helpfull - safety deposit box is £15 per week, (recommended to have) - Aircon £25 per week (they give you a remote control to operate the unit with) however this is not needed as there is a button under the flap that will switch this on saving you money. The evening receptionist fella is a less helpful and miserable, although the porter who took the bags to the room was the worst helpfull of them all.

We were allocated a room in the main block A

The room. (room no 505- fifth floor)
We had a double room, and was bigger than we expected witha carpeted floor.
Colour TV with remote - only got 2 english channels one was BBCworld news (very repetative)
Small but adequate balcony, enough space for 2 chairs.
plenty of clothes storage space.
Fridge - Broken (and when reported not fixed)
Enough power sockets.
Towels changed everyday, cleaned and bed change twice week (cleaners learnt our habits and cleaned room when we were out)
View was mainly of the mountains and partial sea view.

Bathroom - Marble everywhere - telephone (not sure why) - powerful hairdryer and shaver socket - however the bath leaked and flooded the floor when having a shower (seems a common problem from other reviews)

Lift (elevator)
Quite an un-nerving experience, there is a gap of about 2 inches between floor and lift looking directly down the lift shaft. but still worked ok (however it was out of action one day and walking 5 flights in that heat is a little tireing to say the least.

All Inclusive stuff.
Alcohol free = Beer (Tuborg very nice), vodka, Raki and gin. all soft drinks (turkish brand) red and white wine (red ok, white nasty) - Fruit juices (think they are made from powder but still very nice)

Lobby Bar.
Friendly but very over worked staff, remembered who we were and knew what you drink. Nice and quiet seating area, however very warm with poor aircon.

Pool Bar.
Not as friendly as lobby bar but service was ok.

Shop.
Burak is the shop worker and is the friendliest, nicest bloke i've ever met, always a hello, please and thank you and no hassle. Open, what seemed, all day and he was always there. plus shop prices same as in the town supermarkets.

Dining. - *****remember this is not England so dont expect English food - however they do try to cater for the unadventurous palate****
Firstly the staff in the restaurants work tirelessly all day for apparently about £7 a day.

Breakfast - no full english (not that we expected this - however if you want this all bars in town do this from about £2.50) but 5 types of cereal and dried fruit. loads of fresh fruit (melon, apples, oranges, plums, apricots etc), different types of pastries (cinnamon rolls are lovely) - fresh sliced bread and a toaster, jams and butter etc. - loads of cold meats and cheeses.

Lunch. - approx 10 hot meal choices, loads of fresh salad, cold meats, bread and cheeses everyday. there was always a plain ovened chicken and Kofte option. and chips every lunchtime. A large selection of desserts ( sponges, blancmanges and local desserts) however some flavours are an acquired taste.

Dinner - similar to lunch but with an extra section in the outside eating area with a chef cooking a different thing each night ranging from fish, pasta dishes, spicy chicken and on our last night a turkish chiken kebab with flatbread made in front of you.

Evening entertainment -
Very samey each night - childs disco, crazy cash bingo, then various audience participation games (mr icmeler and crazy couples) - the entertainment team do work very hard though..

Pool - good clean pool however due the walls enclosing the pool area it gets very hot.
nice grassed chill out area with hamocks and shaded areas also.

Only one bad point was the couple of blokes walking round taking photos for you to buy later at inflated prices, however a good firm no thanks worked a treat for us.

There is a quieter, cooler pool and bar in the Block B (formerly Hotel Idas) away from music for a nice chilled evening. Although no one had a good word to say about Block C the Relax hotel but didnt go there so I can't comment.

The Resort its self.
Bars/restaurants are plenty in number and vary widely in prices, beer prices can be from 3.5TL to 7TL howver food prices seem very similar about 20TL for 5 course meal. The Liverpool Bar about 50yards from the Hotel is a cracking bar (and thats from a Stoke fan)

Beach - lovely and a small section of it is just for Litera residents. Promenade is a lovely walk with ice cream sellers and bars all along.

Bad points - the excursion sellers dont let you past without thrusting a leaflet in your hand, most bars have someone trying to get you in their bar too (which go really frustarting after a couple of days. The markets stall people are hassle hassle but if you want a bargain haggle a lot and you will get some real bargains.

Worst point - STAY AWAY FROM 'TURKISH PRIMARK' - literally got dragged in and messed about, i asked for the price 7 times before him telling me a huge price for dodgy goods (in my opinion) and when i left i got insulted. (this is located near the central canal near the market section)

All in all - 98% of people in Icmeler are really friendly good people. if you dont want hassle then a firm polite No Thanks will stop them and they will wish you a good day.

Last point - the orange striped Dolmus are about every 5 minutes on the high street to Marmaris and cost 2TL - Bargain. Just wave them down and they stop and get off where you need to.

Thanks for reading.

Paul.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StokieCape77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I have literally just got home from this holiday and feel that more people should hear about my experiences in this hotel. As an indication ths hotel was supposed to be a five sun rated hotel, If it obtained a 3 sun rating off any rater I would have to question their sanity. The Administration Staff in this hotel were completely at a loss following the collapse of Goldtrail Holidays, and quite literaly held the resort guests to ransom Myself and my wife quite literaly saw guests who were staying, being told that if they wanted to stay for the rest of their holiday they would have to pay for their accomodation a second time. The management appeared to target Families with small children and young travellers on limited budgets as this hotel was an All Inclusive Hotel and people accordingly only brought spending money with them. There were reports that people were returning to there rooms finding that there luggage and passports had been removed from room safes and not being returned to them until they had paid for there holiday again. Myself, For some reason, was not asked for any payments. personally I think it was because when people were speaking to me I advised them that their holidays had been booked through a british travel agent they would be bonded with ABTA and ATOL and payment would be garuanteed by the UK government. and they should not pay any money to anybody. I did notice that while I was doing this the management were hovering around talking into their phones and guageiing the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hackneygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Our second trip to this hotel in 2 months. First trip food good, second trip only fit for dog bowls. Whatever reservations are made the hotel staff get totally flumaxed. First trip 3 adults booked a room for 3 people, on arrival only 2 beds available in one room, eventually 24 hours later we had a room with 3 beds-one was a childs bed!!! Staff on reception surley and unhelpful. second trip requested low floor due to disabilities, room allocated on 5th floor lift frequently out of order what a sham! Again after much begging, pleading and then harrassing hotel rep. we did get the room we requested 3 days later.
Never enough space or sunloungers around the pool areas when hotel busy. Hotel very clean . There is such a difference between standards of rooms. Some are really good, spacious and with balconies, others are like very old prison cells. Certainly nowhere near a 5 star, more like 2-3 star. You get what you pay for as ever, it was cheap and cheerful and that's all it was. We ate out most of the time including breakfast. Superb English breakfast at the Liverpool Sports bar a minutes walk from the hotel. Dinner at "Charlies Place" is fantastic. Spotlessly clean, excellant food and Charlie and Alison the owners are terrific. They know how to treat thier clients and how to prepare delicious food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Charlies Place is a 10 minute walk from hotel, but he will pick you up in his taxi if you wish. Icmeler is a lively resort suitable for all ages and I would go back but not to the Litera Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshiresaphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We travelled here on the 14th july for 1 week. On arrival we were put into block c which is a hell hole. The next day we were put into Block A. The room was lovely we had clean sheets and towels everyday.The food is either chicken,meatballs and fish so we ended going out to eat. Goldtrail went bust on the 3rd day of our holiday and that's when the problem started. The management tried to aggressively force us to pay the hotel bill and even called the police on more than one occasion. All the staff bar the entertainment team are rude and treat you like dirt.They don't deserve our money. If you do stay make sure you use the safe as I had a necklace stolen and I heard loads of complaints about theft. It fell on deaf ears so who ever's stealing is working there still.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Me and my partner stayed here last week from the 10th july 2010 to 17th july 2010. We were staying in block b all inclusive

When and and my partner 1st arrived at the hotel we check in and asked for a safety box which cost us 40L which you dont get back. Bloack b is more nice than block a as it is more quite and relaxing compared to block a.

For a all inclusive holiday the only drinks that you are allowed is all soft drinks,1 type of beer which is called effs, red wine and white and gin and vodka for the rest of the shorts you have got to pay so the all inclusive is not like spain all inclusive.

The rooms are terrible our fridge did not work, they dont do double beds. they never changed our sheets once even after when complained and for me to get them to change our towels i have to rub all of my make up in them and put it right in the middle of the floor to make a point.

The all inclusive food is like hospital food so me and my partner ended up eating out.

This hotel is not a 5* as stated. the hotel it self is lovely and the pool area and it is smack in the centre of everything but other than that i dont know how it stayes open.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbydando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
2.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £19 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LoveHolidays so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing