We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Ritz but you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Ritz but you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Just got back this morning from a two week holiday in this hotel. This was the first time in Turkey for me the wife and our two friends. Spent loads of time reading reviews of the various hotels in icmeler and marmaris and decided that basically if you believe all that is written about most hotels you would never go on holiday!
Having been to Bulgaria for the first time last year and enjoyed it we were told Turkey was similar, so Turkey it was. Friends of ours who are regular visitors to Turkey said that Marmaris was like Blackpool and Icmeler was more like Southport, a bit classier and more for couples and families and I have to agree after what I witnessed over the past 2 weeks.

After a 4 hour flight from Manchester we had to endure nearly a 2 hour long transfer [they stop on the way for about half an hour] arriving at the hotel at 6am having had no sleep, but that was our choice to choose a night flight. First impression of the hotel is that it had a cigar type aromour in the reception and has previous people have said, the carpets on the landing and in the rooms were in poor condition but clean [you will never get rid of stains / cig burns in a carpet why they put these down is beyond me].
Once we had had a few hours sleep and taken a closer look at the room, we were satisfied that it was very clean and spacious. The cleaners are in every day and also try and clean the carpets on the landing. The balcony was very small and not practical for two people to comfortably sit on, but I don't go on holiday to sit for hours on the balcony. The views were quite good but our friends got no balcony just a double opening window.
The staff were really nice, whilst not interacting like they do say in spain, they were very pleasent and we got friendly with 2 or 3 who could speak english quite well. We were in the main hotel block [Litera] and I must say we drew the long straw cos the hotel across the road, the Icmeler relax was literally a dump and obviously being run down. The third hotel called the Idas looked OK and we basically used their pool for the full 14 days. Not sure why [maybe the Goldtrail issue], but this pool never had more than 10 or 15 people around it, so could get beds all day no problem. The pool in the main hotel was bigger and better, but the music was loud and for long periods of the day horrible Turkish music that was quite irritating. You could still get a bed at any time of day.
The food and the drinks were what I would expect at a typical all inclusive and we ate out only once the whole fortnight, for fish and chips at fryer tucks 200 yards away. we did go out for a drink every night but you only get the same stuff [get Efes in bottles if you can] The only fault with the food was that they should have had the basics stuff on every day like chips, burgers, ice cream and they didn't. One friend who was with us wouldn't try any of their food and admitted being fussy. When asked, the staff did make her ommlettes and pizza so she did get something every day. me and the missus will try anything and found their dishes quite good.
The biggest disappointment for us was the entertainment, both inside and outside the hotel. Whilst we realise we are not going to get top singers and commediens in an hotel, it was very poor, with a mini disco followed by the same Turkish music played during the day. The enertainment staff were very good at posing about, but not very good at revving up the holiday makers. To be fair there were a lot of Russians and Turks in the hotel and the staff said that they don't want the same things as the Brits. The bars in the resort are very nice and quite cheep but all you get is the same dancing Turks or karaoke. We enjoyed the dancing for 4-5 days then got really fed up with it even though the Michael Jackson dancers and break dancers are really good.

All in all a decent holiday, but not a hotel that I would rush back to but having gone abroad for over 20 years we have never been back to the same hotel and had some crackers. The main reason is the lack of entertainment in the hotel and resort not for the food, drinks and smelly carpet reasons that some people have commented on.

PS . Heard a rumour on the last day that the hotel may be closing so watch this space!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_LynneWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    91
    109
    75
    124
See reviews for
143
224
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsted Keynes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

This hotel is beyond unacceptable - bang in the middle of town - so noisy it was just not possible to sleep - disgustingly tatty, and filthy. The tattoo parlour in the reception area should have given us a hint. DO NOT BOOK TO STAY HERE! We stayed one night - shouted at the poor staff who must have to cope with furious exhausted holiday makers daily, got our money back and left to book into the AQUA (which was lovely!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

This was the most disgusting hotel ive ever had to stay in , 5* its never seen i would not even give it 1* its a dump,the staff are rude and pig ignorant and the food is the same day in day out and like slops, the way we were treat after goldtrail went bust was shameful we were threatened with being thrown out and money was demanded, the only good point was the entertainment staff josef was great and made time for everyone.I would not even consider going here again even the locals call the hotel sh--era so that says it all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sideys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed 2 weeks all inclusive in this hotel, it is advertised as 5 star..I wouldnt give it 1 star. The hotel is in need of a complete refurbishment, it was dirty, everything was broken, especially the lifts. Staff were rude and unhelpfull, food was terrible and the only all inc drinks were vodca, whisky and watered down lager. We spent £900 eating and drinking out. There is a nightclub behind the hotel and the noise was terrible untill 5am. There was no entertainment except bingo which lasted 2 hours!. There is also 2 sister hotels within 50 yards but they were all as bad as each other. They demanded £25 per week for air con on arrival, and £15 per week for a safe deposit box. There were no towels provided for the pool and no all day snack bar. I would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Litera Icmeler Resort.

This is a candid and frank review - please read thoroughly as i'm going cover the whole hotel and resort as much as possible.

Transfer from Dalaman airport.
It takes about 2 - 3 hours to get from Dalaman to Icmeler via the 'comfort break' at a cafe/shop/toilet place. the prices here are inflated and it cost 1TL to use the Toilet - however I used the facilities and walked straight past the fella collecting the money. A bottle of water here cost 1.5tl 3 times as much as in Icmeler, and the shawl's, turkish delight and trinkets etc are also about 2 or 3 times as much -
Best to buy a sandwich from the english airport after passport control. (stays fresh due to the air conditioned luggage racks on the plane.
They do this on the way back too, buy in the resort as the prices in dalaman airport are scarily inflated - how's 11tl (£4.80) for beer grab you.. not good.

Hotel Check in.
Quite organised as they have the paperwork ready as you approach the desk. young lady receptionist very polite and helpfull - safety deposit box is £15 per week, (recommended to have) - Aircon £25 per week (they give you a remote control to operate the unit with) however this is not needed as there is a button under the flap that will switch this on saving you money. The evening receptionist fella is a less helpful and miserable, although the porter who took the bags to the room was the worst helpfull of them all.

We were allocated a room in the main block A

The room. (room no 505- fifth floor)
We had a double room, and was bigger than we expected witha carpeted floor.
Colour TV with remote - only got 2 english channels one was BBCworld news (very repetative)
Small but adequate balcony, enough space for 2 chairs.
plenty of clothes storage space.
Fridge - Broken (and when reported not fixed)
Enough power sockets.
Towels changed everyday, cleaned and bed change twice week (cleaners learnt our habits and cleaned room when we were out)
View was mainly of the mountains and partial sea view.

Bathroom - Marble everywhere - telephone (not sure why) - powerful hairdryer and shaver socket - however the bath leaked and flooded the floor when having a shower (seems a common problem from other reviews)

Lift (elevator)
Quite an un-nerving experience, there is a gap of about 2 inches between floor and lift looking directly down the lift shaft. but still worked ok (however it was out of action one day and walking 5 flights in that heat is a little tireing to say the least.

All Inclusive stuff.
Alcohol free = Beer (Tuborg very nice), vodka, Raki and gin. all soft drinks (turkish brand) red and white wine (red ok, white nasty) - Fruit juices (think they are made from powder but still very nice)

Lobby Bar.
Friendly but very over worked staff, remembered who we were and knew what you drink. Nice and quiet seating area, however very warm with poor aircon.

Pool Bar.
Not as friendly as lobby bar but service was ok.

Shop.
Burak is the shop worker and is the friendliest, nicest bloke i've ever met, always a hello, please and thank you and no hassle. Open, what seemed, all day and he was always there. plus shop prices same as in the town supermarkets.

Dining. - *****remember this is not England so dont expect English food - however they do try to cater for the unadventurous palate****
Firstly the staff in the restaurants work tirelessly all day for apparently about £7 a day.

Breakfast - no full english (not that we expected this - however if you want this all bars in town do this from about £2.50) but 5 types of cereal and dried fruit. loads of fresh fruit (melon, apples, oranges, plums, apricots etc), different types of pastries (cinnamon rolls are lovely) - fresh sliced bread and a toaster, jams and butter etc. - loads of cold meats and cheeses.

Lunch. - approx 10 hot meal choices, loads of fresh salad, cold meats, bread and cheeses everyday. there was always a plain ovened chicken and Kofte option. and chips every lunchtime. A large selection of desserts ( sponges, blancmanges and local desserts) however some flavours are an acquired taste.

Dinner - similar to lunch but with an extra section in the outside eating area with a chef cooking a different thing each night ranging from fish, pasta dishes, spicy chicken and on our last night a turkish chiken kebab with flatbread made in front of you.

Evening entertainment -
Very samey each night - childs disco, crazy cash bingo, then various audience participation games (mr icmeler and crazy couples) - the entertainment team do work very hard though..

Pool - good clean pool however due the walls enclosing the pool area it gets very hot.
nice grassed chill out area with hamocks and shaded areas also.

Only one bad point was the couple of blokes walking round taking photos for you to buy later at inflated prices, however a good firm no thanks worked a treat for us.

There is a quieter, cooler pool and bar in the Block B (formerly Hotel Idas) away from music for a nice chilled evening. Although no one had a good word to say about Block C the Relax hotel but didnt go there so I can't comment.

The Resort its self.
Bars/restaurants are plenty in number and vary widely in prices, beer prices can be from 3.5TL to 7TL howver food prices seem very similar about 20TL for 5 course meal. The Liverpool Bar about 50yards from the Hotel is a cracking bar (and thats from a Stoke fan)

Beach - lovely and a small section of it is just for Litera residents. Promenade is a lovely walk with ice cream sellers and bars all along.

Bad points - the excursion sellers dont let you past without thrusting a leaflet in your hand, most bars have someone trying to get you in their bar too (which go really frustarting after a couple of days. The markets stall people are hassle hassle but if you want a bargain haggle a lot and you will get some real bargains.

Worst point - STAY AWAY FROM 'TURKISH PRIMARK' - literally got dragged in and messed about, i asked for the price 7 times before him telling me a huge price for dodgy goods (in my opinion) and when i left i got insulted. (this is located near the central canal near the market section)

All in all - 98% of people in Icmeler are really friendly good people. if you dont want hassle then a firm polite No Thanks will stop them and they will wish you a good day.

Last point - the orange striped Dolmus are about every 5 minutes on the high street to Marmaris and cost 2TL - Bargain. Just wave them down and they stop and get off where you need to.

Thanks for reading.

Paul.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StokieCape77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I have literally just got home from this holiday and feel that more people should hear about my experiences in this hotel. As an indication ths hotel was supposed to be a five sun rated hotel, If it obtained a 3 sun rating off any rater I would have to question their sanity. The Administration Staff in this hotel were completely at a loss following the collapse of Goldtrail Holidays, and quite literaly held the resort guests to ransom Myself and my wife quite literaly saw guests who were staying, being told that if they wanted to stay for the rest of their holiday they would have to pay for their accomodation a second time. The management appeared to target Families with small children and young travellers on limited budgets as this hotel was an All Inclusive Hotel and people accordingly only brought spending money with them. There were reports that people were returning to there rooms finding that there luggage and passports had been removed from room safes and not being returned to them until they had paid for there holiday again. Myself, For some reason, was not asked for any payments. personally I think it was because when people were speaking to me I advised them that their holidays had been booked through a british travel agent they would be bonded with ABTA and ATOL and payment would be garuanteed by the UK government. and they should not pay any money to anybody. I did notice that while I was doing this the management were hovering around talking into their phones and guageiing the atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackneygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Our second trip to this hotel in 2 months. First trip food good, second trip only fit for dog bowls. Whatever reservations are made the hotel staff get totally flumaxed. First trip 3 adults booked a room for 3 people, on arrival only 2 beds available in one room, eventually 24 hours later we had a room with 3 beds-one was a childs bed!!! Staff on reception surley and unhelpful. second trip requested low floor due to disabilities, room allocated on 5th floor lift frequently out of order what a sham! Again after much begging, pleading and then harrassing hotel rep. we did get the room we requested 3 days later.
Never enough space or sunloungers around the pool areas when hotel busy. Hotel very clean . There is such a difference between standards of rooms. Some are really good, spacious and with balconies, others are like very old prison cells. Certainly nowhere near a 5 star, more like 2-3 star. You get what you pay for as ever, it was cheap and cheerful and that's all it was. We ate out most of the time including breakfast. Superb English breakfast at the Liverpool Sports bar a minutes walk from the hotel. Dinner at "Charlies Place" is fantastic. Spotlessly clean, excellant food and Charlie and Alison the owners are terrific. They know how to treat thier clients and how to prepare delicious food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Charlies Place is a 10 minute walk from hotel, but he will pick you up in his taxi if you wish. Icmeler is a lively resort suitable for all ages and I would go back but not to the Litera Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshiresaphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#65 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#48 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.5 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Property: NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing