We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Me my husband and two children aged 20 and 16 went for 2 weeks all inclusive in June. We got an absolute bargain and we were happy considering what we has paid. The only thing I was sick of was British moaning minnies! The food was plentiful, always something you liked......no not much english food but if you want english stay at home!.... always chips an pizza at lunch though. Pool was nice size, plenty sunbeds, pool bar for drinks all day and help yourself to cold water and chilled squash on tap! Entertainment very hit and miss but it was nice to go for a walk on the front in the evening which was 10 mins away. Went for a boat trip with "Captain Bullshits" bar (on the way to the market) it was an ace trip, well recommended, family atmosphere very friendly. Went quad biking and to the water park in Marmaris, all great. The entertainment staff do there best with few resources but are good fun. Expect nothing and youll never be disappointed! Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

the rooms were a bit disappointing ,badly stained carpets, they try to force you into cell block b across the road which is disgusting,thet tell you you have to pay for air conditioning
which states in the brochure included , the food was average , the hotel staff were lovely
rooms cleaned and fresh towels and sheets every day, the management were very rude and not helpful unless you were giving them money usually english pounds,
the bar and the poll area were good ,but not entertainment what so ever,
there was cold juice available all day ,no snacks at all , the resort is lovely and eating out is a delight,prices are reasonable,and the staff in restuarants are magic,
we will be going back to icmeler next year but would give this hotel a wide berth,not unless they refurbish it,but on the whole a good holiday,ps there was a night club
outside our bedroom window which is open until 4am,the music was not loud and did not disturb us ,reasonable value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donaldpleasance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We experienced the worst holiday nightmare ever in the hotel! We booked (by no means cheaply) our well earned break via BLUE SEAS HOLIDAYS (PART OF THE HAYS TRAVEL GROUP) who incidentally did not act on any calls which we made in resort to express our disappointment and requests to be moved. We seriously thought they had made a mistake and the taxi had taken us to the wrong hotel.
We know star rating aboard is not the same as UK; however you do expect a level of basics with a 4* although this is not the case with this hotel.
We were shown 4 rooms; which all suffered from the same symptons FILTHFY!!!!
Dont be fooled by the website description/pics etc they look fine; surely there must be some 'body' to regulate /take responsibility for unsuspecting punters?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkheadstation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

On arrival late Thursday 16.09.10 in the night we were greeted by one happy faced man who grunted and groaned his was through check in!! Once we had our keys we took the lift to our floor, and what an entrance that was, carpets worn, thread bare and covered in bleach stains that they had tried to cover up with red felt pen!! What a dive we though. Once in our room it was noted that this was very very very basic, not very clean, the bath had black scum around the plug hole what a disgrace. We went back to reception to complain to the "happy grunter" who called the porter, gave him two sets of keys to other rooms and we went to have a look, oh my god they were worse so we decided to keep what we had much to our disgust. The next day we went down to the pool, we went to the bar and all that was on offer for our "all inclusive" was local vodka, gin, wine, raki or beer take it or leave it! On offer to buy was smirnoff vodka or bacardi at 9 lira a drink nothing else. The staff were not happy people, we kept asking them to smile but they would just look at us, the only one who really had a conversation with us was the photographer (only because he wanted you to pay for a picture). The pool area was fine but that was about all that was fine, everything else was disgusting, we ate out every day and night, there are some good places around the hotel like Friends Bar. We only booked 1 week, and by the Wednesday we noticed that more lights had been put on in the hotel and all of a sudden the bar was stocked with Gordons Gin, Johnnie Walker whiskey and lots of other bottles, then the penny dropped, German holiday makers had arrived and this was all done for them, even the tv which had not worked all week had a decent picture I wonder why?? This hotel is the pits and would not recommend it to anyone, they should shut the place down, what an embarrassment to the lovely area of Icmeler

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avydabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Never stayed in such a disgusting hotel in my life, pointed out that it was not a 4 star hotel it was more like a 2 star and they looked at me as if I was nuts The hotel looks as if it had been built in the 70s and never been touched since. If you are booked into this hotel please try and change it believe me it is no 4 star hotel. The all inclusive has a choice of 4 local drinks wine and beer the food consists of last nights dinner is next days breakfast and lunch BE WARNED MRS DERIGHETTI

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derighetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

On arriving at the hotel (6.30 in the morning) we were very disapointed. The hotel could benifit from a makeover. The man on reception was rude and did not make us feel welcome.

On entering the the lift we wondered what we had done booking this hotel for our holiday. Exhausted from our fight and transfer we left the lift to to find our room. So we could freshen up and catch up on some well earned sleep. All the hall way carpets were worn and could do with replacing. On entering the room we found two twin beds it came to light that there are not many double beds in this hotel, So honey moners beware...

The furniture in the rooms was tired but useable and ever time we had a shower the bathroom floor flooded. This was reported but nothing was done to remedy the problem.

After catching up with some sleep we attended the restaurant. First impression was that the food lood looked good and in most case's it was exceptable. The all inclusive deal was one A la Carte, weekly, this was not made available to us or other guests,a bit of a con.

The entertainment of a night did not exist so many guest's made alternative arrangements. By paying out more money to go out elsewhere.

Guests who have stayed at this hotel in the past and have returned stated during our stay that this used to be a good hotel. There have been cut backs due to gold trail going bust and the staff are unsure on whether they are going to be paid.!!! No wonder some are walking around long faced! Surpose they do their best under the circumstances.

The hotel is kept clean but now needs money spent on refurbishment. The swimming pool area was clean tidy and in most case's the bar staff were pleasent.

Oh, each room had air conditioning which worked fine as long as there is not a power cut.

I would not recommend this hotel to a friend at the rate we paid, if, things are being cut back then so should the price. There is good nightlife outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looks2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

HMMMMM, What can i say. Before i carry on i will tell you that i don`t normally moan about my holidays so all i put on here is how i see it, straight to the point.
I suppose it was clean, average on comfort but the food left a lot to be desired, it was well cooked but the same stuff all the time, it was all a much of a muchness, boring, even though it is all inclusive, a lot of people started to eat out, so say no more.
I reported that the smoke alarm in the room needed a new battery and when i got back to the room i found it to be the same so the only thing to do was to rip it out myself and it lay next to the tv all week.
This was not like all inclusive is supposed to be drinks wise, so if you don`t like vodka, gin, raki or beer then go elsewhere or you will pay for your alcohol.
The staff were all pan faced unless you were a dolly bird then they were their usual slimey trip over their tongue selves.
Nah, won`t bother with this place again unless i can get it for half price, then i would have to think about it, but hey, if you go to this place then make your own mind up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0ckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0 mi away
Avlu 4 Apartments
Avlu 4 Apartments
#7 of 50 in Icmeler
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £21 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing