We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Vela Hotel Icmeler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and caring, food is delicious and fresh. The location of Hotel is good too- the sea and Marmaris are near. It is the best choise for family who want a quiet holiday and friends who want to see the night life in Marmaris. 10 points for this Hotel!

Room Tip: the best rooms are on the first floor opposite the pool and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neringa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a great time at the Vela Hotel for our 3rd year running. Stayed for 2 weeks from 16/06/14 - 30/06/14 in room 314. We were very pleased with our 3rd floor room. The hotel is so clean and in a very central location. The new restaurant this year makes the hotel even better. Very friendly and helpful staff who can't do enough for you. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Well worth a visit. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back two days ago 26 of June staff are excellent rooms are great food is what you would expect in Turkey you won't starve Hotel is in great location right in centre of town 5minutes walk to beach bars and restaurants are all around the square prices are very reasonable if you don't want breakfast in hotel you can buy one for 2 pounds we are definitely going back next year thanks Cankat brian.gallagher950@ntlworld.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was staying In Vela for two weeks late May.
The location is pretty nice. 5 min walk to the beach and 1 min walk to get a dolmush (small bus) to Marmaris.
Worth mentioning, the reception staff is helpful people, English – no problem. We got a lovely room with the city square view (not noisy side). So thankful to Gamze and Samet for their help and attitude. The room had a double, and a single bed, fridge, air condition, TV, and all tidy and clean shower room.
Wifi - lobby, bar, pool (partly) and 1st floor.
Bars – 3 of them: main pool bar, lobby bar and restaurant bar. The restaurant is located on the second floor, with nice city and mountain view, and with the Aegean breeze blowing that is so refreshing after a first hot day half.
Would agree about the food – it is typical, really okay, I would say better than expected for 3 stars. Standards seem to be checked. I had no problem with finding acceptable meals for myself and my 4-years old child: soups, chicken, fish, watermelons. If you compare with 3 stars in Marmaris, you'll be surprised with the choice and especially fish, seafood 2-3 times a week, lots of desserts (loved the dried apricots in sause mmm), and ice-cream at the pool bar from 3 to 5pm. Meal timing is very convenient. Dinner lasts 3 or 3.5 hours which is so nice to adjust to when you spend a lot of time outside the hotel. The restaurant staff where really accommodative and friendly, special thanks to Emre, Emrah and cooks.
This hotel is a basic three star, so do not expect it to be 5 stars, of course, but I would call it 4*.
What you do get as a must is clean-clean room which is serviced every day. No single mosquito.
Entertainment – simply belly dance on Saturday I think so. It’s not much to do in the hotel, but everyone can find something nice: small kinder place for kids on the hotel territory, tennis table for lovers, nice big pool and a small pool for kids, rather cold but still we enjoyed to relax while the child was busy )) And a nice pool bar with good guys there. Usual scheme in all inclusive, local drinks are included, and what’s nice – all incl finishes at 11pm.
Anyway when bored in the hotel – we just had walks all over IcMeler or just 10 min by domush bus, 2.5 lira and you are in Marmaris, problem yok  Taxi 25-30 lira to Marmaris.
Yes we were not staying in high season. Really good management organization in the hotel, boss and the manager are nice people. Everything is according to a good standard.
If you are nice and friendly to the staff - you will get the same and more in return.
Simple advice – just read on internet before going, get to know and you're definitely going to enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms with city view (calm in the evening): 203, 205, 207, 209, …, 303, 403 etc. Pool and bar side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Irina151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was stayed last May,very good location just 10 minutes walk to beach,after hotel diner just have walk town center bars shops all the round.The hotel have new deco it's fantastic very nice green colour,clean room and the food delicious,staff is a friendly,definitely I will go back August.Thanks for manager mr.Selim.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony6918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is my third time in Vela Hotel and me and my family felt very welcome each time we stay here.All the staff are very friendly,rooms are very clean and comfortable and our favourite were open buffet especially when they do turkish night.Hotel situated right in the resort centre of Icmeler and very close to the lovely beach.We are planning to spend our next holiday again in Vale Hotel,Icmeler next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ErdemUK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, food lovely, very clean and friendly, highly recommend, loved it, we will be returning, you won't be disappointed ;-) the staff made us feel like royalty, we was well looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lewisjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vela Hotel Icmeler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vela Hotel Icmeler

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Blv. No:11, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £37 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vela Hotel Icmeler 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vela Hotel Icmeler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing