We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely food and staff exceptional. Friendly and full of fun.”

sidiks family restaurant
Ranked #3 of 133 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely food and staff exceptional. Friendly and full of fun.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ate here 3 times during our stay recently, would have gone every night but felt we had to be fair to other restaurants. Could not fault the food or service. Hot food, Mushroom starter really delicious, as was shish kebabs, meatballs , Lamb, and the special Turkish dish.

Well done all, and thanks for lovely service. see you next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank forestofdeandweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    61
    24
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Read previous reviews and visited Sidiks on several occasions. The leg of lamb is to die for, and Eddie will give you a specific time to come to the restaurant to enjoy it at its best. The hospitality and customer service is excellent - a family business who take great care in ensuring your visit is memorable. Sidiks will be our first port of call on our next visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vince25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in icmeler”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Sidiks family restaurant is simply the greatest place to go for food. The food was brilliant for such a good price. The staff are warm and friendly. I highly reccomend going here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favourite.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Sidiks has got to be my favourite this yr, this family run restaurant will do anything to make your time there the very best, the food is to die for whatever your eating, all the staff with it being family run are on the ball in everything they do from the service to politeness so they get my vote for this yr, give it a go you wont be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leem602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jackie & Keith review”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from Marmaris where we had a delicious meal of roast lamb at this fantastic restaurant. The meal was to die for. Sidik, Eddie & all the family made us very welcome. Will return to this restaurant next time we go to Icemela.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sidiks family restaurant also viewed

 

Been to sidiks family restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing