We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant In Icmeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Restaurant

Holiday Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
southport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Icmeler”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have been going to the Holiday Bar for many years now. This time we went three times, the first time we had the steak set meals which consisted off Lavish bread and meze, steak dishes followed by pancakes and coffee, total 75 lira, the second time we had the same as it was delicious, the third time we had the same except i had shepherds pie which is the best I have ever tasted. Memhet, Ali are perfect hosts. The good thing about thiss restaurant is that there is no michael jackson, robot shows like alot of places.
We had a meet up one night and the restaurant was full, memhet provided us with a beautiful cake. We had a quiz and Raffle in aid of Animal welfare and raised 275 lira, it was a great night.
Once again the best restaurant in Icmeler, see you in september

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    25
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Been to Mehmets reataurant every year we have been in Icmeler. Which is now 5 years running!

We are coming back in Sept 2013 for our honeymoon and i cant to see Mehmet and his crew again. Hi to Ali and Eric.

Fantastic food, fabulous service, fab TV (xfactor rules!!!) mehmet is not only a worker at The Holiday Inn but a good friend of ours and the family.

Worth a visit 1000%
See you in 6 months!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbiemayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Only tried this place this year for lunch but have to say the service was great as was the food. Mehmet was very welcoming and wasn't too intrusive, if you wanted to chat he will chat or if you want to left alone again he will leave you to it.

Caters for everyone, sports on TV if you want it or the X factor ha ha. I will be returning!

Helpful?
2 Thank Icmelergirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have been going to the holiday for a number of years now, memhet is the original pancake man from many years ago, he is the best. The menu is extensive, the set meals are great, starter, main meal and pancakes for desert, at very reasonable prices. There is a pool table, free internet and 2 televisions in which one is a large one, he normally shows, x factor, news and various sports matches on there. Please go to this restaurant you will not be disappointed, all children are catered for with childrens meals too

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favourite in Icmeler”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Over 3 visits to Icmeler we must have tried about 20 restaurants and this remains our favourite. Their set price menus are reasonable, about £8 for 3 courses, and we have always had great food. To finish off, we recommend their pancakes. Always get a friendly greeting from all the staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnthedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Holiday Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing