We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doruk Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Driffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful friendly hotel. My sister and I found the staff extremely helpful. Finding us a reputable Haman to go to. Also giving us a good rate to change our money.
The swimming pool area is nice and clean.
The room was a little small, but was beautifully decorated! Again very clean, fresh towels being provided every day.
The food at the hotel was very well prepared. We didn't stay half board, but we did eat there one evening, when some entertainment was provided. ( The entertainment a little laboured).
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you for a great stay.
Dianne and Paula.x

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Its worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    26
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Been to Icmeler five years in a row with my family, and can honestly say this is the best accommodation we have used, for a variety of reasons.
First of all, the welcome and overall helpful and wonderful approach by the staff. The owner Mustafa and his nephew Ahmed who run the hotel are warm and friendly. The staff in restaurant and bar, namely Apo, Mehmet and the boys are brilliant and funny. Unlike other experiences (see my other reviews) the staff are never pushy about eating at hotel, don't even think about checking you for bringing in own food or drinks, and nothing is too much hassle for them. All the staff are an asset and make the holiday happy and stress free.
The actual hotel has been renovated to high standard. We stayed in suite 401 and found the room spacious, spotless clean and well finished with beautiful bathroom, separate living and bedroom, double balcony with unbeatable views and fridge, hair dryer and air con (at competitive £4 per day)
The food in Doruk was brilliant, and comparable with anywhere else we ate. As mentioned when staff noticed us leave in evening to eat elsewhere they never asked why. This had effect of making us happy, and knock on effect of trying Doruk and realising how nice meals were there, hence we had a few meals during our fortnight.
The pool area is well kept and room serviced, cleaned and maintained to high standard.
The Doruk beats all other hotels I've experienced in Icmeler and the only worry for me is that by giving a 5 star review the place may get so popular it's harder to get booked.
I loved this hotel, staff and holiday experience and will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cwcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel provided everything required for one of the best holidays we have spent in this lovely Turkish town. Mustafa the owner and his staff could not do enough for you, our suite room number 403 had stunning sea views and was spotlessly clean. The swimming pool area had plenty sunbeds and was always kept tidy. Food in the hotel was as good as anywhere else in the resort with an excellent choice. will definitely return next year. Thanks again from princess Grace of the Doruk and her gran and papa. xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shuggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Just thought I would put a quick review about this hotel. We arrived last night, we booked a sea view suite on the fourth floor, room 401. And what a room, clean, modern, fresh. A view to die for. The hotel is in an outstanding location, the staff are amazing, friendly, helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Bfast this morning was excellent. There will be more reviews as the week goes on. I thought I would put it on quickly as not many British reviews about this hotel on here yet. If u have booked it you will not be disappointed. A great start to our holiday x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank hillj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fijn hotel met goede sfeer en bijzonder aardige staff!!! Thank you again for a lovely holiday. We have had a wonderful time and good laughs! Even WIFI in our room. As long as you stay on the fiirst floor WIFI is working perfect. The food is very nice and we enjoyed every minute!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was inexpensive so we were nervous!this hotel is clean and bright and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is fresh and simple. The room was cleaned a number of times during our visit and towels changed. Would recommend for budget holiday. Very quiet after midnight too. Family paid more for flights then we paid for our whole holiday through jet2!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were not staying at this hotel but ate in the Resturant. the decor was out standing, sapcious and clean and the food was vey good. the service was excellent and yhe staff very friendly but not pushy which we had experienced in some other resturants. so full marks to the Doruk and one we would reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbynumero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doruk H, Sahibi at Doruk Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2015
Thank you very much for your sincere comments.
we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
looking forward to seeing you for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Fortuna Beach Hotel
#9 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doruk Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doruk Hotel & Suites

Property: Doruk Hotel & Suites
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, 329.Sokak, No:21, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doruk Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Doruk Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing