We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely small and friendly hotel”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

just returned from ida hotel, had a fab time. hotel is spotless. nice modern rooms air con very good, lovely to come back to a cool room each night. only downside was the shower, it was either freezing cold or too hot, dreaded getting in it, .
staff are all very friendly and efficient, especially antonio.. thanks to romeo for our brilliant breakfasts each morning. and to our very funny barman . utkan , who loves his pizzas, ha ha.
we will hopefully return next year.a lovely relaxing hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

what can i say. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ida, and are already thinking of booking for next year (we only got back last night)! The hotel is kept immaculately clean from the rooms to the public areas. The staff are all really cheerful and always happy and ready to help. Utkan the cocktails maker/barman/comedian, kept us entertained when we would sit up at the bar for a couple of hours after a wonder around some of the towns bars at night having a good laugh with some of the other guests. All the waiters Antonio, Romeo, Tom and Luvvly Jubbly were always good fun and hard working. By the pool it was easy to get sunbeds and it was relaxing clean anf friendly. Nico and little Dennis were fantastic hosts and good fun also. Roll on next year i say!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brummieblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We arrived at the Ida Hotel slightly apprehensive that we had made the right choice when we booked our holiday, as we had always previously stayed in a large complex-style hotel. We needn't have worried because the personal and friendly service provided by the staff at the Ida Hotel was excellent. The room (115) overlooked the park at the front of the hotel, was spotlessly clean with a comfy bed ,lovely fresh bedlinen and clean fluffy towels every day. The rooms aren't massive but they are very modern styled and air-conditioned, and having a fridge, a kettle and teamaking facilities was definately a bonus for me. We indulged in a Full English breakfast most mornings, served to us by Romeo, and were looked after each day at the poolside by Nico and young Denis (Jimmy)who both work extremely hard to keep the pool area spotlessly clean and to keep your drinks topped up while you're relaxing on your sunlounger. In the evenings we were served and entertained by Victor (Utkan) the best barman & cocktail-maker in Turkey!! and lovely waiters Antonio, Romeo, and Chris whose favourite saying was "lovely Jubbley". Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent. We tried lots of different meals on the menu but the fillet steaks were "to die for" and the fahitas were better than Chiquitos! The poolside bar serves tasy snacks during the day, and the sunloungers are plentiful with comfy mattresses and parasols. We will definately be going back to the Ida Hotel in the future and would highly recommend it. Thank you to Ferhat and all the team for helping to make our holiday special and one to remember. We hope to see you all again soon!! XX

Room Tip: Although we asked for a room with pool view, room 115 overlooks the park at the front of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I have to say we had quite a lot of varied meals at the Ida restaurant and all of them were freshly prepared and tasted excellent. You are sure to be looked after by Antonio, Ramazan and the rest of the team. Most importantly we enjoyed several drinks at the bar and was amused by the friendly barman Utkan (the strawberry daiquiri is to die for).
The pools were very clean and popular and there's a good snack bar all looked after by Nico. Rooms were kept exceptionally clean and bed linen and towels smell lovely and fresh. Beds were comfortable and we slept well every night (couple of beers may have helped).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great hotel The rooms are spotless, maid service everyday. The pool area is also spotless and no problem getting sunbeds. The food is also lovely, try as much as you can from the menu. The boys there take care of your every need, the service is second to none! Will definately be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emmaf1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We received a warm welcome from the staff and I can only say that they all made us feel welcome and at home. We stayed at the Bonjour last year and the hotel rooms are slighty more updated but all have aircon at no extra cost.
We booked on B&B basis and breakfast was served till 10am so you have plenty of time to eat.
The cocktail waiter utkan, also likes to be called Awesome, made the best cocktails I have ever tasted. The other staff Romeo, Del Boy, Tom and Atonia Cappuccino, are people who we will remember for years to come.
The staff all have nicknames and they all speak very good English and are alway happy and very helpful, even after working long hours in hot weather the still go that extra mile to make your holiday extra special and all you want to do is book again and bring your friend back with you. Well done Ferhat for turning the Ida around into a friendly and welcoming place to stay. Also it's good to see the staff at the Bonjour Josh, Mehert, Omar and even Jerry Brilliant team is waiters.
Hopefully see you all next year

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon-DroitwichSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have returned from staying at the Ida Hotel and couldn't praise it enough. Having been to Turkey at least 12 times we were amazed by the level of cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Unlike other hotels, when you book B&B you have a choice of anything off the menu, including Full English. It was such a pleasure on arrival, to see the room was exactly the same as the picture we had seen on the net, which is not always the case. To sum it up we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Kenen Evren Bulvari No:17, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £20 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing