We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The rooms at the Ida are very well decorated and have a little mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities which is unusual for an hotel in Turkey. The rooms are spotless and the pool area is always kept lovely and clean. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lmCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just got back from 10 days staying at the Ida, this is our second time staying here normally stay at the bonjour next door which are both run by ferhat and are both great hotels, I would not stay any wear else in icmeler. The Ida is kept very clean the rooms are cleaned every day by a lovely lady, she works so hard. The pool area is very nice and nicoh & jimmy look after you very well getting drinks for you.
I am going back for 2weeks at the end off August, can't wait, it's liking being back home every time I go back. Roll on August.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cupcake1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

just returned from a week in the ida hotel,the rooms are very modern and kept spotless ant the air con is gr8,there is no need to get up early for a sunlounger as there is plenty available.the pool area is kept clean and tidy,gr8 service round the pool bar from nico and dennis who is adorable,front of house staff are fantastic,romeo,antonio,luvvly jubbly,and tom,the are friendly and efficient,and do there jobs very well.and to the lovely barman utkan who was a gr8 laugh as well as a good barman we and other couples who we met sat at the bar after oue evening meal and had a reaaly good time,his cocktails are amazing and my husband really enjoyed the bloody marys,the meals are excellent and reasonably priced.we will return to this hotel again,and lastly to ferhat who has done a gr8 job with the hotel,we hope he keeps the same staff.once again it was a gr8 hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank geordies28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Just back and want to go back...have visited the resort many times but first in this hotel. Rooms spotless and modern, always a sunlounger available whenever you go to the pool. Attentive service at pool bar, food lovely as where the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank icmelerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

just returned from ida hotel, had a fab time. hotel is spotless. nice modern rooms air con very good, lovely to come back to a cool room each night. only downside was the shower, it was either freezing cold or too hot, dreaded getting in it, .
staff are all very friendly and efficient, especially antonio.. thanks to romeo for our brilliant breakfasts each morning. and to our very funny barman . utkan , who loves his pizzas, ha ha.
we will hopefully return next year.a lovely relaxing hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

what can i say. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ida, and are already thinking of booking for next year (we only got back last night)! The hotel is kept immaculately clean from the rooms to the public areas. The staff are all really cheerful and always happy and ready to help. Utkan the cocktails maker/barman/comedian, kept us entertained when we would sit up at the bar for a couple of hours after a wonder around some of the towns bars at night having a good laugh with some of the other guests. All the waiters Antonio, Romeo, Tom and Luvvly Jubbly were always good fun and hard working. By the pool it was easy to get sunbeds and it was relaxing clean anf friendly. Nico and little Dennis were fantastic hosts and good fun also. Roll on next year i say!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brummieblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We arrived at the Ida Hotel slightly apprehensive that we had made the right choice when we booked our holiday, as we had always previously stayed in a large complex-style hotel. We needn't have worried because the personal and friendly service provided by the staff at the Ida Hotel was excellent. The room (115) overlooked the park at the front of the hotel, was spotlessly clean with a comfy bed ,lovely fresh bedlinen and clean fluffy towels every day. The rooms aren't massive but they are very modern styled and air-conditioned, and having a fridge, a kettle and teamaking facilities was definately a bonus for me. We indulged in a Full English breakfast most mornings, served to us by Romeo, and were looked after each day at the poolside by Nico and young Denis (Jimmy)who both work extremely hard to keep the pool area spotlessly clean and to keep your drinks topped up while you're relaxing on your sunlounger. In the evenings we were served and entertained by Victor (Utkan) the best barman & cocktail-maker in Turkey!! and lovely waiters Antonio, Romeo, and Chris whose favourite saying was "lovely Jubbley". Nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent. We tried lots of different meals on the menu but the fillet steaks were "to die for" and the fahitas were better than Chiquitos! The poolside bar serves tasy snacks during the day, and the sunloungers are plentiful with comfy mattresses and parasols. We will definately be going back to the Ida Hotel in the future and would highly recommend it. Thank you to Ferhat and all the team for helping to make our holiday special and one to remember. We hope to see you all again soon!! XX

Room Tip: Although we asked for a room with pool view, room 115 overlooks the park at the front of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 77 in Icmeler
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Kenen Evren BulvarI No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing