We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Let me start by saying that we will probably not be going back to Icmeler or the Ida Hotel. After 16 years of going to Turkey and staying in the smaller resorts dotted around the coastline, we as senior citizens found Icmeler to big and brash overall.

That said Icmeler is very well laid out and kept spotlessly clean, with the very pretty little Venice canal area.

The front men (Lizards) at each of the large restaurants are a pain in the butt each time you try and pass their restaurant without going into them.

Now the hotel itself, excellent, about 200 meters from the sea in a pretty square, with fountains and a small green area in front of the hotel. The hotel is faultlessly managed, with attention to detail at the highest level. Upon arrival our shower head would not stay in the upright position, which I overcame with an elastic band. At breakfast the first morning we were approached by Jill, customer relations, who enquired if everything was Ok with our room. My wife told Jill of the shower head issue, she responded by saying she would report it, I said to my wife, forget it, that will not be fixed. How wrong can you be, two days later a complete new shower assembly had been fitted while we were sunning ourselves around the pool.

The cleaning regime in the hotel has to be seen to be believed, two maids go into the bedrooms, one lifts up the bed while the other mops under the bed each day. The bedside cabinets are pulled away from the wall and dusted front and back each day, even the plastic chairs on the balcony are washed and wiped over daily. Towels were changed every day without fail, and my wife feels it was the same for the bedding.

The hotel appears to have undergone a complete refit, excellent bathroom, and colour coordinated bedding and curtains, with excellent air conditioning, which has obviously been factored into the room cost. The same applies to the choice of breakfast, waiter service, about ten choices to choose from, I had an English cooked breakfast everyday which was truly excellent, fried egg on fried bread, baked beans, tomato, fresh mushrooms, back bacon and a sausage, all presented immaculately, not just thrown on the plate.

For a small hotel it is professionally managed, with attention to detail in all aspects of the running of the hotel, it is a pleasure to give such a glowing review, it is well deserved

Room Tip: The hotel is built In the north south aspect rather than east west aspect, or long ways rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed in Ida from 30th May for a week......Well wot can I say everything about it was fantastic clean rooms very spacious and of high quality. Never felt under pressure to stay there or eat there....the food was delicious and in all my times in Turkey I have never ate in the same place for all off my stay but the food was so good we ate there every night......I don't understand people saying they got a good meal in places when it was frozen veg and chips in the Ida everything is fresh and really good. The staff were friendly and never pressurised us to eat or drink there, but I myself feel since at that time of year the rooms are so cheap it's only out of courtesy to at least spend a little bit of money there, these people need to make a living......Well done Zsa Zsa Jill John and all the other staff whom I can't remember there names keep up the good work.......Have booked again half board 30th Sept for 12 nights and will see you for a meal when I'm there in Aug xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillyhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The IDA was very clean, food average,staff polite, boy on the pool works very hard for the people around the pool and its bar.
We had to fight for a kettle in our room, they did not even give you a plug,in fact we were not allowed to bring water in ,unless we paid 3 lira more at the bar,the waiters always tried to look in you bag when you walked in.

My wife and I had two bad experiences with our meals,so we never ate in the IDA again,and every night one of the waiters would skit at us on our way out,saying catty remarks like hollo, and goodby. We were stopped by the head waiter one evening, he accused me of complaining to the manager,witch was not true.
However it did not spoil our holiday because we found the best,the cheapest, the most welcoming bar withe very nice food and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms were good the room staff were very helpful and nice young ladies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goanroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Returned on the 7th June after a 18 day stay at the Ida hotel.Been to Icmeler 8 times& this was the best we have stayed at. Everything about it was spot on from the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff . We must disagree with the earlier reviewers remarks about Zsa Zsa .as we did not get any pressure to eat in the hotel ( although we did eat there on 5 of the 18 nights stay ) This was due to the quality of the food and superb service and not down to any pressure from anyone . When we did walk through the restaurant to eat out Zsa Zsa always said have a good night and we hope to see you later for a drink but was not upset if we didn't bother. As I mentioned all the staff from Nico round the pool to John , Mehmut , Ugurr ( wrong spelling I know ) (who patiently tried to teach me a little Turkish ) and all the rest of the staff could not do enough for us . Next time we visit we will be staying at the Ida !!, Brian & Janet

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriJan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 day stay in The Ida Hotel this we joined friends who had arrived a few days earlier it was our 3rd trip to Turkey and 1st to Icmeler, The location of the hotel is excellent, on the square facing lovely fountains and garden area, central to everything and close to the beautiful beach.Hotel is very clean with maid service every day and they always greeted you with a friendly smile. Pool area spotless and well managed by the young bar staff.
We had booked half board and were made to feel uncomfortable by the over bearing Zsa Zsa the head waiter in the restaurant, as half board we thought from previous reviews we would have had the choice of menu except for steak which was one of the reasons for booking HB at this hotel, That was not the case we had 2 choices which was displayed on a board for HB guests,Choice was limited and we said to Zsa Zsa we would like to pick from the menu at the same price as to what was being offered on the board he was not happy about doing this and from that point on was not a nice person to have to meet each day, Our friends who had booked B+B felt builled by him as they had to pass through the restaurant each night to go out to eat else where in the town greeting them with his hello/goodbye in one breath technique. I will say the food was very good and the other staff in the restaurant were pleasant and very attentive Memhet and John especially, This being our 3rd visit to turkey it was the first time we felt uncomfortable it did not ruin our short break as everything else was fab

Room Tip: rooms are good no lift so if you have problems with stairs ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padflog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Ida what a fantastic small hotel and the best food you could wish for. We stayed half board and could not fault the food, always a choice or pay small amount extra and choose anything from the menu. Full english for breakfast which was lovely as we do not like turkish breakfast. The rooms are immaculate and modern. Memet and John the waiters are so friendly and helpful. Jill on the reception is english and will help you with anything. We will definitely be going back to the Ida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Usually stay at the Bonjour but it was fully booked so stayed at the Ida instead; Just as good.Same excellent standards and service. All the staff are great, the restaraunt serves brilliant food, and Clives cocktails are a must,the best in Icmeler. If your looking for a small hotel, this is highly recomended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_lewis35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#40 of 77 in Icmeler
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 77 in Icmeler
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Kenen Evren BulvarI No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £16 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing