We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Ida hotel from the 13th July to the 27th july and we had a brilliant time the hotel was very clean,maids in everyday to clean or change towels.We stayed round the pool most days the food and serves round the pool bar was excellent.The restraunt food was outstanding.Best in the resort.A member of our holiday group was taken ill and had to have a few days in the local hospital .Zsazsa was very helpful making phone calls to the hospital,sending flowers.Gill always their to help with anything.The staff made our holiday always very pleasant if we were eating in the restraunt or not .Alex and cengiz always on hand to entertain us.Can't fault anything!

Room Tip: Room 127. Excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TONY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the ida from the 16th july to the 26th july.
Greeted by the lovely Jill , we were given a ground floor room and It seemed to me that they put younger groups on the ground floor so i would recommend that if you need a ground floor, to ring up and request one a couple of week before your arrival as there is no lift. However we did on numerous occasions have staff and other holiday makers walking past our balcony throughout the day and night.
The rooms were stunning and had been decorated well, they were cleaned on a daily basis and towels and bed linen seemed to be changed on a regular basis. The wardrobes are very spacious and had room on top to put your empty cases on. Our room did not come with tea making facilities. However, our fridge and aircon came under the whole price and there is a hairdryer in the bathroom.
The pool area is cleaned and well looked after by nico and dennis. There are 3 pools, one of which turns into a jacuzzi. This can be switched on by asking the pool staff. There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the staff cant do enough for you.
We had our breakfast in the main bar, and had plenty of choice, tea and coffee were free, however any other drinks have to be paid for. The staff were lovely, however we only ate here once as the meal i ordered was wrong, and by the time it came back, my boyfriends plate had been cleared, so we hadnt eaten together. It happened to numerous other holidaymakers round the pool that what they had ordered had come and werent what they had ordered. So we only drank there. We did not feel pressured into eating in the restaurant, however, the staff offered every night to seat us. They were not rude if we turned down the seat so do not let previous posts worry you. There are sometimes entertainment in the main bar, and is often busy. The partnering bar bonjour is just as nice and also as busy.
The hotel is central to everything and a short walk from the beach. Coco beach has free sunbeds, the earlier you get there, the better the sunbed.
I would recommend stopping in this hotel, and having seen the bonjour rooms, if you are going as a bigger family, would recommend stopping in apartment. They have ovens, microwaves, washing machine, dining area, 3 balconys and a living area. I will most definitely be revisiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannahjadeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have stayed in a few hotels in Turkey , and like other reviewers I can not praise the Ida highly enough.
The rooms are immaculate, the food excellent, and service very very high.
We had a great week in july and will in all probability return next year.

I can not recommend it highly enough

Room Tip: all are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at the Ida Hotel for two weeks from 9 July 2013. This was our fourth visit to Icmeler but the first time we had stayed at the Ida and it certainly won’t be our last. The location is great on the main square with a view of fountains and gardens and close to the beach, bars and shops. The rooms are of a high standard and spotlessly clean – our room was cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels and bed linen. You cannot fault the cleaning staff the whole hotel is spotless from the corridors to the pool area. We tend to go to the beach each day but on the days we did stay at the pool we were made to feel so welcome by Nico and the pool staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Breakfast is included in the price of the hotel and you can choose anything from the menu which makes a nice change. We normally eat at a different restaurant each night but the food in the hotel restaurant was delicious and we ate at the hotel at least six times during our stay. The restaurant and bar staff are polite and attentive and make your evening enjoyable. Even returning to the hotel after a night out they remain the same and are happy to serve you and your friends with drinks into the early hours. All in all we really enjoyed our holiday and would not hesitate to return to the Ida again. Many thanks to Jill, Zaza, Alex, Ghengis, Nico and the rest of the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable (sorry if I have missed anyone off but you all did a fantastic job).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolajane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel staff location and all that goes Into a great run operation is here at the Ida, Zasar, Mustapha ghengis, Oscar, Nico little Jimmy all the boys on the front and the pool bar I cant thank them enough for a great fortnight I know my spelling of the names will be wrong but all these guys were great and not to forget the wonderful Jill .

My wife was hospitalised during our stay and the staff were great even sending a great big bunch of flowers for her. The location is ideal, the food is to die for I hope to return to Icmeler some day and it will be to this hotel I recommend it to anyone going to Icmeler
Thanks guys and gals a fortnight to cherish

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors are the newest and most modern but all rooms are clean ,well laid out and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobtonycraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is the second stay at the Ida My party had 4 rooms altogether. The rooms and the hotel are kept immaculate. The rooms are cleaned daily with towel and linen changes every other day.

You can rent the in room fridge for £35 for 2 weeks.

There are 3 floors but no lift.

There are choices for breakfast but you do have to pay extra for orange juice and even water. My 8 year old nephew did not drink coffee or tea but we still had to pay for his water, I did find this a little petty.

The staff had all changed at the Ida this year and I didn't really Gel wit the new staff.

The hotel is exceptional value for money and I will hopefully return again next year.

The best thing was the pool area particularly Nico and Jimmy who were amazing and ran the bar like clock work. Nico always had a cheeky smile and nothing was ever any trouble. Missing my Frappe Nico..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 121068tink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at ida hotel for 10 days from the beginning of July. The staff where absolutely brill nothing to much trouble. Nico & deniz at pool bar truly stars. Rooms where cleaned to a high standard everyday with clean towels & bed sheets everyday.Even the corridors where kept clean.Would have no problem recommending to friends & family. Jill & zsa zsa brilliant management team.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Kenen Evren Bulvari No:17, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £19 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing