We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to Icmeler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ida Hotel
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Back to Icmeler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

After a near 20 year absence I returned to Icmeler to attend my sister-in law's renewal of wedding vows. The Ida is a sister hotel and right next door to the Bon-Jour where the renewals were taking place. Situated by a lovely town square near the centre of town (but still only a short walk to the beach) the Ida is a small, well run, very clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. The restaurant evening menu is comprehensive boasting English, Turkish, Italian and Indian dishes. The pool, while small has a friendly atmosphere and Nico the pool barman works his socks off keeping everyone topped up. The rooms are cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed 3 times a week. The resort seems to operate a "midnight rule" when the music is turned down, so we weren't kept awake all night by loud music. All in all we had a brilliant holiday and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    18
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
105
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed at the Ida Hotel for two weeks in September for my sisters wedding renewels which was at the sister hotel Bonjour, The rooms in the Ida are very nice and the maid cleans them everyday and bedding and towels changed three times a week, there is tea/coffee facilities in the room which was great, and a safe which cost £20 per wk a bit steep I thought and also a fridge which is £35 a week again a bit steep. We didn't eat at the Ida always Bonjour as the staff at the Ida were a wee bit in your face!!! The pool area is lovely and clean and plenty of beds although a lot of towels on beds from very early morning !! This hotel is centrally located with plenty of shops and not far from the beach. Will return to Icmeler and would stay here or the Bonjour

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieChismon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just come back from the ida hotel stayed for 2 weeks half board. The evening menu was so complicated for half board people if you like chicken you will be allright. rooms are very nice and they are clean. What i mean about get up early is i caught a cleaner putting towels out on sunbeds at 630am i couldent belive it. The owner Farhat needs to be a bit more frendly he caters more for the older people The waiters in resturant are freindly and work hard.Overhall it caters for the old people ie over 60s we will not return .

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on second floor there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have just returned from Ida hotel Icmeler. There was 15 of us that traveled and when we arrived all the accomidation was as we requested.Rooms are to a high stantard and well maintained,staff very friendly.Ferhat and Yeliz who are the owners do a great job,the restaurant was very busy every night. Bonjour hotel which is attached is owed by the same people which is a excelent also. We look forward to returning.

Trevor + Wendy Thompson

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandacleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have stayed at the Ida on many occasions before, this time we went for 3 weeks & was put in one off the brand new rooms on the top floor, which are excellent, the shower has a rain shower & is very large. Rooms cleaned every day, to excellent standards. Pool area is kept clean & well run buy nico. Staff very friendly, having gill there doing all the bookings is much better. Once again a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cupcake1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August and really had a good time . The location is central to everything beach is 5 mins away and all the bars and restaurants are in the area. The weekly market is 10 mins away and the local dolmus bus runs every couple of minutes. The hotel is very clean and the food very nice. When you have breakfast you have to pay for orange juice and I would have liked fresh fruit on offer. The pool area was clean and plenty of sunbeds for everyone. I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Previous reviews of this hotel are accurate. Rooms are clean and tidy, but minimalist and a little on the small side. Unfortunately it was impossible to open the wardrobe door more than half way due to it hitting the bedside table. The rooms safes are tiny, about the size of a box brownie, so forget about putting your tablet/laptop in there. It was also mounted sideways on meaning you had to grope around to retrieve your valuables. One particular issue here is the noise from the corridors. Funnily enough, our room overlooked the often bustling square but the double glazed patio doors blocked out most of the noise. However the interior door to the corridor did not, allowing every footstep and conversation to be heard any time of day or night. We had booked direct, breakfast, air con and kettle were included, safe and refrigerator extra.

Room Tip: Rooms on three floors. Ground floor rooms have balcony but no outlook except onto alleyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Property: Ida Hotel
Address: Kenen Evren BulvarI No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing