We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Restaurant”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our 6th trip to Icmeler and by far the most enjoyable. Because of work, we always travel in October, this year 13th - 27th. A little concerned that being at the end of the season that standards would be slipping, food menu limited but not the case. We booked through lastcheck.co.uk and after booking e mailed the hotel to request a double room rather than twin. Had an e mail from the owner, Ferhat to confirm no problems. Arrived at 2.00am and were shown to our room - 107 on ground floor which was a twin. To be honest at the time, all we wanted to do was sleep. After speaking to the owner at Breakfast in the morning, we were given room 113 on the first floor. The rooms are immaculate and spotless. They were cleaned daily and towels and linen changed 3 times a week. One of the cleaners is the sister of the owner. The rooms are not overly large, balconies small but realistically how long do you spend in your room when on holiday? Air conditioning is included in the price, first time we have come across this as usually have to pay extra. Small safe in the room which cost £20 for the two weeks and fridge and tea and coffee making facilities available if we wanted them. Was very quiet at night, the fountains in the square are switched off at around midnight.
We toyed between B and B and Half Board, opting to go B and B. Breakfast is between 8.00am and 10.00am. Range of options from Full English to Turkish to eggs any way on toast, beans on toast, toast and Tea or Coffee included. Fresh squeezed orange juice extra but only 7.00lira (just over £2.00). Service fast and efficient at breakfast, food always hot.
We had eaten in their restaurant on previous visits and were not disappointed on this trip. We did eat out on a couple of occasions - Yolo and Coco Beach but neither lived up to the standard of food and service we received at the Ida. The staff - ZsaZsa, Sali, Genghis, Bilhau and Mustafa were all really attentive and we could not fault the service we received from them. My wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary whilst on holiday and that night, they had laid up a table specially with flowers on the table, played romantic music for us which was a lovely extra touch.
We only had one day by the pool - too windy on the beach. The hotel has two swimming pools and a jacussi that it shares with its sister hotel Bonjour next door. Total suntrap and sheltered, plenty of sunbeds. Small bar from which you can order drinks and food all day. Again could not really fault it.
Ferhat the owner spends a lot of time at the hotel and clearly has very exacting standards - even late in the season, inspecting how clean the floor was in the restaurant etc which was very good to see.
I would like to make a specific mention about Jill - Jill deals with all the bookings and everything in between. We had a number of questions whilst we were there - where can we get a needle and cotton, can we get laundry done? All questions answered without fuss and very helpful.
We had one day when the weather was bad, amazing thunderstorm overnight, high winds and rain. When we came down to breakfast in the morning, everybody was a little subdued, ZsaZsa put on a cd of an irish comedian - we were rolling with laughter and it quickly lifted everybodys spirits. A simple touch but it is little things like that that you remember and puts places ahead of others.
There appears to be some rivalry between the staff at Ida and Bonjour which I think is a shame - the Hotels are owned by the same person, use the same kitchen and essentially the have the same menus. We stayed loyal with Ida and did not eat at Bonjour this year and were effectivaly blanked by the restaurant manager towards the end of our holiday.
Overall, fantastic, small hotel (only 29 rooms over three floors), clean, superb food and service. We will be back in 2014.
Thank you to the maids, to the owner Ferhat, to Jill and to the front of house guys - Genghis behind the bar, Mustafa and Bilhau and Sali and ZsaZsa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks beginning October this year and have visited Icmeler on numerous occasions always staying at different accomodation found this hotel excellent. The hotel is in a great location so central rooms quite small but all updated lovely bathrooms and our room had double balcony overlooking pool and round the corner another balcony catching the last sun. Cleaners kept rooms and all communal areas spotless and so friendly. Ferrat the owner and his wife who own the Ida and Bonjour hotel next door ensure everything kept to very high standard.. We are already looking to book for next year as we love Icmeler and would recommend this hotel.l

Room Tip: Try and have a room first floor up above as ground floor rooms everyone passes your balcony going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebuchanansLarkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Ida for two weeks, can't fault the clean rooms,small balcony ok, changes of linen and towels is frequent and regular.
We booked through Holiday Nights on half board basis, probably should have gone for B & B, having been to Marmaris and Icmeler many times it is the best option. When on half board in the Ida you must dine between 1800 and 2000, we were not informed on our arrival, as we discovered this on our third evening when we went for dinner in the Ida lounge at twenty past eight. The staff "gaffer type" told us off for arriving late but would let us off on this occasion!
Overall our stay was very pleasant , most of the staff are friendly, however some seem to be very reluctant to show genuine hospitality to all their customers. Maybe the end of season counts for some of that. The food is generally good, although when on half board you are given a restricted menu so the choice is very much limited when compared to the main menu.
We were led to believe the rooms had kettle for tea etc, and internet in the rooms. No kettles and internet is only in the reception and poolside. The mini fridge in the room is available for hire at additional £20 per week and the safe, which is always additional, will cost you £10 per week.
Some of the rooms depicted in the photgraphs on the advertising websites appear to be the more superior rooms associated with the Bonjour Hotel, which is now linked with the Ida.
Hope this helps in a small way.

Room Tip: Top floor, corner rooms over the pool. Good for sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann61053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at the ida 17/10 for 11 nights the hotel is in a A1 position.The staff are first class even
the maids and I would like to think became our friends.The hotel is kept spotless, towels and beds made every day, linen changed 3 times a week. The breakfast was great and the food at night was excellent,we were b/b but ate at the hotel on 4 occasions had no problems when wanting to dine elsewhere. Could have done with bbc and itv channels on the tele my wife likes the soaps also a pool towel sevice this Gill said this would be in place next season.I have read up other reviews about charging for orange juice safe and fridge put your prices up £5 a day ferhat and let them be free, that should stop them moaning. Will be back next season with friends thanks to all at the Ida we had a great holiday

Room Tip: they all looked good but no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in La Perla and The Aqua Hotel in Icmeler but wanted the freedom of bed and breakfast. Read the reviews on here and plumped for the Ida. We had a fabulous stay. Stayed on the 3rd floor. No noise troubles. Everything in working order.immaculately clean. It did say tea and coffee making facilities and there aren't so maybe this needs rectifying.
The breakfasts were plentiful. If I was to complain it would be that some days I just wanted fruit and yoghurt or cereal. We headed off out and about everyday so didn't use the pool but it looked very clean. We ate in the Bonjour and the Ida during our stay but only a couple of nights. Not because we didn't like it. The food was hot delicious and portion sizes generous. Plenty of choice. It wasn't that we didn't like the food we just enjoy trying different places. The staff didn't have a problem with this at all.
Ferhat the owner could do with being a bit more sociable and smiley but he was always helpful when approached. Jill was very helpful. The waiters work long hours like all waiters in the tourist industry in Turkey. They were attentive, friendly and very welcoming. We loved the freedom of bed and breakfast and loved the Ida. We would definitely return. Thanks to Zsa Zsa and all the guys there and Antonio at the Bonjour. Look forward to seeing u all again Ps some reviewers mentioned having to pay for orange juice. In my experience u always have to pay for fresh orange juice even in hotels. The stuff that is free in hotels is a concentrate

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hi just back from a terrible stay at ida hotel i read the the articles b4 i decided on ida and boy they where spot on .The rooms where clean with tv and strong showers ares leaked all over floor nobody came to fix .We go on holiday to go beach and relax after day 2 we had to wait for breakfast even thou we first there ,we would go to room come down to go beach and got dirtiest looks like u killed someone then after nice day on beach just wanted to sit on balcony with biscits where told off and this continued for all 11days
on day 5 went out around 9 came back midnight where in room 5 minute came knocking on door we where to loud but yet this mouron couple came home pissed again and started fight at around 4am throwing things and her every other word was f--k you to her partner but because they spent atleast £60 a night on food and booze nothing said
After our telling off our tv channels in englished disappear but magically came back on 11:01 am on checking out
if u like too stay and spend on over priced drinks and rubbery food as we where told by couple people be my guest
BUT U HAVE BEEN WORNED

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthn460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

stayed at the ida with my wife for ten nights.rooms always cleaned to a very good standard.the breakfast was a fair choice if you are not a big big eater.we were half board.we only ate out once because the standard of the evening meals were excellent.we also had the choice of the hotels main menu at half price.we took this opportunity on a few occasions.had steaks at half price.top class steaks for 17turkish lira.equates to about 6gbp.location was great.would agree with others that the owner hardly said hello to anyone.all the staff worked hard to make your stay a happy one.pool was freezing.think the owner ferhat could try to rectify this problem.guests were afraid to enter pool to cool down.all in all a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: try to get room on top floor.you may be able to get this by booking direct with ida on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Kenen Evren Bulvari No:17, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £20 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing