We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty little room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ida Hotel
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pretty little room”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I am staying in the Ida Hotel now. It's a double room, very compact but with everything you need. Perfect location lovely friendly people. So so very clean can't fault this place. I highly recommend this place for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    18
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ida Hotel is so friendly and very well run. Za Za and Jill have a very good team working with them and they make your holiday brilliant. Nothing is too much for them and always available to help. Just arrived home after holiday with family and friend. Can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Upon arriving mid afternoon and meeting Jill she checked us in with such a happy smile and showed us to a top floor room , no.123 was the best room we have stayed in since going to icmeler since 2006 . After quickly unpacking we went to look around the pool and grounds and we were very happy with what we had seen then came the boys zaza , birol , mustafa ( curly ) and usaf behind the bar . All great guys and nothing was to much for them as was proved throughout the holiday . A fantastic holiday so much that we have cancelled our family holiday and rebooked the ida direct and we cant wait to get back to see everyone . This is the hotel to go to for a great time with cold drinks, great food and friendly staff .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Ida Hotel July 12th - July 23rd 2013. This was my third time in icmeler. cWe were greeted by Jill who is lovely and also English herself. She was very helpful, checked us in quickly and showed us to our rooms. We were shown to a ground floor room which was perfectly fine for us. However later on during the holiday we realised that it was the young couples in the ground floor rooms which is no problem at all but if for any reason you do need a ground floor room I would request it before it gets given to us youngsters! There is no lift to upstairs.

The rooms are gorgeous and very modern in decoration. Not what I usually find when going abroad previous years. The air conditioning in the room came in with the price along with the fridge. We did not have tea and coffee facilities but for us this was not necessary. The air conditioning was not key operated like a lot of places so you were able to leave it on throughout the day so that when you came in from the pool/beach you came back to a nice cool room. The wardrobe was spacious with room to put your empty suitcases on top and there was also a dressing table and a bedside table. The walk in shower was very nice too. The rooms were cleaned every day along with towels and bed linen changed very often as well.

The pool/bar area is very well cleaned and looked after by Nico and young boy Dennis. Both are lovely and very helpful. It was always a very nice atmosphere around the pool. We never failed to get a sun bed and the pool was a nice size too. Every day we spent at the pool we ate at the pool bar which was nice food and not badly priced at all.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and ate breakfast in the main front bar most mornings. There was plenty of choice. Tea and coffee were free but you had to pay for other drinks. Most mornings i just brought myself some water which they were fine with. We ate at the Ida at night once and it was a beautiful meal. As there is so much choice in icmeler to eat, we only ate there at night once.

The hotel is in a very good and central location situation in the square which is very pretty. No more than a 5 minute walk to the beach which is a must visit when going to icmeler. If you are young and fancy a more of an upbeat night out then you should get on one of the orange buses to marmaris and visit bar street. We did this a couple of times.

We will be staying at this hotel again in summer 2014 and cannot wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank michellehole93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we stayed in the ida in september it was a really lovely hotel very clean and all the staff are great nico on the pool bar is a very friendly guy and so helpful zaza and sal out of the restaurant are lovely as well we will be staying again next year see u all then

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel/restaurant was just great,fun,the staff were more than helpful,quick efficient service and the food was served Hot,on time and more than plentiful to please one's appetite.

the room was compact,cleaned daily with fresh towels and had great view of the fountain especially at night when lit up.

The price was great value for the B/B room with full english breakfast served to meet your request.

Room Tip: choose either a front Fountain view or rear poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our 6th trip to Icmeler and by far the most enjoyable. Because of work, we always travel in October, this year 13th - 27th. A little concerned that being at the end of the season that standards would be slipping, food menu limited but not the case. We booked through lastcheck.co.uk and after booking e mailed the hotel to request a double room rather than twin. Had an e mail from the owner, Ferhat to confirm no problems. Arrived at 2.00am and were shown to our room - 107 on ground floor which was a twin. To be honest at the time, all we wanted to do was sleep. After speaking to the owner at Breakfast in the morning, we were given room 113 on the first floor. The rooms are immaculate and spotless. They were cleaned daily and towels and linen changed 3 times a week. One of the cleaners is the sister of the owner. The rooms are not overly large, balconies small but realistically how long do you spend in your room when on holiday? Air conditioning is included in the price, first time we have come across this as usually have to pay extra. Small safe in the room which cost £20 for the two weeks and fridge and tea and coffee making facilities available if we wanted them. Was very quiet at night, the fountains in the square are switched off at around midnight.
We toyed between B and B and Half Board, opting to go B and B. Breakfast is between 8.00am and 10.00am. Range of options from Full English to Turkish to eggs any way on toast, beans on toast, toast and Tea or Coffee included. Fresh squeezed orange juice extra but only 7.00lira (just over £2.00). Service fast and efficient at breakfast, food always hot.
We had eaten in their restaurant on previous visits and were not disappointed on this trip. We did eat out on a couple of occasions - Yolo and Coco Beach but neither lived up to the standard of food and service we received at the Ida. The staff - ZsaZsa, Sali, Genghis, Bilhau and Mustafa were all really attentive and we could not fault the service we received from them. My wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary whilst on holiday and that night, they had laid up a table specially with flowers on the table, played romantic music for us which was a lovely extra touch.
We only had one day by the pool - too windy on the beach. The hotel has two swimming pools and a jacussi that it shares with its sister hotel Bonjour next door. Total suntrap and sheltered, plenty of sunbeds. Small bar from which you can order drinks and food all day. Again could not really fault it.
Ferhat the owner spends a lot of time at the hotel and clearly has very exacting standards - even late in the season, inspecting how clean the floor was in the restaurant etc which was very good to see.
I would like to make a specific mention about Jill - Jill deals with all the bookings and everything in between. We had a number of questions whilst we were there - where can we get a needle and cotton, can we get laundry done? All questions answered without fuss and very helpful.
We had one day when the weather was bad, amazing thunderstorm overnight, high winds and rain. When we came down to breakfast in the morning, everybody was a little subdued, ZsaZsa put on a cd of an irish comedian - we were rolling with laughter and it quickly lifted everybodys spirits. A simple touch but it is little things like that that you remember and puts places ahead of others.
There appears to be some rivalry between the staff at Ida and Bonjour which I think is a shame - the Hotels are owned by the same person, use the same kitchen and essentially the have the same menus. We stayed loyal with Ida and did not eat at Bonjour this year and were effectivaly blanked by the restaurant manager towards the end of our holiday.
Overall, fantastic, small hotel (only 29 rooms over three floors), clean, superb food and service. We will be back in 2014.
Thank you to the maids, to the owner Ferhat, to Jill and to the front of house guys - Genghis behind the bar, Mustafa and Bilhau and Sali and ZsaZsa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 78 in Icmeler
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Property: Ida Hotel
Address: Kenen Evren BulvarI No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing