We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoletly terrible”
Review of Union Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Union Palace Hotel
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Arrived beginning of june at 5am sunday morning hotel is so out of the way our transfer driver got lost '!! It was clear that this a no star hotel !shown first room "sea view " if you had a girraffes neck the standard of our first we decided not staying in this hotel ! The staff tried another three rooms i made it plain not staying no way .felt hotel ws also deserted .Receptionist and manager who got of her bed extremely rude. I had them ring taxi great guy took me icmeler we found the potofino great little family hotel with a great team. Yes it cost a bit more on my spend got good AI deal very reasona ble far better than staying there and arriving home with regrets.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank v040663j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just got back from staying at Union Palace. For the first 3 days we had no hot water the fridge in our room didn't work no did the Telephone. Everyday at some point and i mean everyday the Electric in the hotel would go, this at its best was only off for Two hour's at its worst it would be off for six hours., We were on the fifth floor so this was not good. The staff spoke little English if any at all. The Hotel was empty when we got there only 6 others guests 8 including us in the whole hotel, and the other 6 left the first week we got there leaving just me and my partner .The food was always cold so we ate out. All in all this was the worst hotel ive ever stayed at. I am single mum and worked a lot of overtime and looked forward to this holiday for nearly a year i was so upset staying here.But now im bloody angry ive never wrote a review befor but i felt i had to because i wouldn't want any one else to experience what we did.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

No idea about hotel but the spa is fantastic and was taken over just a few weeks ago by new guy. We have had turkish baths, aromatherapy massages and a facial. They picked us up from our hotel and took us back to our hotel. Can't recommend highly enough. There is male and female staff who are lovely and can't do enough for you. The pampering made our holiday. All fully trained and they do loads of other treatments like reflexology etc. We went twice and I could have stayed there all day. The staff do Turkey proud.

Room Tip: This is not a review of the hotel.....it looked very empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I went to Turkey in April for my youngest daughters 1st birthday, the night we got there, it was raining the street lights were not lit, the reception/security couldn't understand a word we said and i was dreading my husband losing his fuse, but once we had slept we had a diffrent perspective of everything in the morning, the views are breathtaking, the staff are fatastic, they would bend over backwards to accomadate your needs, they bought my daughter a high chair so she can eat in the a la carte restaurant at the top, on her birthday they decorated our table with baloons AND bought her a CAKE, My eldest daughter who was 8 loved speaking to the staff and playing outside in the park. it is up a steep hill so its a bit of a walk if you had a knackering day but at least you can burn of the extra calories with all the over eating we do on holidays! the food was delicious, i think the only down fall is theirs not much variety at breakfast and the cot we had was a little battered out. but i would definitly would love to go there again and so would the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just got back from our first holiday in Turkey, stayed at Union Palace Hotel in Icmeler. Rated 4 star, probably 3 stars more accurate. Hotel out of the way, but
is high up so has good views. Room was fine, no top sheet on bed, don't understand that one. We booked HB, food in hotel traditional, not for us, but
dining out in resort was fabulous. Quite a quiet hotel, always got a sunbed,
only bar was outside pool bar. Same waiter from 6 am to 12 midnight, don't think
he got any sleep or a day off, but he always had a smile on his face. Not many foreigners here, quite a lot of Turkish people use this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poultons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My partner and i stayed here for 10 day from26/06/2012 and his Brother and wife joined as for 7 days. i found this hotel excellent value for money spacious clean rooms lovely pool , we where bed and breakfast which was fine , yes it is up a steep hill , but they do run a shuttle service .
Staff are friendly and helpful and i would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 29tierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed for a week in April 2012 - overall stay was very good but the room and the bathroom was very average but I suppose we didn't pay much for the week so it was fair...the staff were very friendly and helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mchu6am4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Verde Hotel
Verde Hotel
#61 of 77 in Icmeler
219 reviews
0 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#68 of 77 in Icmeler
294 reviews
0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,134 reviews
0 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
957 reviews
0 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Palace Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah. Sivritas Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing