We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, will return again !!”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

After spending a week at the Aqua hotel we have come back very relaxed. The hotel offers a good choice of food throughout the day and in the evening. The people that find the food repetitive are the ones that usually pile a bit of everything on their plate, you would not do this in a restaurant so why do it here? The day time snack bar is exceptionally good with fresh large pizzas, pasta, kebabs, salad etc...served during the afternoon.
You literally step out of the hotel onto the beach where your sunbeds and sunshades are waiting for you, very padded and very comfortable and always plenty available. We went to the pool at 1.00 pm and had a choice of sunbeds - there are not many places this happens!!
The staff are very friendly and helpful, it was my husbands birthday and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room with two glasses and a note to say "happy birthday Paul". When we had our meal in the evening the waiters brought out a birthday cake with candles and they sang happy birthday which was a really nice touch.
The market in Icemeler is fantastic with lots of bargains to be had, make sure you take minimal clothes with you as there will be lots to bring back, especially childrens clothes at £2.50 per t/shirt and only £6.00 for jeans, they may be fake but they wash brilliantly and last for ages. There are also some shops around the hotel that offer very good deals.
The bus runs from close by and takes you into Marmaris, but be ready to be hassled.
The boat stops close by to the hotel and is a very relaxed way of seeing the coast and getting to Marmaris.
There is also a path that runs along the coast from Icemeler to Marmaris, we walked it a couple of times, very relaxed, no hassle and nice to walk off all the excess food you tend to eat on an all inclusive holiday.
The only downfall I would say in the evening entertainment, well the lack of it. Most of it was done by the staff and not very professional. We sat to the back of the entertainment area which allows you to sit and overlook the beach and sea,which was very relaxing.
I asked for rum and coke and got vodka with a syrup in to kmake it sweet, so watch what you are getting served.
We heard storied of people eating out, having bad experiences and being ill. We ate in the hotel and were fine.
The rooms are very clean and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on whilst on holiday.
The mini bar is stocked when you arrive with complimentary drinks and they refill the water every day free of charge, there is a kettle and the coffee, tea and sugar are also refilled each day.
We will be returning to Turkey in about 5 years time and if the reviews are still good will be definetly returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 186298Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at theHotel Aqua, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Hotel Aqua. Having read the reviews i can only say the hotel surpasses all my expectations of it. From check in to check out this hotel ticked all the boxes that i wanted from this holiday. We do not usually return to the same hotel but will definatly be returning here. I would like to thank all the staff and all the nice people we met for making this a cracking week of relaxation and plenty of sun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wack1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is situated in a beautiful breathtaking resort and is right on the beach front. The views are spectacular.
The hotel is everything you could wish for. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and can't do enough for you. Food beautiful and rooms lovely and comfortable.
We loved the hotel and will definitely be staying there again.
Only thing we did not like was the hasstle we got from other restaurants, bars and shops trying to entice you in - but not the hotel's fault.
No problem getting sun loungers in May, at any time of day.
Definitely book - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanna2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience for you.
Thank you for stay with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is the second time that we stayed at the Aqua Hotel. we were pleased to find that the standard of service had been maintained. The staff were even better this year than last year, much more curtious.We shall be booking once again for next year. Only one thing change the entertainment,the only drawback that it was a repeat of last years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GlamorganBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of service .
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Myself and my partner with two young children aged 6 and 2 have just returned from 7 days at the aqua and would 100% recommend. It was our first time in Turkey and Icmeler is beautiful. The food, room and staff are top notch and can't help you enough, they are exceptionally good with the kids if not a little to over friendly. It is very clean and also safe enough for the children. Our room was 214 which overlooked the pool and beach. It really was 5 star, location is excellent too with the shops right outside the front of hotel as the back of the hotel is situated on the beach front. Beach is shingles not sand but still clean.They have also just been awarded the blue flag for the beach. Don't listen to any bad reports on this hotel as they are just moaners with nothing better to do. The pictures on thier website don't do it any justice as it is much better in person. Thanks to sule for helping out and also yvesel was excellent entertainer. Kids club was good and entertainment for them good too, but for the adults not brill. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mt201111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.
We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Travelled 21st May to the 4th June

Well what can I say, from getting on the plane at Newcastle with my partner, daughter (age 10), mother and mother-in-law, we were all looking forward to this holiday - and we weren’t disappointed. We booked the holiday with Thomsons and chose not to use their transfers and were pleased we didn’t. We booked our own private taxi and the transfer took about 1 ½ to 1 3/4 hrs and got to the hotel at about 10.45 pm, others who were on our plane didn’t get there to nearly midnight.
On arriving at the hotel our luggage was taken by the porters as soon as the we got out of the taxi. We entered the hotel and was greeted with a drink and friendly reception staff, who gave us our keys for our rooms and we were told to go to up and our luggage would be brought up for us. We were also given a voucher to go to the restaurant and was given soup, and a plate with a selection of cold foods.

The rooms are very spacious, clean sheets and towels every day. Duvets on the beds, air conditioning, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, soap in the bathroom always replenished. Free minibar until emptied then chargeable but always refilled with water. Hulya our maid was very nice and friendly.

The food was excellent and a great choice.
Restaurant
Breakfast 7.30-10.00 choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, omelettes cooked to order, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, beans, bread, toast, jams tea, coffee, fruit juices etc
Lunch 12.30 - 14.00 A range of hot and cold meals (cant really comment as we used to use the snack bar)
Dinner 19.00-21.30 A choice of meats (different each night) plus meat cooked on the outside bbq. Fish, Rice, pasta, chips, potatoes ,salad bar (the choice was unbelievable), bread, soup, etc also a wide range of deserts and fresh fruit, ice creams.
Late Soup 11.30-12.00am
Our waiter during the holiday was Biret and what a great guy he was, always had time to speak to us and always with a smile or a song.
There was always food available from the snack bar 12.30 - 16.30 - pizza, chips, kebab meat, chicken kebab, salad, cold sandwiches, burgers, cheeseburgers and pasta.
At the River Grille situated by the pool they served something different every day from 15.00 - 16.30 ie corn on the cob, waffles, pizza, fruit salad, cereal and yoghurt, Turkish pastries.
At 4.30 from the snack bar area was Ice cream and cakes and pastries.

Drink was available from 10.00 am to midnight from either the bar in the lobby or the Ada bar which was outside next to the snack bar and had a great barman Ali. Drinks available are a range of soft drinks, local alcoholic drinks, we had the vodka, gin, raki and Efes lager.. Also available are bottles of water.

The hotel is situated right next to the beach with its own beds but we always went round the pool. George the towel and sun bed man was great and nothing was a problem for him.

We thought the entertainment was a big let down on a night., you could tell they didn’t have much of a budget. We also ended up either going for a walk on a night or playing cards for our second week as it was a repeat of the first week.


All in all this is a great hotel and all the management and staff cant do enough for you to make you stay enjoyable and always with a smile.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TraceB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient service.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Just returned from the Aqua for the second time, this is a fabulous hotel, the food is hot, plentiful and varied.
The staff are amazing, one is nicer than the other, with the girls at Guest Relations and the Manager Morut Toguy coming tops. We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary and my Husbands 60 th Birthday while we were there and they made it so special for us.
Pool towels are provided. There is a mini bar in the room and tea and coffee making facilities. The Bedding and towels looked to me to be changed every day and the linen was pristine. Beds and pillows first class.
I will try not to go on about the food which was fantastic. We usually eat out a couple of times when we are A/I but that would have been madness. There was always fish, cassaroles, chicken, fabulous salads, pasta and you must try the cheese with figs in it. The pastries and cakes are out of this world. The outside grill, had a great variety too, kebabs, lamb chops, pizza, kabab meat, sea bream, cheeseburghers, spagetti, all made fresh while you wait.
The cleanliness is out of this world, from the rooms, the entrance, pool and the beach, where beds are always available, George at the pool could not be more helpful....We are already looking to go back for the third time. The hotel has some lovely little touchs. at the fruit bar you can have, hot sweet corn, yougart and cereal, dounut type pastrys, cheese wrapped in pastry......hated to leave...
Thank you everyone at the AQUA, we will be back soon.
Only downside....entertainment, or lack of it. entertainment team tried very hard, but NO.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bamk1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us.
We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £93 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing