We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

He also pinted out that it was not a family hotel even though it is advertised as such in theThomson brochure.
The second week we ate out and that made our holiday.
I appreciate we are in the minority from reading these reviews but I am not a professional moaner just telling it as it was for us.
I would also like to add that 1 member of our party was confirmed as having Salmonella on her return home.









After reading the reviews on this hotel we couldn't wait to go there were 11 of us in total ranging from 13 to 62. First impressions what a beautiful hotel.
After that things went steadily down hill,starting with the food.
Very repetitive fish,casserole,chips,rice and salad every night.
After 2 days one member of our party was confined to bed with sickness and diarohoea.
Other people had poorly stomachs and some lived on Immodium to get them through.
After complaining to Murat assistant manager about the food and total lack of entertainment he said it was obvious the hotel was not for us and we should move. .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donna227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
First of all I would like to thank you for expressing your comments on Tripadvisor. we are extremly shocked by your comment about salmonella. We ask you to prove your statement that person who had salmonella got this illness at Hotel Aqua. If you can not prove this fact, we will be using our legal rights for accusing Hotel Aqua for making people sick. This is a false accuse pointed to Hotel Aqua as HACCP standarts and Water Safety Standarts are strictly applied at Hotel AQUA.
Please contact with us through info@hotelaqua.com or guestrelations@hotelaqua.com to send proof about your claim.

Regards,
Murat Tugay
Asst to GM
Hotel AQUA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Hotel had really nice ambience, all the staff were pleasant and attentive without being intrusive, the rooms while not huge, were adequate and kept very clean. The choice in the dining room was good, the bread was fantastic, and the desserts were exceptional. The location of the hotel couldn't be better and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, the weather didn't live up to our expectations, hopefully it'll be better next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeandval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We have recently returned from a very relaxing eleven night stay at the Hotel Aqua and agree with most of the previous comments.
The Hotel is very well maintained, set in lush landscaped gardens over looking a stunning beautiful bay. Hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable (comfy beds), bathrooms are modern, Patio doors lead to an ample balcony where you have a scenic view of the sea. (we were on the 4th floor).
All the staff work very hard to maintain the hotels high standards.
Reception staff were impressively helpful. They advised on local area, directions, rang wilingly to arrange transfers, quick when we arrived to see us to rooms, and took care of our luggage whilst we were waiting to depart. ( helpful and willingly allowed us to retrieve more bits and bobs as needed as we had a late retiurn flight) Although we had to vacate the room by midday we were allowed to continue to use AI programme and had use of fitness centre shower facilitiesbefore we left. So we still felt as though we had a home to stay in.
During the day the snack bar, which was stones throw from the beach, operated a brilliant service between approx 12.30 to 4.30pm, serving very tasty burgers, kebabs, pizzas, salads. Cake, pastry and icecream tea-time followed this. The bars served very good quality local alcoholic drinks and we were impressed to find that they used schwepps tonic water and coca cola for mixers. fruit juice was also very good. Breakfast was more basic, no bacon but eggs, pancakes, fresh bread, fruit and cereal etc were available, so we didnt have any complaints.
Evening dining although good could perhaps be improved slightly. Good points here are that the restaurant area is very good, tables are very nicely laid, good table wear, big wine glasses. I liked eating outside with the little table lamps. It did feel like you were dining out rather than just buffet style, however this ambience was let down as apart from three occasions we were not served the water or wine until we asked for it and by the time we received it we had practically ate our meals. the waiters were busy and i have no wish to discredit them, however with a bit more attentiveness this could be improved, as i felt waiter servive for drinks was a really nice touch. There may have been more focus on clearing the tables rather than serving drinks. Also, sometimes our tables had been cleared when we went for our main meals after having a starter. Even when we had placed full glasses of drinks that we had collected from the bar ourselves. But i guess it is difficult for the staff to observe these things as there are a lot of customers.
The evening menus were good, great salads and deserts, mostly various casserole dishes for the main meal, which did become a bit samey but they were well cooked with a good selection of veg, rice etc. you could have a reasonably priced meal in one of the local restaurants if you wished.
Evening hotel entertainment was low key, i think i was ok with this as there was lots of entertainment outside.
We had a brilliant holiday, icemeler is a great resort, lots of shops and bars on the hotel doorstep, lots of entertainment, including breakdancers, michael jackson, stella drag act at the harmony bar was hilarious. Every thing is quite cheap. We also enjoyed trips out including a fishing trip and jeep safari.
The weather was getting very hot, it was 45 degrees the day we left, if you have children beware of this although the hotel would be very suitable for children and for this reason i would like to take my grandchildren sometime perhaps during may/septmber.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silky4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

After spending a week at the Aqua hotel we have come back very relaxed. The hotel offers a good choice of food throughout the day and in the evening. The people that find the food repetitive are the ones that usually pile a bit of everything on their plate, you would not do this in a restaurant so why do it here? The day time snack bar is exceptionally good with fresh large pizzas, pasta, kebabs, salad etc...served during the afternoon.
You literally step out of the hotel onto the beach where your sunbeds and sunshades are waiting for you, very padded and very comfortable and always plenty available. We went to the pool at 1.00 pm and had a choice of sunbeds - there are not many places this happens!!
The staff are very friendly and helpful, it was my husbands birthday and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room with two glasses and a note to say "happy birthday Paul". When we had our meal in the evening the waiters brought out a birthday cake with candles and they sang happy birthday which was a really nice touch.
The market in Icemeler is fantastic with lots of bargains to be had, make sure you take minimal clothes with you as there will be lots to bring back, especially childrens clothes at £2.50 per t/shirt and only £6.00 for jeans, they may be fake but they wash brilliantly and last for ages. There are also some shops around the hotel that offer very good deals.
The bus runs from close by and takes you into Marmaris, but be ready to be hassled.
The boat stops close by to the hotel and is a very relaxed way of seeing the coast and getting to Marmaris.
There is also a path that runs along the coast from Icemeler to Marmaris, we walked it a couple of times, very relaxed, no hassle and nice to walk off all the excess food you tend to eat on an all inclusive holiday.
The only downfall I would say in the evening entertainment, well the lack of it. Most of it was done by the staff and not very professional. We sat to the back of the entertainment area which allows you to sit and overlook the beach and sea,which was very relaxing.
I asked for rum and coke and got vodka with a syrup in to kmake it sweet, so watch what you are getting served.
We heard storied of people eating out, having bad experiences and being ill. We ate in the hotel and were fine.
The rooms are very clean and the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on whilst on holiday.
The mini bar is stocked when you arrive with complimentary drinks and they refill the water every day free of charge, there is a kettle and the coffee, tea and sugar are also refilled each day.
We will be returning to Turkey in about 5 years time and if the reviews are still good will be definetly returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 186298Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at theHotel Aqua, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Hotel Aqua. Having read the reviews i can only say the hotel surpasses all my expectations of it. From check in to check out this hotel ticked all the boxes that i wanted from this holiday. We do not usually return to the same hotel but will definatly be returning here. I would like to thank all the staff and all the nice people we met for making this a cracking week of relaxation and plenty of sun.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wack1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is situated in a beautiful breathtaking resort and is right on the beach front. The views are spectacular.
The hotel is everything you could wish for. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and can't do enough for you. Food beautiful and rooms lovely and comfortable.
We loved the hotel and will definitely be staying there again.
Only thing we did not like was the hasstle we got from other restaurants, bars and shops trying to entice you in - but not the hotel's fault.
No problem getting sun loungers in May, at any time of day.
Definitely book - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience for you.
Thank you for stay with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glamorgan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is the second time that we stayed at the Aqua Hotel. we were pleased to find that the standard of service had been maintained. The staff were even better this year than last year, much more curtious.We shall be booking once again for next year. Only one thing change the entertainment,the only drawback that it was a repeat of last years.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GlamorganBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of service .
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing