We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel but” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
manchester U.K.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lovely hotel but”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

just returned from 2 weeks at the Aqua, lovely hotel, food was excellent staff were extremely attentative, rooms were very comfy lovely beds but bathroom rather small. the only complaint I had was as I did not find the evening entertainment to my taste and did not want to sit drinking every night it would have been nice to have been able to watch a film in our room but the only thing on offer was adult movies. Also if you are going to the Aqua and you see a cruise liner in Marmaris run and bag a sunbed as the people from the liner are ferried out to use the Aqua beach facitilies for a few hours and on a couple of the days we were there it was really busy with them. Also I dont know if the beach is private but the sun bed men were touting for business from passers by. Having said this I would definitely go back to the Aqua. Special thanks to the lady who cleaned our room and Asim the waiter who were great, and all in all a lovely holiday in a great location

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank martin096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments and bringing the matters to our attention.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Thank you for choossing the Hotel Aqua and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Downsides?

1. Loud rubbishy music from 9pm to 12 midnight every day. You will not be able to sleep until after midnight. No, really, you won't.

2. Not "classy": too many tattoos, sunburnt Brits, football tops, Agadoo - you know the sort of thing (and if you don't you'll probably like it here).

3. "All inclusive" is a misnomer. What's not included? Well, quite a lot actually: Decent wine at dinner. A choice of wine at dinner. More than one glass of wine at dinner (okay, I like my wine ).

4. I am ashamed to admit that I got up early to nab sunbeds around the pool for my family. I dont want to be driven to this sort of petty behaviour by a hotel with too few sunbeds for its guests.

5. Many of the waiting staff are almost (but not quite) rude. Call me old fashioned, but I like it when the waiters let you pass (especially when you are carrying your food back from the self-service) rather than pushing past you on their oh-so important business. Got a bit cross with one of them about this. Oh dear.

6. Chances are the waiter who pushes past you is not rushing to fill some poor guest's empty wine glass. Did I mention they were a bit frugal on the wine?

7. For all the wonderful reviews on this website (which, I am sad to say, we relied upon) this hotel has not really got it. And that nightly music is the killer.........

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FFTMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

This is a good hotel, its clean, staff are friendly and very helpful and designed to help you relax. A lot of reviews say the food hear is repetative, don't know about that, wife and I spent 14 nights here and had a different meal every lunch and dinner. Breakfast, there were pleanty of choices, no bacon but if you want a full english on holiday then go to Blackpool or one of the many bars and restaurants in Icmeler its very cheap.

Wife's only complaint about the food was that on two days there was no cake ! oh and the Turks still haven't mastered the art of making jelly. Only observation is that there is soup available late at night, perhaps a kebab would be better !

The waiting staff are excellent and will see to your every want and need. Bar staff are good to, but here is another reason why I have not said this place is five star. They need to use drip mats, the condensation off glasses soon wet the table and you through if your not careful. Another reason its not five star is the entertainment, to say it is poor is an understatement, the guys that run the entertainment have no idea whatso ever.

Room service and cleaning is also very good, tea and coffee facilities in every room, however the Hotel only tell you that you can get water and milk from the any bar at any time, perhaps they should be telling people to get water and milk for their rooms from the inside bar, only one that has the bigger bottles and milk in a container you can pour it from.

Unfortunatley my wife was taken ill and had to spend the night in hospital, not a good thing at the beat of times, however the staff at this hotel just took over and dealt with everything from contacting our insurance company, advising us to take water from the hotel because Hospitals in Turky make a charge for it, and ensuring we had english speaking people were on hand to advise and help us; also a number of staff wanted to visit her and made sure I had transport, and they appeared genuinly concerned for us both, they really did look after us, and I consider that to be quality service, so I have upped my rating to five star.

Did we enjoy it, dam right we did, good food, excellent staff, and good facilities.

Look out for Asim the waiter, looks like Buddy Holly when he remembers to wear his glasses, but don't ask him to sing.

Thanks Aqua we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank telly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Managemenr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very good hotel been there before but a bit dissapointed this year. The entertainment team were not as good as last year they seemed to want to talk to the middle aged woman who were not in couples.The sunbeds round the pool were taken with towels on them at 7.oclock in the morning and george the attendant did nothing about it. Also the standard seemed to have slipped this year as people were going in to evening meal in shorts.Bar staff good but not enough serving at the pool bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benjamin700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
Thank you for stay with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were really looking forward to this hotel after reading the reviews but must say we were a little disappointed.
Firstly food. There was not enough choice with the hot meals at night. Far too many casseroles! Also as the last review; I also had a dodgy tummy for a couple of days.

You had to be down at the pool at 7 if you wanted a good spot, so we tended to go on the beach instead.

The entertainment was also not good. Didn't seem to be much happening and the entertainment team seemed to just chat to the regulars.

The pool bar was very busy but I must say Ali and his team worked very hard and were great . Think they could do with another one behind the bar though to help serve.

The location of the hotel was great and the waiters and reception were friendly - managers should have a lesson from them!
It just wasn't all its made out to be by the reviews on here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keacflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
If you would like to contact us for your further comments will be appreciated.You can send us email via info@hotelaqua.com or guestrelations@hotelaqua.com. Thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards
Hotel Aqua
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is a beautiful Hotel the position is perfect the staff are friendly the beach and promenade are well kept and as i am partly disabled the access was perfect even a boardwalk onto the beach.Having said this my only complaint was the choice of main course food at dinner. I was not the only person to have this opinion before I am classed as a whinger.Having said that I would like to say that the salads and sweets were excellent as were the breakfasts.Due to the fact that the food choice was limited in the evening we ate out a couple of times and the restaurant I would recommend B and S just 100 yards along the promenade.We had garlic bread and dips steak for me sea bass for my wife 2 pancakes and ice cream 2 beers and 2 coffees all for 24 english pounds.All in all an excellent holiday and would return.

Room Tip: We had 150 good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titoStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments, Also Thank you for taking the time to write this site why our food service failed to meet your expectations. we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

He also pinted out that it was not a family hotel even though it is advertised as such in theThomson brochure.
The second week we ate out and that made our holiday.
I appreciate we are in the minority from reading these reviews but I am not a professional moaner just telling it as it was for us.
I would also like to add that 1 member of our party was confirmed as having Salmonella on her return home.









After reading the reviews on this hotel we couldn't wait to go there were 11 of us in total ranging from 13 to 62. First impressions what a beautiful hotel.
After that things went steadily down hill,starting with the food.
Very repetitive fish,casserole,chips,rice and salad every night.
After 2 days one member of our party was confined to bed with sickness and diarohoea.
Other people had poorly stomachs and some lived on Immodium to get them through.
After complaining to Murat assistant manager about the food and total lack of entertainment he said it was obvious the hotel was not for us and we should move. .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donna227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Dear Reviewer,
First of all I would like to thank you for expressing your comments on Tripadvisor. we are extremly shocked by your comment about salmonella. We ask you to prove your statement that person who had salmonella got this illness at Hotel Aqua. If you can not prove this fact, we will be using our legal rights for accusing Hotel Aqua for making people sick. This is a false accuse pointed to Hotel Aqua as HACCP standarts and Water Safety Standarts are strictly applied at Hotel AQUA.
Please contact with us through info@hotelaqua.com or guestrelations@hotelaqua.com to send proof about your claim.

Regards,
Murat Tugay
Asst to GM
Hotel AQUA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing