We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time round”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
east yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second time round”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Having spent a great 2 weeks in June this year 2011 our party of 4 decided to return for an 11 night holiday on 14th Oct, i feel a little sad that i have had to put a negative review about this hotel as i did write a very good review in June about the same hotel.

The main points of complaints are the resteraunt service was very poor on a number of occasions we had to clear a table to sit down for our evening meal we then had to choose which chicken stew/chicken hotpot/chicken chinese style/ beef stew/beef caserole after the 4th night we turned to the soup and salad menue, it seemed the best option as the hot meals never seemed to change, after our meal we decided to spend most of the time in the main hotel lounge unfortunatly trying to get a table and 4 chairs was just as bad as trying to get a table for your evening meal. One other dissapointment was the generator used by the hotel which was directly below our bedroom this was a nightmare no A/C and the noise which was horrendous, it was used from 06.30am for a number of days and the fact that the local electric board had previously agreed with the hotel to undertake pre arranged repaires was a bitter pill to swallow they should have given us the opportunity to move rooms unfortunatley this fell on deaf hears when asked to be moved, however i did note that there was a German card tournement in progress at the Hotel this may or may not explain some of the points raised. We will not consider returning again in Oct to this hotel as we feel that the standard dropped considerably from the June stay. In my oppinion it would appear that the staff work so hard throughout the season that come near end of the season they just want to rest and recharge the battery for next year unfortunatly when you are the client and you pay that bit more for a 4/5star Hotel you should get the same service from start of the season untill the last day of the season.

Room Tip: dont go in oct
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACOLIVER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impression.
Due to the maintenance work was undertaken in Main Power Center in Region, electric power supply had been cut off from 07:00 am to 17:00 on 15-16.10. 2011 as we had informed our guests in advance.For this reason we had to operate the Generator.
As soon as we receive any request by our guests we all pay great attention and show full respect to them from the beginning to end of the season.
We would like to apologize if this was not the case.
We will be happy to discuss the matter, if you send us message.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,845
    324
    93
    14
    6
See reviews for
775
1,115
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel has the finest quality food, friendly staff and maintains a high standard of cleanliness, we had a superb time enjoying the luxuary of the Aqua that we didnt feel like leaving, this is a must for relaxation whilst enjoying a high level of comfort in all areas of the facility, we will recommend this to all and will definatly return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here.
Thank you for stay with us, We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2011

stayed here 2nd week of October 2011, despite poor weather we felt so relaxed and welcomed by all that we have just booked to return in May 2012. Food was wonderful, the staff friendly and the facilities and location excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and found the staff friendly.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just got back from Aqua Hotel 2nd November and had a great 11 nights. Icmeler is very picturesque and very clean. Lots of bars,shops and restaraunts if you want them.
Hotel was very good. rooms were very clean with fresh towels daily. rooms are a bit small especially if you have a 3rd bed in it as we did. The food was of a very high standard and there was lots of it. It did get a bit repetitive towards the end but there was all ways something you could have. pool bar food was fairly standard burgers chips etc which was ok and there was other selections in the dining room. The staff were very good and could not do enough for you. AI drinks were ok and were of reasonable quality. The management could be seen walking about seeing what was going on which I thought was good. Only a couple of negative points. The outdoor pool was bone numbingly cold and this prevented me and other guests from enjoying it, also the coffee in the self serve machines was awfull. The entertainment was poor to non existant a shame really as it was expected and listed as being available. Not what you expect from a 5 star Hotel. The beach was excellent clean with plenty of beds. 1.5 to 2 hrs transer from airport was a bit of a drag but all in all I feel i got value for money and will be going back but not as late as October.

Room Tip: go high up 4th floor with sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear reviewer,
We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback.Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay with us and bringing the matters to our attention.
Heated indoor pool is available at Hotel Unfortunatelly heating system is not available for outdoor pool.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was our second year staying at the Hotel Aqua. I have to say we didn't think they could improve on the standards but they exceeded our expectations this year.

The Hotel is absolutely wonderful. The Staff are all so helpful and friendly.

In the Hotel Foyer Bar area there is now a Patisserie. The pool has also been renovated and is beautiful.

The gardens are absolutely stunning and immaculate.

Our room was very comfortable and the daily maid service was fantastic. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean we could not fault it.

The Ada bar outside was very nice to relax and have a drink, you could also have a lovely meal here from the Chef at the snack bar, i.e. pizza, kebab, burgers, spaghetti bolognaise, and many more to chose from. Look out for Areten the waiter (see photos), he was such a hard worker and always so cheery. I have never seen anyone work so hard, everywhere you went he was there, Ada Bar, pool area, beach area, restaurant and foyer. Her worked tirelessly and always had a huge smile and was so friendly and helpful. His catchphrase was "Ice cream, you scream, everybody scream"...he does a wonderful job and made our holiday extra special.

Just be warned the food is so nice be prepared to end your holiday a good few pounds heavier than when you arrive.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found our staff so helpful. We pride ourselves on our guest service and We’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

first time in all-inclusive hotel and was really impressed as usually go self catering.
Felt like i was a superstar when i walked in thru the doors, everything was really classy.
Rooms were nice & clean but although you had tea & coffee etc replenished every day- you never got any milk!! we had to go & buy a carton from the supermarket so we could have a drink with milk..
The dining room was very impressive & food as far as the eye could see but unfortunately it wasnt to my taste, had soup most nights for my tea as not into casseroles & stews which was the order of the day most of the time..The waiters were helpful most of the time but the wine was bloody awful. went out every night so didnt benefit from the free drinks which is why we wont be going back to the aqua next year.All in all a really lovely hotel and friendly staff but the menu really does need some work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinions. We at Hotel Aqua appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guests and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better.
We are sorry that our food service has not matched with your expectations. On the other hand thank you once again for your very kind comments about Hotel Staff.
Even you do not plan to come back to Hotel Aqua we hope you would prefer coming back to Marmaris or any places in Turkey once again.
Kind Regards

.
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you were happy with Hotel Staff &Food .
Once again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just returned from hotel Aqua on 30th oct after one weeks stay.Overall this is a very good hotel with some great features but it is not without its faults so I cannot give it a 5/5 rating.
At a top class AI hotel(5/5 rating) I would expect to be able spent the majority of my vacation within the complex to take full advantage of all inclusive without being completely bored.Guests of an older nature or those who are compulsive readers/knitters are the only genre of people who I can imagine would be able to spent more than 50/60% of their time within the confines of the hotel.
The good points of the hotel are:
The location is superb,out of the back door and your on the beach(great views,watersports,excursions etc), out of the hotels front door and your in the heart of icmelers bars,restaurants and shops).The hotel itself is as clean and comfortable(beds great for good nights sleep) as you could wish for and the pool albiet freezing cold in october is as large and well decked out with comfey sunbeds as you get in this region.The staff at the hotel are also worthy of mention for there willingness in trying to make your stay pleasurable.
The neutral points of hotel are:
The food, ok I,m a fussy eater having said that the main points of my critism is that I carefully had to watch when different dishes in the main buffet were refilled to ensure getting a meal that was hot enough for my liking.I found the pool side snacks best 12.0-4.30 as everything there was cooked/reheated to order.(burgers,pastas,chicken donner,pizzas and chips).Overall plenty to eat from morning till night so no one should go hungary.The drinks on all inclusive, I myself drink english beers not lager,the beer there is Efes lager(not uncommon with AI) its a pilsner type brew so if you drink Bud, becks or similiar other bottled beers you wont have to much problem with it.If you drink rum(my other tipple) or bacardy, its not included neither are cocktails or fruit juices.I tried the gin and vodka with the shweppes(bonus point) tonic and they both seemed ok.
The not so good points of the hotel:
Entertainment, this was the worse offering I have ever received.The bizzarre thing was at dinner in the buffet restaurant there was a selection of musicians playing while you ate 6.30-9.00pm.(6 star stuff, flutes, keyboards, Quartets) then NOTHING. 2 nights movie night dvdrip movies played outside(pixalated seemed like they came from pirate bay cam upload).2 nights live music 9.45pm start 21/2 hours waiting for something to happen after we ate, not great but something at least.There was a kids disco advertised 9.00-9.30pm that did,nt take place.The bathrooms are as reported a little on the small side, its not really a big deal unless more than one person at a time want to get cleaned up at the same time as the hair dryer is right next to the wash basin so no room for two.the access into the bath/shower could be difficult for some so worthy of mention too.
Overall
I would recommend friends and consider returning to this hotel because of its standard of cleanliness and location but would advise taking additional funds necessary for the fine dining and lively entertainment close by.(proper english breakfast, heinz beans, sausage,back bacon, eggs, HP sauce £2-£3.Best steak/fish dinner £8-£12. Alcoholic drinks £2-£3 loads of places next to hotel)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Number9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback .We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns .We are glad to read that you found Hotel clean and comfortable, also thank you for your kind comments about Hotel staff and for your recommendation.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
826 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
655 reviews
2.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing