We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Views and Gorgeous Hotel”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Views and Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

On first arrival I recommend a walk to the stunning private beach at the Aqua Hotel, the views are just stunning!
The Hotel is beautifully laid out with gorgeous pool area and gardens, the rooms are clean and tidy with a fresh look, they have everything that you need.
Staying All Inclusive was really great, the choice of food was good with an amazing Salad Bar all the food was really fresh.
The Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, the outside acts brought into perform where really good but the in house entertainment wasn't that good. Having said that it is the start of the season so may improve.
I highly recommend a Turkish Bath, only cost £10 and was really great experience.
Overall very pleased with our stay and would defiantly go back again.

Room Tip: We had a Part Sea View Roomw hich was nice, Sea View Room would be even nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank lizkempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Reviwer,
thank you for taking time to write your review here and for the very kind comments. We would like to inform you the Night Show programmes will offer more dancing, tributes and singing in Season 2012 and different teams will work with us, we hope you will enjoy these changes. We are also truly delighted that overall your stay met with your expectations. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,791
    313
    90
    13
    6
See reviews for
736
1,095
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just returned from Hotel Aqua, it’s great, best inclusive we have ever been to.
All staff very friendly, helpful and attentive.
Hotel very clean, food excellent, plenty of choice, different food at lunch and dinner.
Always sun bed available both by the pool and on the beach.
Beach clean.
Only downside was the entertainment, not much during the day and at night hit and miss, singers very good, dancing girls terrible.
Would recommend a taxi from airport as it’s over two hours on the coach.
Icmeler clean and tidy lots of nice cafes and the usual sport bars, also lots of jewellers

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, had two in the first floor which were great, no sea view but as you spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PamY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your kind and positive comments we are pleased you had a nice stay with us. The Night Show programmes will offer more dancing, tributes and singing in 2012.
We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accomodation and service. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

5th time to Icmeler, stayed previously at Marti Resort so in our opinion the Aqua had a lot to live up to as we love the Marti!, The Aqua was so so good!,the food was very good and the staff were great! A special mention for Faruk in the restaurant and Ertan at the ADA bar.On the last 2 days of our holiday and will be back! In the not to distant future
To sum up:-BOOK the Aqua!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdtr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to write your review here and also for your kind comments. Furthermore, thank you for your positive feedback regards our personnel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We pride ouurselves on our guest service and I've passed on your comments on to the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in the Hotel Aqua last year...going back in August this year and truly can't wait. Does anyone know of a good night out full of laughter? Am going with another family and want to organise a night of guarented fun....possibly even the drag show I've heard about! Any ideas??

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tizzy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed in this Hotel last year for two weeks it was soooooooooooooo good we have booked to go back again this year. Enjoyed by all Mam Dad and Kids

Room Tip: Family double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Aqua but for the money we paid I think it should be better.
The room was ok but more like a 3* than a 5* The food wasn't bad but have had better in cheaper hotels.
The area around the hotel is nice and we enjoyed walking into Marmaris along the walkway.
Icelemer itself is lovely and the scenery is gorgeous.
We had a really good time on one of the boat trips would highly recommend going on one.
All in all enjoyed our stay but I think there are better hotels in Icelemer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holidaygirlBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Have stayed at Hotel Aqua twice a year for quite a few years now and always have a terrific holiday. The accommodation is everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing home away from home. Restaurant serves a great variety of food where there is something to suit everyone. Staff from the front desk, to the waiters, bar staff, housekeeping staff and not forgetting George at the pool always go that extra mile for you. Hotel is located in a perfect spot with it's own beach all but a minute walk across the promenade where beach beds are free of charge for Aqua guests, beach towels are also provided by the hotel. A couple of minutes walk takes you in to the centre of Icmeler where you can catch the Dolmus in to Marmaris. We are returning again in May and September 2012. A great hotel with fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank janjanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
777 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
631 reviews
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
548 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing