We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqua Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Aqua Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have just returned from a 9 nights holiday at the Aqua hotel.This is a lovely hotel,staff were brilliant,location very good.We stayed on an all inclusive package,all alcoholic drinks were locally produced but adequate ,charged if you req imported drinks.Food was very good at all times,but very repetetive.If you like chicken,turkey and meat balls ok,not much choice for meat content,sometimes stew chicken or turkey,on our last day 12th May evening meal consisted of chicken cooked in 3 different ways and barbecued chiicken and turkey,tomato soup was on lunch menu and also evening.If the Aqua hotel wants to be recognised Internationally it needs to improve the variation of the meat content especially on the evening menu A very good hotel,improvements to the menu would be a further reason for people to make a return visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
We truly appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us. Also, thank you for bringing some matters to our attention and rest assured we listen to all our guests views in order to improve our services further.
We look forward to weloming you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

we have just returned today from aqua it was the best time we have had ,i would like to thank all the staff as they work very hard.i would also like to say hi to lilly and all the staff in the jewelry shop.they made our holiday as well .hope to see you all soon xx.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank d_bennett523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your feedback , we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind remarks regarding our staff. Plus, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

It's the 1,st time we have stayed in this hotel,but 2nd time to Icmeler,it,s the best hotel we have ever stayed in,why go anywhere else.The staff....food....view's around you,you could not get better.We intend to go back next June & hopefully again & again.The only fault i could find was having a shower in the bath,the shape of the bath i did'nt feel safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank vicnoble1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for all your comments. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your overall comments are indeed very positive and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel last August, I am only writing this review now as I have been told Thompson are not going there in Summer 2013. If you are thinking of going to Turkeythis year this a hotel not too be missed. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. The food was very good with lots of variety the only downside with the drinks was they only had locally produced spirits so no whiskey or barcardi!! The wine was very drinkable and each night our waiter had 2 bottles chilling and a the same table reserved for us. All the staff work very hard and the bar staff would have our drinks ready as soon as we walked in, not sure if this was because we always tip.
The only down side was the pool area did get very crowded with people reserving sun beds and then not using them. We used to use the sun beds on the terrace which lost the sun about 2pm and then go to the beach. For us it was not a problem as we did not have children with us.
I would go back to this hotel again as we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank gooner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your views and kind comments. We value and take seriously all our guests feedback.We are delighted that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely appreciate your reccomendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

On first arrival I recommend a walk to the stunning private beach at the Aqua Hotel, the views are just stunning!
The Hotel is beautifully laid out with gorgeous pool area and gardens, the rooms are clean and tidy with a fresh look, they have everything that you need.
Staying All Inclusive was really great, the choice of food was good with an amazing Salad Bar all the food was really fresh.
The Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, the outside acts brought into perform where really good but the in house entertainment wasn't that good. Having said that it is the start of the season so may improve.
I highly recommend a Turkish Bath, only cost £10 and was really great experience.
Overall very pleased with our stay and would defiantly go back again.

Room Tip: We had a Part Sea View Roomw hich was nice, Sea View Room would be even nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank lizkempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Reviwer,
thank you for taking time to write your review here and for the very kind comments. We would like to inform you the Night Show programmes will offer more dancing, tributes and singing in Season 2012 and different teams will work with us, we hope you will enjoy these changes. We are also truly delighted that overall your stay met with your expectations. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just returned from Hotel Aqua, it’s great, best inclusive we have ever been to.
All staff very friendly, helpful and attentive.
Hotel very clean, food excellent, plenty of choice, different food at lunch and dinner.
Always sun bed available both by the pool and on the beach.
Beach clean.
Only downside was the entertainment, not much during the day and at night hit and miss, singers very good, dancing girls terrible.
Would recommend a taxi from airport as it’s over two hours on the coach.
Icmeler clean and tidy lots of nice cafes and the usual sport bars, also lots of jewellers

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, had two in the first floor which were great, no sea view but as you spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PamY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your kind and positive comments we are pleased you had a nice stay with us. The Night Show programmes will offer more dancing, tributes and singing in 2012.
We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accomodation and service. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

5th time to Icmeler, stayed previously at Marti Resort so in our opinion the Aqua had a lot to live up to as we love the Marti!, The Aqua was so so good!,the food was very good and the staff were great! A special mention for Faruk in the restaurant and Ertan at the ADA bar.On the last 2 days of our holiday and will be back! In the not to distant future
To sum up:-BOOK the Aqua!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdtr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to write your review here and also for your kind comments. Furthermore, thank you for your positive feedback regards our personnel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We pride ouurselves on our guest service and I've passed on your comments on to the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing