We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WOW what a hotel"”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from the best 10 days holiday ever. The hotel is fantastic from the moment you walk through the doors the staff can not do enough for you. Special mention for George at the pool, the most helpful & friendliest hotel worker I have ever come across. The food was fantastic, so much choice & quality. The delicious cakes & ice cream at the patisserie were to die for. I have been All In before and spent alot of time queing at the bar, not here sit down and the waiters come over and get the drinks for you. Lovley pool, gardens and the beach just a couple of yards away. Good entertainment in the evenings. would recommend this hotel to eveyone. Can't wait to get back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua. We are always highly delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay.We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly intuitive service.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,461 - 1,467 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

our 3rd year at aqua and the best.the staff are brilliant and this year the entertainment better everything is very clean and brilliantly maintained.we had an al.a.carte meal one night in the italian restaurant food was brilliant as was the service. we shall be back.

Room Tip: our favourite room is overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We are highly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us once more and took advantage of one of the new A' la Carte restaurant options.
Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Aqua.
Regards,
Hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was our fifth holiday in Turkey, but this hotel has been the best so far. Turkey is a wonderful country and its people are so friendly and helpful and help make a brilliant holiday. The hotel itself is spotless everywhere, rooms are clean and trendy and the staff are absolutely fantastic especially Embre and George the poolman, but quite honestly they are all great. The hotel is located right by the beach but we used the pool more as it was more convenient. It is based in the heart of everything so you will never get bored. Icmeler itself, in my opinion, is much nicer than Marmaris as you do not get as much hassle from shopkeepers wanting you to spend money in their shops.

Our 3 year old grandson really enjoyed the mini disco show they had every night for the little ones and the animation team work very hard. The shows themselves were good aswell and they all try their best to entertain.

The management team also work very hard and were excellent with guests. They certainly kept the staff on their toes to keep this hotel running professionally.

Food was excellent, especially the salads and desserts. If anybody feels the need to complain, then please try different hotels in Turkey as this hotel is faultless.

Hope to go back soon as we all had a GREAT holiday and thank you so much for making it all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qvcqueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments. We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here and we exceeded your holiday expectations.
We also sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.
Furthermore, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

fablous place and fablous people who cant do enough for you to make you holiday special been to the aqua 14 times we love it all the staff they are like family booked up for next year from barrie and jane xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted we continue to meet your expectations, also that you are happy with the new services for this season.
Thank you for staying with us once more and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon to Hotel Aqua.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My partner and myself stayed at Aqua from 11/06-25/06 i had high expectations as per the reviews,the hotel is very good but could so easily be excellent so come on hotel aqua you can do it. 95% excellent 5% not so excellent (but could so easily be)

Arrival- staff were great and we went off to our room which was lovely. no complaints there. free safe etc very comfy beds -excellent start

Position: the hotel is set in an excellent location icmeler is the nicest resort i have ever visited the grounds of the hotel are fantastic the pool was lovely and always seemed the right temperature. nothing worse then trying to get into a pool thats freezing big thumbs up Aqua big thumbs up for pool attendant george what a really nice fella

Staff- best waiter was Umut in dining room on week 1 there seemed to be a lack of waiters so plates were taking a while to be collected waiting for drinks be ordered this was a little frustrating week 2 this seemed to pick up quite a lot

All inclusive-Not sure if this hotel has really embraced the AI concept as this is where the hotel was let down no cocktails on the all inclusive !!! or at least i never saw any. i have visited many AI and this is the 1st time ever, it would be so easy to add a list of cocktails made with locally produced spirits then if you want the imported spirit cocktails you pay for them.. visited the WOW bodrum they made what ever cocktail you wanted on AI so come on Aqua this was a negative for me
also a la carte- 1 restaurant free for the whole stay -- not good enough aqua the norm is 1 visit per restaurant per stay. we went to the turkish a la carte and there was only myself and my partner in i think most had already visited the Italian free and wernt willing to pay for a 2nd .. if i had the wanted to visit another a la carte and pay i would rather go to a restaurant outside the hotel..
the choice for evening meal the food was very good but choice a bit limited but we were fine most nights. this would be so easy for the hotel to correct.

Other guests: this is what i love about AI we met some lovely fellow guests and all sat round together and talked and had a drink was fab

Photographer- great he took lots of photos but then wasnt trying to push you into buying any he just put them on the board and if u wanted them u go see him..

Entertainment- Turkish nite and the rock band were good the rest i am afraid to say left a lot to be desired the entertainment staff werent great.. easier to go out to watch entertainment of an evening (this can be one of the pitfalls of all inclusive)

Bar staff- were friendly and pleasant apart from 1 Aya who was very rude on more than 1 occasion however the rest of the bar staff were very polite ( you always get 1)

all in all i really enjoyed the hotel a few small issues the hotel could resolve very easily as most guests were making the same remarks. i would go again to this hotel as looking around it was the best on offer as confirmed by guests who had stayed at the neighbouring hotels. this hotel is very good but could so easily be excellent so come on Aqua you can do it..

last but not least the Thomas cook rep Siobhan (hope i have spelt that right) she is a lovely girl best rep we have ever had

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to write your comprehensive feedback from your recent stay with us. At Hotel Aqua we set ourselves high standards which we are very proud of. We also highly value our guests views and take all your feedback on board.
We are delighted you are happy overall with your stay and would like to thank you once more for sharing your experiences with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just back from the Aqua Hotel In Icmeler in Turkey, this was our 4th visit and it was even better than ever. They have added 2 restuarants and the most delicious cake and ice cream patisserie, where they also serve milk shakes.

The entertainment has improved considerably, and the Drifter night and Abba nights were excellent.

It was the hotels 20th birthday while we were there and the manager and staff made sure that everyone had a great night, this consisted of birthday cake, fireworks and champagne. Well done Mr Turguy,

Best wishes and thanks to all the staff especially Mr Turguy, manager, who seems to remember everyones name, and who makes sure everyone is happy and speaks to everyone. Also a mention for George at the Pool whose wife is expecting a new baby in August. They all do a fabulous job,.....





We celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversay while we were there and the staff made it even more special.....

Best wishes to all

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bamk1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback and kind comments following your recent stay with us. We are especially happy you were able to benefit from our new facilities and also that you enjoyed our 20th anniversay celebrations, plus your own 40th wedding anniversary during your stay.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Hotel Aqua.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Can't speak more highly of this wonderful hotel. We have travelled all over the world but we keep on returning to the Aqua Hotel, Icmeler. From the reception, to the cleaning, staff, food and room - everything is first class! We just returned from spending two weeks there from the 2-16 June and have booked again for next year. We were lucky to have been there for the 20th birthday of the hotel and it was a great surprise. We enjoyed the entertainment, champagne and cake! How the staff were organised for so many people was amazing. We had the spa and we thoroughly enjoyed this - very relaxing. If we had any problems the pool attendant, George, would help us and anyone in need. We also experienced the new "la carte" restaurant in the hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed. We cannot wait for next year to experience it all over again!

Room Tip: High floor if you want a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most generous feedback. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at hotel Aqua and we exceeded your expectations.
It is immensley rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.5 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £97 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing