We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great holiday at the Aqua” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday at the Aqua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

just back from fourth holiday at the Aqua, as usual all staff very friendly and helpful, special mention for George at the pool and Lily in the jewellers also for Ertan who would give Usain Bolt a run for his money.Cant really find any faults, plenty variety of food, rooms, pool and gardens always clean.Had a great holiday and will be back next year.

Dot & Al

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 516dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to write your generous feedback. We are happy to learn we helped create another fantastic holiday experience for you. We will also pass on your compliments to George, Lily, Ertan, plus the rest of the team.
Thank you for your loyal and valued custom. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hotel Aqua was recommended to us by a good friend and lived up to our expectations. The hotel is about 1.5hr from Dalaman airport. The transport had been arranged at my request by the hotel and we were met by a very friendly driver and a clean, spacious air conditioned 7 seater vehicle at a cost £130 including the return to the airport. On arrival we were greeted by a smart member of staff who collected our luggage and Reception staff gave us a warm welcome and cold flannels and a delicious drink while we checked in. This was very welcome .

Our room was on the fourth floor with lovely views over the pool and the sea. The beds were very spacious and extremely comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The bathroom was a bit too small but that was my only criticism.

The hotel and grounds were very well maintained and spotlessly clean. There were a lot of staff and they were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and paid attention to detail. Plenty of really comfy sun loungers with nice thick mattresses. There were lots of shady areas for those of us who don't like too much sun. The pool was very clean and a good size. There was a separate shaded paddling area for small children to play safely. Beach/pool towels were provided. Staff brought us chilled flannels each afternoon as well, which was a very welcome touch.

The food was very good and there was a large selection of dishes to cater for all tastes, It was buffet style and freshly cooked dishes were always available as well. There were 3 additional A La Carte restaurant areas and a single reservation at one of these was included in the all inclusive deal; any subsequent bookings incurred a reservation fee. We tried the Turkish cuisine restaurant which was very quiet, but the food was excellent and the waiters were very attentive. It was nice to be waited on for a change instead of getting up to choose each course. How lazy can you get?!! There was also a patisserie area for cakes and ice cream during the day and a barbecue area where additional food was cooked fresh each evening.

The spa was lovely, with sauna, steam room, ice room, Turkish bath, gym and indoor pool available to everyone. Treatments were extra and I opted for a package that included Turkish foam bath, body peel, face mask and aroma therapy massage (£50) It was really lovely and lasted about 2 hours.

There was a lovely garden bar overlooking the sea and all local drinks and tea, coffee, chocolate etc were included in the package. There was a snack bar there as well offering salads, grilled chicken, pizza's and other light meals most of the day. It was a lovely relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by.

I could write so much about this lovely hotel, but have probably covered most things so won't bore you further! Thank you very much to Tolga and his wonderful team of staff for a very relaxing stay. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 449 had great views of the pool and sea and the balcony got sun in the mornings and shade in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most positive and generous review. We are so delighted to learn your holiday experience matched your expectations and our staff took care of your needs. We will pass on your kind compliments toTolga and the rest of the team.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just had a fantastic honeymoon in Icmeler we stayed at the Aqua hotel and I must say it was a lovely , the staff were all great nothing was too much trouble. The room was large and very clean, the food was good there was something for everyone.If you can go down into hotel Spa and have Turkish bath or massage it was so relaxing and the girls were all great the best spa treatments I have ever had. A great hotel in a lovely position right on the beach, looking forward to having another holiday there again soon. PS,Thanks for the wine fruit and cards with nice messages that were put n our room. The only problem that we noticed was that a couple who were disabled and in wheel chairs wanted to collect their pool towel's which were located down stairs in the spa they had to ask a member of staff to bring them up therefore it would be a good idea for disabled people to have a better place to collect their towel's from.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairdresser23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for choosing Hotel Aqua for the very special occasion of your honeymoon. We are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. We will pass on your kind thanks to our staff who helped make your stay special. We also take aboard your suggestion regarding the towels.
We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a happy and healthy future together and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Really disappointed.... but...... entirley our own fault that we missed our September / early October holiday which would have been our 18th visit to the magical Aqua, even though we are regular repeat guests the hotel was fully booked for September / early October since mid May when we had our spring holiday at the Aqua. The hotel has now become first choice for so many people all wanting to enjoy the fantastic experiance of top hospitality, excellent food, friendship, fun, and good humoured banter between all guests and the fantastic staff

Already booked for two holidays in 2013 at the Aqua cant miss out again !! ....we would get bad withdrawal symptoms...., Cem, Murat, Tolga, Sulay, keep up all the fantastic work and your incredible attention to detail with your brilliant staff see you 5th May ..............Tolga dont forget room No ???... Take care and enjoy your well deserved winter rest ... Pat & Steve McClure

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everton96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most generous and humurous review. We share your disappointment! our loyal and regular guests are the mainstay of our business.
We will pass on your warm compliments to Cem, Murat, Tolga, Şule and the rest of the team.
Thank you for your most valued support, we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2013.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have just spent another fantastic week at the Hotel Aqua, this was our second visit and was even better than the first visit, The hotel keep improving and since last year the spa has been done out and is amazing. They have 3 more restaurants, we had a lovely evening at the Italian one and was shocked it was not busy as the food was excellant.
The main reasons for the Aqua being so good is the location, the cleanliness of the hotel and gardens and the food and we must give a big thank you to all the staff who are all so helpful and really make the holiday so great.
We met so many people who we met the same time last year at the Aqua.
We booked the day we got home for next year and are bringing alone my parents also as I know they will love this hotel.
Well done Aqua and can't wait to be back next year again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you so much for your generous feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua once more. We are very pleased to learn you benefitted from the new Spa and A' La Carte Restaurants.
We will also pass on your kind thanks to our staff.
Thank you for you loyal and valued custom, we look forward to welcoming you back soon with your parents.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our first trip to Turkey so was not sure what to expect Well it was great lovely Country
Aqua Hotel has ticked all our boxes !! extremely clean, Food could not find any fault with spoilt for choice, Staff could not do enough for you very friendly and buildings and gardens were well maintained and laid out ,only one small complaint service in the resturant in particular lounge bar was not up to five star standard we found ourself standing in a queue sometimes 6 deep waiting to be served!!
but just a minor blip would we go there again and recommend most certainly in fact already looking for next year THANK YOU AQUA !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us. We are especially pleased you also enjoyed your first visit to Turkey and had a memorable holiday experience overall. We take note and are sorry you experienced some service problems during the busy periods.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

First time at the Hotel Aqua and it wont be the last.
Best holiday ever.
A big big thank you to Buddy (Asim) who was fantastic .
This hotel is worth its 5**** what people are saying is true cant fault it.
The best food ever.
Compliments to the chef
It was all the little thing that was very good
Will be back thats if we can get in.
Thank you to Hotel Aqua
FAB-U-LOUS

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjthome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for your most positive review, we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Aqua and your expectations were more than met.
We will pass on your compliments to the head chef and his team, also Asim.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing