We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Times at Aqua Hotel & It Keeps Getting Better”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

You know a hotel is great when you keep coming back to it! I've been to the Aqua 4 times already and I can't wait till my next visit.

So what keeps me coming back?
1. Super clean modern rooms
2. Tasty and Large Buffet
3. The two pools (indoors and outdoors)
4. The Brilliant Beach view

The hotel is close to the Marmaris bus stop and it's worth mentioning that in every visit they had something new added whether to services, room facilities, or entertainment schedule.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rsadeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have just returned from a week stay at the Aqua hotel. You would be hard pushed to find a better hotel anywhere . Our flight was delayed so it was five in the morning when we arrived, and as we checked in they asked if we were hungry and if we`d like anything to eat. Our room was lovely and gleaming. The room safe is free and the mini bar restocked daily at no extra cost.All staff were extremely friendly and so hard working, and went out of there way to make every guest feel special . A special mention to Recep, one of the waiters. He gave such a first class service and was on the ball every second. He would bring our drinks to the table and as soon as he saw you needed a refill he was there. Also all the dinning tables had a water glass and the staff would always make sure that they kept these topped up' All bottled water was free. The beach was very clean and plenty of sun beds. The hotel grounds were beautiful and immaculate. Like many other people have said you just cannot fault the Aqua. I would recommend it one hundred percent

Room Tip: We had a room on the forth floor and had a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sylvia3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us.I’m glad to hear our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was my first visit to the aqua hotel in ichmelerilir having visited numerous hotels and locations in Turkey over the past 20 years.It is without doubt the best overall experience we have had,could not find fault with anything.Staff,food,location,wellness centre are all 5 star.If you are contemplating a holiday in turkey look no further than the hotel Aqua you will not be disappointed.Satisfaction assured.

Room Tip: rooms to the South side of the hotel appear to be quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Watty358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and i had a wonderful 2 weeks stay at this hotel.In fact we enjoyed ourselves so much that we intend going back there next year.WE cannot fault this hotel in any way.From the reception staff the waiters and waitresses to the cleaners they were all very friendly and helpful.The Aqua Hotel is situated in its own grounds and has a lovely swimming pool and private beach with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. You get a free safe, free fridge stocked every day with soft drinks beer milk and water.I cannot seem to say enough about this lovely hotel, especially about allthe staff they were so good.Hope to see you again next year if health permits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shopaholic006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your time to wrote this review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found our staff so helpful. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a friendly welcoming hotel, we were looked after like royalty for the entire holiday, it is a modern, clean hotel and all the staff are smart, and attentive to all guests
Will book for another visit soon

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view and have a mini bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lutoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Another fab holiday at the aqua liked the improvements from last year the bathrooms are great rooms great food is excellent .the gardens are immaculate.staff can not be faulted.special mention for George at the pool halicia at the pool bar also a big thank you to sule for the nice room just one hiccup what happend to the dress code see you next year already booked terry & olive

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear reviewer,
We lıke to know that you are satısfıed wıth the improvements and our staff workers. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

went 13th may for 10 days 7 of us 750 each a/i 1st visit great location one of the best hotels loved the walk in shower - most staff very friendly one at the outside snack bar needs learn to smile - outside pool and inside pool great a couple of strides to the beach lots of sunbeds - entertainment ok best night abba and turkish night and 4 girls on one nite hard to get seats to watch in and out - trust jewellers 2nd st on left as u leave hotel and across road were brill and better prices than uk for gold - lots of nice bars near canal fav bam boo bar they fussed over my special needs 27yr old and had him up dancing and us - lovely food but missed bacon and sausage at breakfast loved the town and the local market was good -

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us.We lıke to know that you are satısfıed wıth our entertainment .Thank you for your detailed review about our staff .We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
1,923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £80 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing