We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Changed hotel...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Changed hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We visited then Aqua two years ago and found it so perfect in every way that we just had to return. Had a good holiday, but hotel has definitely gone down a bit from last visit. e.g. Towels on sunbeds at 6.30am and just left with no-one attending to them even tho' there is an notice telling people not to do this. Consequently after breakfast when guests go down to the pool, no beds are available as all have towels on! The management now lets other people use their sun beds on the beach and hire them out - again, few are left for their own guests after breakfast.Dining room staff excellent but don't seem to have time to turn around - some things missing from tables, children running riot at meal times, with no-one checking them. People coming in to dinner in hats shorts and flip flops - even tho' again the notice outside tells them no to do this.No-one around to advise them to change. The 24 hour bar is not necessary - most people have had enough by midnight and some guests complained to us that they there were told not to make a noise - only talking - on account of people being in bed. Above the lounge is a large glass roof with no rooms there so they thought that the management just didn't want them to drink too much....wet seats in the bar/lounge in the evening when we came down to have a pre dinner drink, so our clothes got wet. We spoke to other people who had been before and they too noticed the difference. It appears they now take more other nationalities and some people from these other countries are spoiling it for the majority by their ill manners. There was even a little girl of around 7 years running naked in the lounge and dining room on a regular basis. These things did not happen two years ago. We were there in June and it was very hot - the heat on the landings and lounge were unbearable with no air conditioning. Guests were complaining at reception but nothing was done, also in the lifts, hot air was blowing in!
The staff there are all more than good! However, there is a limit what they can do and this was apparent on a few occasions. The owners advertise a 5 star hotel, with 5 star prices, so they must provide 5 star facilities!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 179Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear reviewer,
Dear reviewer,Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We apologize for not having met your expectations.
We at Hotel Aqua appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our Guests and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better.
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you were happy with Hotel Staff service.Once again We are sorry that the holiday has not matched with your expectations. Even you do not plan to come back to Hotel Aqua we hope you would prefer coming back to Marmaris/İcmeler or any places in Turkey once again.
Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

returned home last week after another wonderful 3 weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. huge improvement on removal of baths and installation of walk-in showers in guest rooms.buffet selection great and what a surprise to have 24 hour drinks bar.well done to management and staff for continuing to improve from year to year.however would like to point out that one visit per stay to dine at a la carte restaurant is unfair it should be one per week something that needs to be addressed.see you all on 26th august for another 2 week stay! regards to all. ps just booked for june 2014

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a enjoyable stay with us. Also thank you for bringing the matters to our attention.We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua in August. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for 7 days all inclusive at the Aqua Hotel and we had a great holiday, Staff very friendly, room fridge refilled every day at no charge, plenty of choice of both food and drink, so we can recommend the Hotel Aqua and we also look forward to return there in the near future.
David & Gwen Steele

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your support. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just come back from a fantastic two weeks in the Aqua.
Cannot fault the hotel in any way.
A big thanks to all the staff that made our stay very special.
A big thanks to Ozcan and Emre from the restaurant,Sali,Memhet and Ertan from the Ada bar.Not forgetting Antonio and his team from the spar,Alberto and his team from the hair salon.Last but not least Tolga the Front office manager who every day would take the time to ask guests how their stay was and any problems we had if any.
Needless to say we've booked for next year and taking friends.
Billy&Janice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnaby201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and found our services tastefully appointed. We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service. Thank you for your support. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful two weeks at the hotel aqua. We were spoilt from beginning to end. We wanted for nothing. The staff are a credit to the hotel. No complaints at all and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicetate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have justreturned home from 10 days at the hotel aqua.we were greeted with a complementary drink at reception, cold face towels, and a waiter carried our bags to the room, fresh fruit and wine in the room, fridge refilled every day, kettle and tea coffee free in room.excellent cleaner who was there every day with clean towels and bedding.room 113 , side quiet view.food good but some nights not much choice, this needs improving, snack bar and burger bar excellent, lovely pool and plenty of beds, excellent beach.we will definately be back next year.xx

Room Tip: 113 was oposite next hotel but still lovely, quiet, peaceful after evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyanne-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I’m glad to hear our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful. Also thank you for bringing the matters to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards Hotel Mangement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

this was a return trip arrived round 5 in afternoon by private transfer, greeted by loverly girl saying welcome back checked in taken to a boss room (353). The rooms have be refurbished mainly the bathrooms walk in showers.The staff seem more friendly all smileing and talking to you, the opening for the lobby bar out onto the terrace very smart and relaxing sitting out side with a cool drink. Food improved since last year some more choice on evening meals. Entertainment this year better and the team round pool very good,one gripe we had down on beach notice says no reserved sunbeds, but every morning we went down first 2 rows of beds from waters edge all reserved with hotel towels on.As time past people claiming the beds but not Aqua people but from other hotels think this unfair.Overall we had a fantastic stay and will return hope for the same room or 1 on top floor for the brill sea view, well done Aqua.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor rooms overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your overall positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .Also thank you for bringing the matters to our attention.We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns .Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing