We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stay on your hotel for two week in June and it was our 7 time we were there. Everything was great from the beginning. We had excellent service in all way. We will suddenly be back next year and hope that we can get a room in the left block Room no. 346 or similar. We are recommended this hotel to many of our friends.
It is very nice to come back and meet lot of other people who have been guest at your hotel who we have been known with. when we have stay in your hotel .
If we had some small problems ,we have spoken to your staff and they have fixed it for us.
Its a great service .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise220745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a enjoyable experience for you
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    304
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
698
1,061
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Aqua after 9 nights stay. Following late arrival met by wonderful staff all eager to make us welcome with cold towel and drink to refresh us. Quick check in and taken to our room and showed where everything was including mini bar and tea making facilities. Room spotless and bathroom stocked with toiletries. Free safe in room. Staff knock on door every morning to re stock mini bar which is free. Offered cold plate of food and bar open 24 hours including tea & coffee. The whole of the hotel is a very high standard and kept very clean throughout the day and night. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and highly trained. Mealtimes always a pleasure due to choice of food and great staff, waiters sit you down and get drinks which they top up until you leave and take time to get to know you. Other than the choice in restaurant there is usually a BBQ outside. We had a lovely Turkish night and on other evenings they did wonderful Chinese and Indian selections. Make sure you book into either the seafood, Italian or Turkish restaurant as you are entitled to a free visit during your stay. We can recommend the seafood restaurant which is set in the garden and very romantic. This is booked at the desk by the main dining room and you can look at the menus first. Pool area lovely, very clean, shaded areas available and children's pool under canopy. Entertainment staff ask you to join in games such as pool volleyball and aqua gym but will leave you if you don't want to join in. Usual problem with sun beds and you have to get up early to put free towels on beds to reserve the best spot. Hotel has plenty of free sun beds on the beach, sand hot and gritty so flip flops Or jellies a must! Entertainment better than average and there is a lovely walk along the promenade which is quieter than icmelar town centre in the evenings. We booked a lazy day boat trip from "cheeky bugger" who is on the beach outside hotel. This went from 10-5 and called into many bays where you can get off and swim, sun deck was a bit crowded and a basic lunch served up on lower deck all for £9.00 each. Extra drinks and ice creams available and reasonable cost, photos taken by crew and you can buy these for about £3.00. Nice promenade walk into marmaris takes about an hour or more and taxi boats available for tired legs. We recommend starting the holiday with a Turkish spa, Antonio will be looking for you to show you around! We found this a great experience and very professional. We had traditional Turkish foam massage, which followed a treatment they recommend for your skin type, also a face mask and aromatherapy massage. This took around 90 minutes and cost £50 each and worth it, we stayed together throughout the treatment and felt fantastic afterwards. You can use the Turkish steam room, ice room and sauna anytime for free. There is also a gym but why would you - you are on your holidays! Word of warning - there is a barbers shop in the town called Toni & Guy (no connection to our professional Toni & guy) who will offer to "show you something" and once in they put wax on your nose and ears and before you know it they have the razor out, slap on a face mask and rip the hair out of your ears and nose then you are charged around 25 lira and you won't get out until you have paid! The shops and trips accept lira, euros and English money, the exchange rate was better out there. We don't usually return to a hotel but we would love to return to this one, many guests have done this. We booked through Internet using monarch, paid approx £1700 for 9 nights, you spend very little there as food and drinks plentiful on all inclusive deal. The bus transfer cost us £13 each return and is approx 2 hours but there is a halfway pit stop where you can use the loo for a small charge and get a drink. You won't be disappointed if you visit this hotel and anybody that does must be a born moaner!! Now stop dithering and get it booked, you will love it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments abpout your stay here. We were truly delighted that we met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed in June for two weeks, first time in turkey after years of thinking it wasn't for us. Hotel was really lovely,all staff from waiters to cleaners did a really good job. Rooms were nicely decorated with comfortable beds, bathroom had a great walk in shower, and everything cleaned to a very high standard everyday. Food was a little repetitive over a two week period but cooked well and something for everyone. Our only niggle was the water at dinner was always warm and came out of a litre bottle, would have preferred individual bottles at each table, but that's sounds very petty as all other drinks were of a good standard.
Icmeler is a lovely resort, with a variety of boat trips including a water taxi to marmaris. The hotel does say they have a private beach but the beach attendant does stand touting for customers to come and pay for sun beds, although we never had a problem getting a bed at anytime, not sure this would be the case in peak season.
We had a great holiday in one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, would highly recommended it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua.
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Also thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.
Due to İcmeler Beach including Hotel Aqua Beach is Public Beach, hotels on İcmeler Beach are unable to offer exclusive use for their own guests. As Public beach law states that beach access is a universal right and necessary for the public's enjoyment of the beach .
Hotels have just right to use their own facilities on the beach and offer their facilities (sunbeds, umbrellas, matrasses etc..) to their own guests complimentary or with extra charge besides hotels are responsible to look after and keep blue flag standards of the beach on their section.
On the other hand, definatelly we understand your concern regarding the Hotel guests priority on the beach. We value your opinions and would like to address your concerns. Thank you once again for bringing the matters to our attention.
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Aqua - brilliantly appointed hotel with all staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful, particularly waiter Husiyan. Food first class and a cake heaven! Will certainly be going back. Everything about the hotel is first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emgee1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We visited then Aqua two years ago and found it so perfect in every way that we just had to return. Had a good holiday, but hotel has definitely gone down a bit from last visit. e.g. Towels on sunbeds at 6.30am and just left with no-one attending to them even tho' there is an notice telling people not to do this. Consequently after breakfast when guests go down to the pool, no beds are available as all have towels on! The management now lets other people use their sun beds on the beach and hire them out - again, few are left for their own guests after breakfast.Dining room staff excellent but don't seem to have time to turn around - some things missing from tables, children running riot at meal times, with no-one checking them. People coming in to dinner in hats shorts and flip flops - even tho' again the notice outside tells them no to do this.No-one around to advise them to change. The 24 hour bar is not necessary - most people have had enough by midnight and some guests complained to us that they there were told not to make a noise - only talking - on account of people being in bed. Above the lounge is a large glass roof with no rooms there so they thought that the management just didn't want them to drink too much....wet seats in the bar/lounge in the evening when we came down to have a pre dinner drink, so our clothes got wet. We spoke to other people who had been before and they too noticed the difference. It appears they now take more other nationalities and some people from these other countries are spoiling it for the majority by their ill manners. There was even a little girl of around 7 years running naked in the lounge and dining room on a regular basis. These things did not happen two years ago. We were there in June and it was very hot - the heat on the landings and lounge were unbearable with no air conditioning. Guests were complaining at reception but nothing was done, also in the lifts, hot air was blowing in!
The staff there are all more than good! However, there is a limit what they can do and this was apparent on a few occasions. The owners advertise a 5 star hotel, with 5 star prices, so they must provide 5 star facilities!.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 179Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear reviewer,
Dear reviewer,Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We apologize for not having met your expectations.
We at Hotel Aqua appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our Guests and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better.
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you were happy with Hotel Staff service.Once again We are sorry that the holiday has not matched with your expectations. Even you do not plan to come back to Hotel Aqua we hope you would prefer coming back to Marmaris/İcmeler or any places in Turkey once again.
Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

returned home last week after another wonderful 3 weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. huge improvement on removal of baths and installation of walk-in showers in guest rooms.buffet selection great and what a surprise to have 24 hour drinks bar.well done to management and staff for continuing to improve from year to year.however would like to point out that one visit per stay to dine at a la carte restaurant is unfair it should be one per week something that needs to be addressed.see you all on 26th august for another 2 week stay! regards to all. ps just booked for june 2014

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxNorthSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a enjoyable stay with us. Also thank you for bringing the matters to our attention.We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua in August. Kind regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for 7 days all inclusive at the Aqua Hotel and we had a great holiday, Staff very friendly, room fridge refilled every day at no charge, plenty of choice of both food and drink, so we can recommend the Hotel Aqua and we also look forward to return there in the near future.
David & Gwen Steele

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your support. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing