We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"brilliant hotel"”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Hall
1 review
“"brilliant hotel"”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and i stayed during the last week in june and first in july, I have never really fancied Turkey in the past but that has all changed now, we loved icmeler. The Aqua is a great well run and stylish hotel with fantastic staff and facilities, people say the weather makes your holiday (yes very true) but this hotel also played a Major part in our stay. The area itself too was lovely and also the locals (no hassle). We will be going back in the future.

Room Tip: upper floors are best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HutchTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,717
    304
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
699
1,062
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel is rated locally as the best of 82 in the area. Well, if there is a better one, I couldn't find it. The staff were brilliant: from the reception to the porters and all the bar/ restaurant staff, they were professional and perfect at every level. A real treat. The room we had was an upgrade from standard to a Grande Suite!!!!!!, what a surprise. Absolutely fabulous. The food was amazing and the variety was just too good. A week was just not enough time to sample everything.The pools were sparklingly clean, and the hotel and its environs were immaculate. The beach had waiter service!! and there was always a sunbed to hand and someone to set it up for you.
The spa is out of this world and worth every penny. The Massages are just to die for.
Treat yourself to a pedicure manicure or turkish shave and complete the package.
If I could book the same again, I would spend my summers in the Aqua in Icemeler.
Oh, by the way, the town is very nice too, with some great bars and shops, with Marmaris just 30min away by water taxi.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but if you can upgrade, the Grande Suites are just amazing. 214, 314,414...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Aqua Hotel is faultless, we have already booked for next and so have our friends. Lots of people return year after year, you can't get better recommendation than that. From the staff on reception to the ladies that clean your room service is excellent. We have recommended this hotel to our friends and family confident that they will enjoy there stay as much as we always do.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mach50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My partner and I have just returned to England after another fantastic stay at the Aqua. This was the third time we that visited Icmeler and stayed at the Aqua and we have recommended this hotel to many of our friends.
There is nothing at all to complain about at this hotel.
Fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, safe and very scenic location and very clean.
We would return to this hotel time and time again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieanne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your very kind feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Aqua for 2 weeks in June. It was our first time to Turkey and we were a bit dubious about going particularly with the recent political unrest in Istanbul. However there was nothing for us to have worried about. The hotel was really lovely with a great location, they had good facilities and the rooms were cleaned everyday with a very good choice of food and drinks too. All the staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful.

On arrival at the hotel we had a bit of a mix up with our room (our fault) as due to my wife having health issues we forgot to request a low floor when we booked. However, the Thomson/First Choice rep Leanne?? Reanne (sorry not sure) came to our rescue and sorted out our room, she was very efficient and helpful and got us moved to another room which was more comfortable for my wife. Even though she was busy, the rep would often ask if we ok and enjoying our holiday and would when she wasn't too busy, have a chat to us and other couples/families which we thought was a lovely gesture. She also suggested that we tried some excursions to make our holiday memorable, but due to my wife's ill health and the heat of the day we couldn't unfortunately do much. However she did recommend some beautiful walks in and around the local area, which we did in the evenings. A stroll after dinner and away from the heat of the day was just perfect. Thank you Leanne you really went out of you way to make us feel special during our stay,

The only downside to the holiday was trying to find a shady spot as the sun was shining relentlessly and the journey back to Dalaman airport for the journey home was a long one.

Icmeler is a lovely resort and we have already recommended the Aqua Hotel to our family and friends. We had a great holiday, thank you Thomson we hope to return again in 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with enjoyable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stay on your hotel for two week in June and it was our 7 time we were there. Everything was great from the beginning. We had excellent service in all way. We will suddenly be back next year and hope that we can get a room in the left block Room no. 346 or similar. We are recommended this hotel to many of our friends.
It is very nice to come back and meet lot of other people who have been guest at your hotel who we have been known with. when we have stay in your hotel .
If we had some small problems ,we have spoken to your staff and they have fixed it for us.
Its a great service .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise220745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a enjoyable experience for you
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Aqua after 9 nights stay. Following late arrival met by wonderful staff all eager to make us welcome with cold towel and drink to refresh us. Quick check in and taken to our room and showed where everything was including mini bar and tea making facilities. Room spotless and bathroom stocked with toiletries. Free safe in room. Staff knock on door every morning to re stock mini bar which is free. Offered cold plate of food and bar open 24 hours including tea & coffee. The whole of the hotel is a very high standard and kept very clean throughout the day and night. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and highly trained. Mealtimes always a pleasure due to choice of food and great staff, waiters sit you down and get drinks which they top up until you leave and take time to get to know you. Other than the choice in restaurant there is usually a BBQ outside. We had a lovely Turkish night and on other evenings they did wonderful Chinese and Indian selections. Make sure you book into either the seafood, Italian or Turkish restaurant as you are entitled to a free visit during your stay. We can recommend the seafood restaurant which is set in the garden and very romantic. This is booked at the desk by the main dining room and you can look at the menus first. Pool area lovely, very clean, shaded areas available and children's pool under canopy. Entertainment staff ask you to join in games such as pool volleyball and aqua gym but will leave you if you don't want to join in. Usual problem with sun beds and you have to get up early to put free towels on beds to reserve the best spot. Hotel has plenty of free sun beds on the beach, sand hot and gritty so flip flops Or jellies a must! Entertainment better than average and there is a lovely walk along the promenade which is quieter than icmelar town centre in the evenings. We booked a lazy day boat trip from "cheeky bugger" who is on the beach outside hotel. This went from 10-5 and called into many bays where you can get off and swim, sun deck was a bit crowded and a basic lunch served up on lower deck all for £9.00 each. Extra drinks and ice creams available and reasonable cost, photos taken by crew and you can buy these for about £3.00. Nice promenade walk into marmaris takes about an hour or more and taxi boats available for tired legs. We recommend starting the holiday with a Turkish spa, Antonio will be looking for you to show you around! We found this a great experience and very professional. We had traditional Turkish foam massage, which followed a treatment they recommend for your skin type, also a face mask and aromatherapy massage. This took around 90 minutes and cost £50 each and worth it, we stayed together throughout the treatment and felt fantastic afterwards. You can use the Turkish steam room, ice room and sauna anytime for free. There is also a gym but why would you - you are on your holidays! Word of warning - there is a barbers shop in the town called Toni & Guy (no connection to our professional Toni & guy) who will offer to "show you something" and once in they put wax on your nose and ears and before you know it they have the razor out, slap on a face mask and rip the hair out of your ears and nose then you are charged around 25 lira and you won't get out until you have paid! The shops and trips accept lira, euros and English money, the exchange rate was better out there. We don't usually return to a hotel but we would love to return to this one, many guests have done this. We booked through Internet using monarch, paid approx £1700 for 9 nights, you spend very little there as food and drinks plentiful on all inclusive deal. The bus transfer cost us £13 each return and is approx 2 hours but there is a halfway pit stop where you can use the loo for a small charge and get a drink. You won't be disappointed if you visit this hotel and anybody that does must be a born moaner!! Now stop dithering and get it booked, you will love it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments abpout your stay here. We were truly delighted that we met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing