We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly, beautiful. Excellent hotel and people”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We are currently in the the last few days of our 2 week stay in the Aqua hotel Icmeler. The staff at this hotel do their very best to provide a professional and friendly service and in our opinion succeed in doing so. The hotel facilities are excellent, very clean. We have always found plenty of room in and around the pool, which has a full sun most of the day but then a welcoming shaded area during the afternoon. There is also a separate fully shaded baby/toddler pool, plus an indoor pool for those wanting a more quieter pool out of the sun. It holds a prime position in Icmeler with its own private area on the beach again with plenty of sunbeds with exclusive use for the hotel. We were a little apprehensive about choosing an All inclusive, but Wow we are not disappointed. The food is excellent all freshly prepared with a good variety and there always seems to be snacks, ice creams and wonderful waffle hour available. We feel very well looked after and love the little touches like when staff bring ice face cloths around the pool during the hot afternoon and occasional fruit salad tubs. We arrived around 2am and felt so welcome, met at the car, luggage sorted, quick registration, offered food drinks and cold face cloths to refresh. We have a corner suite rm 245 which was well worth the extra money. Fabulous view of everything and lots of room, clever design for a family room with. A special mention to our cleaning lady, always smiling, very friendly and so considerate and does a fantastic job.This particular room is over the entertainment area, so if you need to put young children to bed before midnight this should be considered. albeit the double glazing is excellent. But to be honest the live entertainment only starts after 9.30 pm at which time younger children may already be asleep. Or ask for a room further away from the entertainment area. For us it was perfect. The animation team here are fantastic, during the day and evening activities. We have made some great friends, our son Luke, is a dancer and has been welcomed into the animation team/family and I know is going to be very sad to say goodbye to them. We keep thinking we should venture out of the hotel and we have a little, eg Boat trips. But as a family we have everything here we need and could ever want at the Aqua as far as fun, relaxation (spa is excellent) and entertainment, so we don't want to leave the hotel. We chose this hotel because we read about so many people returning year after year. They are not wrong. We will definitely be returning they tick every box for us. Thank you Hotel Aqua and the Broadway Animation team, we love you. Xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMLbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a enjoyable experience for you
We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at Aqua Hotel in July 2013. When we arrived at the hotel, I was very disappointed as we had asked to have a room closer to my sister who was staying at the same hotel with her own family. When I made the booking, I had the confirmation that we would get closer rooms to each other and this would NOT be an issue. However, they put us in opposite ends of the same floor. I was asking desk staff every day if they could move us closer as my little boy constantly asked to go and see his cousins in the other room, but they were not helpful at all.

The hotel has one outdoor swimming pool for adults.It gets very busy during the day and it is not big enough. The indoor swimming pool had too much chlorine and we left 5 min after we got in as it was getting difficult to breathe in.

On the other hand, the food is delicious and I would say the best in all the hotels I have stayed in so far. Special thanks to Ozcan from the restaurant who was very helpful and very professional.

Room Tip: If you are closer to stage where they do shows every night, it gets very noisy and difficult to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilgi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear our food service were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful and professional.We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for bringing the matters to our attention and we sincerely apologize for all inconvenience we have caused you. We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns . We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Kind Regards Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Aqua with my family and friends from 28th of July until the 2nd of August. It's the best hotel you can find in Icmeler. Very good location with private sandy beach (not all the good hotels in Icmeler have access to a sandy beach) and also near the center of Icmeler. Staff are friendly, helpful. Hotel, pool, beach, gardens are very clean. Good choice of food. The only negative point is the evening shows. The entertainment crew are very good but the shows in the evening are a little bit repetitive and boring. All singing shows like Abba and Beatles and other singing shows. I wish the shows were more entertaining. Last year in Bodrum we watched a Shaolin show and comics shows as well as singing shows. People were more involved in the shows. As a conclusion, as I already said, if you want to stay in Icmeler book in Aqua hotel and don't think twice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cvdaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua and also for bringing the matter to our attention. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The travel agent recommended a number of places to stay in Turkey for the dates we were available for. As the agent reeled off the hotels, I was checking tripadvisor to check out the ratings. The reviews rated hotel Aqua very highly, so we said, yes, this looked a good place to stay. Well, it exceeded our expectations. Our daughter loved the poolside activities and the extremely close beach. We loved the food, the ambience, the professional yet discrete nature of the employees as they went about their work. The hotel employees were attentive to our needs and always sought to answer our questions to our satisfaction. Overall we thought it was money well spent and will definitely recommend Aqua to our friends and family. It is tempting to return next year - Hotel Aqua is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in - but we like to visit different countries... If we return next year my wife and I would need to agree on the dates as I found the temperature when we went (late July/early August) very hot (40+ degrees), but my wife and child loved it.

One last thing, if I had to make a negative comment it would be this: more seafood please. Having said that, they still deserve 5 stars.

Room Tip: I think they have three room sizes. We went for the standard room and found it met the needs of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1greenlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked our stay at Hotel Aqua based on the location and the excellent reviews. It lived up to and exceeded our expectations. We can not fault the hotel or the friendly staff. The hotel was clean and well laid out with picturesque views and grounds. The air conditioned room was clean and well equipped - cleaned daily and the mini bar restocked daily. The large bed was very comfortable, the toilet and shower was again very clean and the private balcony was a pleasure to relax on in the evening. The restaurants and bars, along with the snack bar and BBQ provided a good service and a good all inclusive experience with plenty of options. The staff were very friendly and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

The hotel spa should not be overlooked as it provided an excellent personal treatment for just the two of us. Following Antonio's recommendation we were delighted we decided to use the hotel spa instead of the cheaper ones outside as the quality of the experience was exceptional, unlike what we had seen elsewhere. Antonio particularly made us feel welcome on our first day and the spa treatment the next morning set our holiday off to the perfect start.

The hotel is ideally located with it's own beach spot which we found was quiet and peaceful and where we spent most of the time enjoying the sun. The water was exceptionally clear. Hotel Aqua is also perfectly situated for exploring Icmeler with its multitude of shops, restaurants and bars, all of which had a friendly atmosphere and hospitable staff. At the hotel we met Ertan working at the Ada Bar, as with all the staff he was friendly and welcoming throughout the holiday and he helped us to make the most of Icmeler with his local knowledge.

We would love to return to Hotel Aqua and highly recommend it to others that are looking for a relaxing stay in a high quality hotel with scenic surroundings, an abundance of local amenities and a vibrant atmosphere.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms nearest the pool and beach have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jemuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you kindly for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments .We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service.We have passed your comments onto the relevant staff.We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hi all this review as i find the hotel after my first 4 days 3 to go but i feel confident that mot much will change over the next days.

Staff:
Does a great job, lot of entertainment and the servicelevel is outstanding what ever i needed was delivered in a good quality.

Facilities:
All i needed fitness, spa, table tennis 24 h bar in the all inclusive package, so if you go for a early beer or a late cocktail you can get it to full satisfaction.

Rooms:
Spotless clean, minibar filled everyday coffee and tea as well, nice large bathroom with all you need

Food:
Good all day long, think i gain a few pounds

The only thing is they have a bit generous with the stars... Its a excellent place but not 5 stars and why that:

Table tennis bats are with flapping rubber and just need a replacement, table hand painted and not
Cleaned for a decade.
Dartboard is fun, but is placed 20 cm too high compare to international standard

Dress code at dinner is ..... Whatever you like, in my experience i would say minimum shorts to your knees

All in all worth a stay, and i do not complain, and if we go back to Iclemer im sure we stay here again

Room Tip: Stayed at 1 floor room 117 just over the pool, and other has complain over loud music this has not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank søren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear reviewer,We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us, thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay at Hotel Aqua.We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in a double room with our 17 year old daughter. The hotel put an additional fold up bed in the room. It was a bit squashed but fine. The balcony had two chairs. The bathroom and bedroom were spotless and tastefully decorated. The air conditioning was adequate.

Reception was fine, the staff were helpful and good English speakers. Although we were a bit unclear about how to get to our room, a porter had disappeared. So we recovered our bags from his trolley and found the room.

Initially we thought the food in the restaurant was average but as we went on we quickly discovered how good it actually was. Varied, excellent quality with imagination.

The waiters in the the restaurant and bars were superb. So pleasant and helpful with a meticulous attention to service detail. Some of the female bar staff were a bit surly, it was difficult to understand why.

The pools were very clean and well looked after. We loved the outside and inside pools and were regularly used by us. Never too busy which was great. The spa area was something else, a must visit, especially the ice room!

Sun beds, same old story, get up at 7.30 and place towels or don't get a sunbed. The beach sun beds were a bit easier to get later on. We loved the beach, sort of private area for the hotel. I won't go into details but other hotel's residents were allowed into the private beach. The hotel need to talk to their beach staff about why, maybe it was permitted. Don't know.

Security guards were evident which was reassuring.

Entertainment and Animation was the same fare as many other hotels across Europe, nothing imaginative but acceptable.

The location was great, from the beach side with a beautiful promenade right at the hotel. The view was so beautiful, almost unreal. The main entrance to the town was ok, some unfinished buildings were nearby. The local council need to do a bit more to sort these eyesores out as the builders have obviously gone bankrupt.

The quality of drinks was acceptable, local spirits. The wine, however really needs improved. The red wasn't great at all. Ask for Turkish Tea and Coffee, much better than other variants!

A couple of issues, there were disruptive young people on site, with parents who obviously couldn't care about their kids behaviour. The hotel struggled to deal with them, they disrupted our holiday.

Second issue and one we found unacceptable were the "Tip Boxes" around the restaurant and bars. From what we could establish the waiters and bar staff don't get anything from those boxes, the managers get the money. This has to stop!

Overall we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as near the end of each "wing" as possible, nearer to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeronLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We kindly would like to celar the following your mentioned issues:
Due to İcmeler Beach including Hotel Aqua Beach is Public Beach, hotels on İcmeler Beach are unable to offer exclusive use for their own guests. As Public beach law states that beach access is a universal right and necessary for the public's enjoyment of the beach .
Hotels have just right to use their own facilities on the beach and offer their facilities (sunbeds, umbrellas, matrasses etc..) to their own guests complimentary or with extra charge besides hotels are responsible to look after and keep blue flag standards of the beach on their section.
Also waiters and Bar staff get their own tips so free to receive personal tips. On the other hand back stage staff and cheifs get tips just from tip boxes. Thank you to give us opportunity to clear all these and thank you for staying with us.We will be more than happy to welcome you to Hotel Aqua. Kind regards Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £90 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing