We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Turkish Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
653 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,258 helpful votes
“Amazing Turkish Hospitality”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Aqua and were amazed at how many of the Aqua staff recognized hotel guests, greeted them as old friends and seem to welcome them back frequently. And that's what is remarkable about this Hotel, the staff and how well looked after you feel. It's a completely different experience from checking into a stuffy, 5 star, elegant, exclusive hotel where staff friendliness seems forced; at the Aqua it's genuine Turkish hospitality at its best. It may not be the most elegant hotel, but it's very welcoming, comfortable and relaxed with all the amenities that you want for a wonderful holiday. Being an all inclusive hotel; they do mean what they say with very few exceptions, such as Spa treatments which are charged at standard European prices. I agree with all the positive comments by other readers, so no need to go into the room layout and amenities; it's all included, very clean and comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it for a wonderful stay at a Turkish Hotel reflecting their heritage and history of hospitality. I think it's important to frequent establishments owned and operated by Turkish partners to get an authentic vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs.We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff.We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,715
    304
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
698
1,061
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our 2nd and last visit was 2 years ago, with the following improvements & changes noted:-

Bedroom: Carpets out, replaced by laminate flooring ( much better). Complimentary safe box. Complimentary drinks topped up daily. Tea/Coffee available, with kettle provided

Bathroom: Baths replaced by walk-in shower units. Much better.

24 hour open AI bar: Not intrusive for guests who don't wish to participate, but a good facility for extended socialising through your holiday with friends you make if you wish.

Entertainment: Improved quality shows, but a difficult area to please everyone due to multinational and differing age guests with varying requirements.

3 x A la carte restaurant options: In addition to main buffet, where alfresco & non smoking area now extended. 1st visit complimentary, then an admin fee per visit thereafter. We have suggested 1 complimentary visit per week, so those staying longer benefit accordingly.

Staff: As before, most attentive and friendly, with a special mention to restaurant waiter Recep who we felt was exceptional.

What didn't we like: It would be difficult to find fault as a couple of small issues were dealt with promptly by staff who are clearly well motivated to provide guests with a 1st class service.

We hope that any future improvements introduced at the Aqua ( such as a rumoured expansion plan) are not at the expense of curtailing what is a most pleasing holiday experience at present

Just keep the good work up Aqua


Geoff and Julia Bishop

Room Tip: Bedrooms within the u shaped inner area appear to offer the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffandJuliaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities.We are pleased to learn that you were happy with all changes have been made in the rooms and showers .
We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service.We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Another great holiday at the Aqua with its refurbished rooms.Also great to meet so many familiar faces among staff and guests.Staff in particular make this hotel such a great place to return to.Hoping to return 2014, Thanks again Aqua. Dot

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 516dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and found our services tastefully appointed.
We are pleased to learn that you were happy with all changes have been made in the rooms We are truly proud of our colleagues and pleased to learn that we were successful in providing you with friendly and intuitive service.We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently spent 14 nights at the Aqua, which was our first visit to this hotel and our second holiday in Icmeler, returning home 2nd September. We can well understand why the Aqua is rated number 1 hotel in Icmeler, and why it is rated as 5 star. From when we were dropped off until we left, the sevice we received was second to none. The coach driver dropped our cases off and a member of the Aqua staff promptly carried them in to the hotel. We were booked in efficiently, by pleasant Reception staff, received a welcomed chilled drink, and then the cases were delivered to our room, which was on the fourth floor. The room was generous in size, with a large walk in shower in the bathroom, which never ran cold, and from our good size balcony we had a fantastic sea view. The room was spotlessly clean, and the bedlinen and towels were changed daily by Fatima our Maid, who kept the room spotless throughout our holiday. The wardrobes were generous and easily accomodated my wife's long dresses without them trailing on the floor. A free mini safe, and a fridge which kept everything cold, (unlike in some hotels we have stayed in), which was replenished daily with beer, soft drinks, fruit juice and snacks, free of charge, and the room had very efficient air conditioning. Meals were of a very high standard with plenty of choice. Compliments to the Chefs and their kitchen staff. Waiting staff were always polite and helful, with special thanks to Ozcan and Kennan, who really looked after us. Alcoholic drinks were generous in measure and of a high standard, and again the Bar staff were always helpful and polite. We spent our days on the beach, the hotel's beach sunbeds were really comfortable, and our beach towels were changed daily. My wife and I both had a Turkish Bath on our second day, in the Hotel, paying £100 for the two of us, which was well worth the money,and we would recommend it to any one staying at the hotel. We were a little disappointed that the hotel's beach sunbeds were rented out to non residents and also felt the swimming pool area was a little small for the size of the hotel, however this did not spoil our holiday. We felt the evening entertainment was sub standard for a hotel of this rating, with the Abba tribute act like a poor karaoke act. Having visited Turkey 9 times in the past, this was going to be our last holiday in Turkey, and we were going to look elsewhere next year. How wrong we were. Within two days of arriving at the Aqua we both wanted to come back to the Aqua next year! We arrived home on Monday and on the following Saturday booked up to stay at the Aqua for 21 nights in 2014. A first class holiday, in a first class hotel! We look forward to seeing all the staff again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arbie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.I’m glad to hear our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpfulWe have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our first visit to the Hotel Aqua for 10 nights between 5th Sept - 15th Sept. We have been on many holidays to Turkey and stayed in some lovely hotels but this one is definitely a place that we would want to come back to. We went for a relaxing time with good food close to the beach - this hotel delivered! The room was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. There was lots of storage and plent of hangers in the wardrobe. There were toiletries in the lovely clean bathroom, kettle tea and coffee (& mugs) a fridge with soft drinks, beer and snacks, these were replaced every other day. Air con in the room was very efficient too! There was a very good hairdryer in the room and a very handy clothes rack on the balcony for all the soggy swimwear. I would recommend for the ladies that they take a make up mirror with them as the lighting at the dressing table is'nt very good
A clean beach towel every day was great with the beach only a few steps away! A walk along the beach front and we found boat trips for sale which were excellent value - a whole day sailing to different islands including lunch £11.00 each.
The food in the main restaurant was varied, plentifull and delicious - no tummy troubles at all! Loads of fresh fruit and a good selection of vegetarian dishes. The waiters work very hard
and were very professional - we don't normally name staff on reviews but Ozcan deserves a mention he made our meal times special - no fuss just great service very polite and spoke excellent English! If only our Turkish was as good! Drinks were great - you got very large measures & the Effes beer after a hard day on the beach was fab!
It was a refreshing change to stay at a Turkish hotel that was'nt full of Russian guests - lots of friendly people that did'nt laden their dinner table with food only to leave it all!
The only negatives i can think of were the pool was FREEZING and the spa promoter and male hairdresser were ok when they were trying to sell you the packages but at soon as you showed any disinterest they got a bit naffed off!
The weekly market is a must do while you are in Icmeler - it's fun even if you don't buy anything!

Would we go back??? Certainly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hairdresser09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I’m glad
to hear our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff .We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.Alternatively heated indoor pool and spa pool are also available at hotel.Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have been to aqua five times now.came back home four weeks ago and returning again in October.we have visited aqua with members of the family of various ages and have no complaints at all.love the gardens.love the beach,staff can't do enough for you.looking forward to returning.would not stay anywhere else in icmeler.

Room Tip: What ever room we have had we have never had any complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. I’m glad to hear our garden and beach were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful. We pride ourselves on our guest service and I’ve passed your comments onto the relevant staff.
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Our 4th stay in the Aqua and we have already booked for 2 weeks in 2014.
This has been a fabulous 3 week holiday in beautiful Icmeler at the superb Aqua which for this year had the upgraded bathrooms. As ever the food is absolutely brilliant with very extensive choices to suit all tastes.
Our room is very spacious and comfortable. The mini bar is replenished each day and the full size kettle is so welcome.
The beach is lovely and so safe and the sea warm in September. The pool is kept spotless as is the whole hotel.
Highly recommended.
Clive & Jan

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review.We are pleased to learn that you were happy with all changes have been made in the rooms and showers .I’m glad to hear our food and minibar were to your satisfaction .We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service.We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing