We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ever”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

this is without doubt the best hotel in Icmeler for location, food, friendly staff & the shear luxury of the bedrooms & cleanliness. Have already booked for 2014.
We were there in June & have just had a week in October, it was wonderful to see Murat,Tolga, Cem, Sule & our friend George. They all make our stay magical, that's why we keep returning as
it's our 2nd home. The only problem was the pool was freezing on our last visit, but we still braved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondsdoitbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.. In the interim, We remain at your service.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just come back from a lovely holiday at this hotel The hotel was fab spotless every where.and the only complaint about the food was it could have been warmer .the variety was very good some thing for everyone.but what made this hotel was the staff ,the friendliest I have ever meet ,nothing was any trouble their main aim is to make sure you enjoy your holiday ,thank you all

Room Tip: we stayed in room 351 lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2104marlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and glad to read that ou you found our staff so friendly.Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

What can i say? We were moved here due to a bad hotel experiencecin marmaris. It was fantastic. Staff were lovely. As it was our honeymoon we were given a beautiful room with a sea view. We were given chocs & wine too. Everything about this hotel was brilliant. Rooms were gorge , food was amazing, staff were all lovely & helpful. Beach staff were lovely. I cant say enough good things but we are going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazwatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon here and found our services tastefully appointed.We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had heard great reviews and hoped they would live up to their name. Needn't have worried as they did. First impression when entering the hotel was wow. Gorgeous lobby with sofas, Check in was quick and simple, we were on the 4th floor so took the glass lift which was amazing, Room was amazing, lots of storage space with a double wardrobe and plenty of hangers, kettle and tea and coffee which is unusual in a hotel abroad. Mini bar which was replenished every day, we tended to just use the water and milk occasionally and iced tea.

Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed daily. Complimentary toiletries with shower cap, cotton buds, make up remover pads and sewing kit all added to the little touches.

The food I was slightly worried about because some reviews had said it was repetitive. But myself thought it was great, lots of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Certainly wouldn't go hungry. Lovely desserts. There was a snack bar which served such dishes as pizza, grilled chicken, salad, chips, sandwiches and omelettes. Had a pizza and it was nice. There was also a pattiserie which was open from 11am till 6pm serving the most gorgeous looking cakes I've ever seen and pastries.. I only indulged in one on the last day of hols as was trying to be good but my partner had quite a few and said they were delicious. I did however have the ice cream which was also included and there were lots of flavours. Another thing that's not always AI in the AI option.

Am not a big drinker, neither is my partner, but the drinks were most definitely not watered down as some AI hotels tend to do. The bar was 24 hours, one particular night we hadn't realised we had stayed up till 2.30am as got talking with a lovely couple and so this facility was great for those who didn't fancy going to bed and just chilling downstairs.

Pool and pool areas were spotless. Didn't have trouble getting sunbeds though actually didn't spend too much time round the pool as I get bored so tended to do other things.

Free Wi Fi all round the hotel. Had read someone complaining that it was rubbish but to be honest this was because they couldn't use You Tube or use Face Time but for general surfing such as Facebook etc it was brilliant and also for accessing e-mails.

The hotel was also situated right on the beach and had its own private beach with showers and foot showers,

Entertainment was good, didn't watch it every night but definitely recommend The Drifters Tribute and also enjoyed the Il Divo trio too. Ok may not be everyone's cup of tea but at least there was entertainment. You could always go out of hotel if you wanted more.

All in all could not fault the hotel, the only hiccup we had was that there was a leak in the shower as when you stood in it, water started to oose out in the corner and made a slight puddle on the floor. Reported to reception and they came to fix it, but because it was still in use it didn't really solve the problem.

Because of this, when it came to checking out, I asked if we could keep our room on free of charge and they did this without any trouble.

Just one gripe, the air conditioning, was quite noisy and if you didn't have it on woke up quite warm and it didn't cool the room as well as I would have liked but that is a minor moan, nothing to worry too much and it didn't spoil the holiday at all.

Definitely recommend this hotel, the average age of guests when we were there were 55 plus and didn't see many children even pre school ones less than a handful so was pretty quiet but some might find it too quiet but have been told that it is bit livelier in the Summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel and bringing the matters to our attention.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us. Also We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We just back home last night and we had enjoyment with this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, and the beaches is good too only 2 mins walk from this hotel.

We had Turkish bath on 2nd days and that was excellent and worth for the prices.

Lovely staff and reception staff was very helpful.

It is our first time to visited Turkey and this hotel too....

Everything was wonderful and we had the seaview on 2nd floor which was amazing.

Met deaf guy who work there and he came with us to boat trip on his day off and that was good, of course, different sign languages but we did shared and it was wonderful. Another thump up for him.

Love to come back again, I gave leaflet to mother in law today and tell her go there...

I think that was best hotel that I ever been.

Start saving up.... for next times.

Room Tip: Only one thing that Swimming was absolutely freezing... that was pity but it didn't spoilt our h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScOttishwee3582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear reviewer,Thank you kindly for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments . We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Aqua and we welcome an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First time staying here ,but it won,t be the last. Already booked for next year, just loved everything about it .the views from the hotel are beautiful, the hotel staff are the best we have had. Specially Ertan Number one bar man, also George the pool man made us laugh every day with his jokes. The cleanliness of the hotel was out standing. We'll done aqua your hotel and staff are a credit. See you all next year can,t wait xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I cannot say enough about the Hotel and area and it is our fifth visit. Beautiful scenery. friendly people and the Hotel is amazing. In all aspects from Food to George the pool attendant. Had the Turkish Bath in the Hotel and went on the Mud Bath boat trip and many visits in to Marmaris on the little buses you stop. Only 2 and a half lira.

Room Tip: We were in 434 without sun and could see mountains but have had rooms with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £89 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing