We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing hotel”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

wife and have now been back the last four years. the hotel is spotless and the food is good.
the hotel is in a perfect position on the beach and two minutes to the shops.A good all round hotel.going back again this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 186402davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua.We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay here.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 7 days in June 2013. 80% of hotel guests were Brits so it is great if you are looking for a holiday in Turkey without Russians. We had a lovely time and I'm sure it was said before how gorgeous the rooms, the view and the common areas are. Every room in the hotel features a sea view. The mini fridge is free and restocked daily, alcohol is served 24 hours a day in the lobby bar and the staff even gives you wine by a bottle. In Aqua you can't go hungry from one meal to another as the food is everywhere. We've stayed in 3 hotels in Marmaris and Aqua has the best food hands down. Beware though that if you want to get an outside table in the evening you have to get there early.
The only downside of the hotel is the entertainment. It is so lame it can be very funny. The animation team is lovely though and try very hard. There aren't many kids in the hotel which is a bonus.
You also have an a la cart restaurant visit included in your stay. We chose the seafood restaurant Lure. Quite frankly nothing special. But it was nice to feel special and the staff was very professional.
Also note that if you give a tip to the bar staff in the outside bar you will get the best table reserved for you for the rest of your stay.
The pool area is quite small and it was hard to find a chaise lounge after lunch. Despite the signs forbidding sun bed reservations you would walk around the empty swimming pool not able to find a free bed as people reserved them with their towels and belongings. It also got pretty windy around the swimming pool in the afternoon.
We will definitely be back to Aqua!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We are so pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us.Also we value your opinions and would like to address your concerns. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We visited for a week, four ladies on a girlie holiday, very relaxing hotel; the spa is a must to try
food and service excellent very well looked after and lots of different types of food on offer
The downside is the entertainment a bit hit and miss.
The pool area a little small so use the beach plenty of beds lovely to bathe and watch the water taxis
on the whole it exceeded our expectations, well done Hotel Aqua and all the staff who provide excellent service throughout our stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua.. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed and strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My fiancée and I stayed at hotel Aqua in late August for two weeks in 2013 and had a lovely holiday. The hotel is very clean and well kept in a lovely position on the beach and in the middle of Icmeler. The rooms are nice but pretty standard and we didn't have a view.
We were at the beach everyday and although it was a nice setting it was very over crowded and the sunbeds were too close together for our liking. However there were always a couple available and they were free for Aqua guests.
The service at the hotel was very good and the waiters and staff were warm and friendly, the food and drink was fine but very repetitive when your there for two weeks and we ended up eating out for half the nights as the Turkish food in town was amazing and reasonably priced. Drinks are local spirits which is to be expected and they were very generous with the measures! The entertainment was also decent (we have seen some terrible stuff) they had kids evening discos and a different theme each night. We were there on a Turkish holiday and they hosted an amazing Turkish night with fireworks and a BBQ!
We both had a Turkish bath & massage through the hotel spa booked by Antonio and it was AMAZING! We both thought it was equivalent to spas in London and felt it was good value for money so worth doing if you want a couple of hours to relax at the start of your holiday.
All in a lovely hotel and a Turkish 5 star but more like a 4 star if you compare it to other parts of Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at theHotel Aqua.
We at Hotel Aqua appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our Guests and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We value your opinions, and would like to address your concerns . We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Kind Regards Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have to say that I was a bit apprehensive before visiting Turkey having only ever holidayed in Europe and America, I need not have been. Icmeler was beautiful and the people are very friendly. Hotel Aqua I have to say is probably the best hotel that we have stayed in. The room was more than big enough for a family of three and the bed was so comfortable. The whole holiday was fabulous and I have to say a special thank you to Recep who worked in the restaurant for making meal times most enjoyable. We enjoyed the holiday so much that we have booked to return in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilyofThree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and guest services We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua. Thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

best hotel we been to staff fab entertainment first class food fantastic nothing to complain about love everything about it icmeler great place hotel out of this world had my first Turkish shave (was expensive for a shave ) but from walking into hooooel to leaving had time of our life will be going back soon

Room Tip: we where on south side was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great holiday fab hotel would highly recommend the Turkish bath really amazing, location perfect right on the beach, pool area maybe a bit small so used the beach most of the time would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nichola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay here.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
814 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £91 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing