We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel fabulous staff food excellent a great time all round. Would definately recommend this to people. Staff made us feel very special. Entertainment though left alot to be desired.

Minibar man was great !!!! and so was the special waiter in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank angie212_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,893
    328
    96
    16
    6
See reviews for
818
1,126
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Have usually stayed at the Marti for many years,but apart from its so expensive now and the 5* not really 5 anymore, stayed at the Aqua with my sister last summer and it was a lovely surprise the standards are excellent and the staff are lovely,the rooms are clean and the pool area kept nice too,I asked if it was possible to get soya milk and when I arrived there was a carton in the mini fridge already,how nice is that.The entertainment is good in the evening too,we have booked to go there in June again this year,also the food was always plentiful and can't fault anything.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor to get a better view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maewestEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I spent our first holiday in Turkey at the Hotel Aqua, May 2013, what a great choice we made. All the staff were so polite and helpful, from the cleaners to the management. We were so impressed that we have booked to come back again in May this year, and we are counting the days. The food is very good something for everyone, even the fussy one's, the rooms are spacious and well maintained we had a couple of problems with our shower, but the maintenance team sorted out the problem efficiently and promptly. Many thanks to our waiter Asim (Buddy Holly) who made every meal a joy infact all the waiters were helpful. Having it's own beach was a great plus for us, as we enjoy sitting on a beach, rather than sitting round a pool,although the pool at the Aqua was very clean, and well maintained.

Room Tip: A high room facing the mountains and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jackie48surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time and have booked to come back again July 2014, requested the same room as last year 118 and unfortunately was unavailable do we were put in room 116 which was even better, it was opposite the dinning hall so we were able to see how busy it was before we went down, also much quieter this side

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Heatherk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site and we are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here.
Thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

wife and have now been back the last four years. the hotel is spotless and the food is good.
the hotel is in a perfect position on the beach and two minutes to the shops.A good all round hotel.going back again this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186402davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua.We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay here.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 7 days in June 2013. 80% of hotel guests were Brits so it is great if you are looking for a holiday in Turkey without Russians. We had a lovely time and I'm sure it was said before how gorgeous the rooms, the view and the common areas are. Every room in the hotel features a sea view. The mini fridge is free and restocked daily, alcohol is served 24 hours a day in the lobby bar and the staff even gives you wine by a bottle. In Aqua you can't go hungry from one meal to another as the food is everywhere. We've stayed in 3 hotels in Marmaris and Aqua has the best food hands down. Beware though that if you want to get an outside table in the evening you have to get there early.
The only downside of the hotel is the entertainment. It is so lame it can be very funny. The animation team is lovely though and try very hard. There aren't many kids in the hotel which is a bonus.
You also have an a la cart restaurant visit included in your stay. We chose the seafood restaurant Lure. Quite frankly nothing special. But it was nice to feel special and the staff was very professional.
Also note that if you give a tip to the bar staff in the outside bar you will get the best table reserved for you for the rest of your stay.
The pool area is quite small and it was hard to find a chaise lounge after lunch. Despite the signs forbidding sun bed reservations you would walk around the empty swimming pool not able to find a free bed as people reserved them with their towels and belongings. It also got pretty windy around the swimming pool in the afternoon.
We will definitely be back to Aqua!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We are so pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us.Also we value your opinions and would like to address your concerns. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We visited for a week, four ladies on a girlie holiday, very relaxing hotel; the spa is a must to try
food and service excellent very well looked after and lots of different types of food on offer
The downside is the entertainment a bit hit and miss.
The pool area a little small so use the beach plenty of beds lovely to bathe and watch the water taxis
on the whole it exceeded our expectations, well done Hotel Aqua and all the staff who provide excellent service throughout our stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua.. We take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed and strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. Thank you for staying with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
679 reviews
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing