We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aqua
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
2,040
342
98
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,040
342
98
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice roomatrium baranimation teamnext yearturkeysnack barfantastic hotelprivate beachsteam roomice creamevening entertainmentfish restaurantpool manlittle touchesgreat holidayindoor poolside sea view
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Aqua from 5th may to 16th 2014 and what a fantastic holiday. We arrived weary at 1am to a great welcome and checking in was fast and straightforward. The room was fabulous with the well stocked mini bar. Food was fab and as for the cakes,waffles,ice cream etc etc need we say more. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and nothing was too much trouble and even when faced with some challenging guests they remained composed, dignified and cheerfully carried on. A special mention to Yusuf who was constantly cheerful very kind helpful he is a credit to the hotel. We had read the good reviews but the hotel was everything and more. I had a wonderful Turkish bath at the luxurious spa. Even at times when the weather seemed more English than Turkish this didn't spoil our holiday as the hotel was an enjoyable place to spend indoors. Special mention to Sanchez of the animation team with his endless enthusiasm and craziness. Thank you to everyone at the Aqua for making this a memorable holiday and also for making our wedding anniversary so special. Yes we will return.

Room Tip: rooms towards front of hotel have better views of the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank keith_taylor510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from the Aqua, this was our third stay here, didn't think that this hotel could be improved, but the changes were fantastic, new showers and wooden floors in the rooms, a la cart restaurants, and concertina windows fitted to the lobby bar, bringing the outside in. All staff at the Aqua are polite, well mannered and professional, and make you feel special, nothing is too much. Special mention to Erthan, he has been there for our three stays and is still the best waiter of any hotel we have ever stayed. We will be back for a fourth stay very soon.

Room Tip: High floor, facing pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janett1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a enjoyable experience for you
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well shall I tell you the bad parts first? it rained part of our stay, now the good bits, lovely hotel,,everyone of the staff polite, English good, and nothing to much trouble, so hardwoking people, and so nice, special mention must go to our waiters and especially the entertainment, Spike, Sanchez and all the other lads and ladies, such good fun, the food was brilliant and so much selection even tho the hotel was full we never had to wait, even the cats around the hotel were well looked after, and only went to the cat lovers lol beach is just there at the end of the hotel (private by the way) and shops just up the road. Ask me would I stay there again I can't wait. Thanks everyone at Aqua for a great holiday xx

Room Tip: no need they are all good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyproctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you kindly for taking the time and bestowing us with generous compliments . We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had been looking at this hotel for over 6 months, I read all the reviews & look at all pics, I was very impressed & as a result I talked my friend into coming for a week ( 1st of May ). I raved about this hotel, so you can imagine I was hoping for good things! Well We were not disappointed!! First thing that struck us was how clean this hotel is ! Everywhere was spotless ! Check in staff lovely & friendly, we were checked in,an in our room within 10 mins of arriving. We were in room 310 with limited sea view, room was lovely & modern, bathroom not huge but again modern & spotlessly clean ( so what more could you ask for ).we did have a problem with the toilet (as it would,nt flush),this happened 4 times! But each time we reported it, they sent some-one up to fix it within 20mins ! An it was fixed properly in the end ! So you can't complain at that ( and we had a personal apology from guest relations,can't fault customer service ! location is perfect ! Right in the middle of the town an with views to die for ! But what really makes this hotel a pleasant stay over all, are the staff, they are so friendly ! I honestly, did not walk passed one member of staff who didn't say " good morning " or "hello". Lovely people ! The Ada snack bar outside,serves lovely food whilst you sit an take in the breathtaking views, they have lovely friendly waiters ( even one that looks like Jacki chan ! Lol ).main restaurant was lovely, food was nice & hot,varied choice.If there was no table in the area you wanted to sit the waiter would ask you to wait a few moments & he would make sure you got a table ! tip helps! ( although they are very helpful regardless ) main bar is nice & staff are friendly, only thing about the drinks that I did'nt like was the small wine glasses ! Please invest in bigger nicer ones ! It makes the wine taste much nicer ! Just a small moan but otherwise perfect!.Ichmeler is a must see & we will go back soon, We will not consider any other hotel after staying here ! See you soon & thank you for a lovely holiday ! X

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scousers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your comments. I’m glad to read our rooms were to your satisfaction and you found our staff so helpful.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review ,we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just arrived home from Hotel Aqua in Icmeler staying one week 2nd May to 9th May. We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Thank you Hotel Aqua for the sparkling wine and fruit on our arrival. The rooms are very modern and the most comfortable huge double beds. Rooms are tastefully furnished supplying you with robes, slippers , mini bar, safe, hair dryer and flat screen tv. The staff are amazing, so friendly can't do enough for you a special mention to Sammet and Sonner. It would not be possible to go hungry in this hotel from breakfast, lunch, dinner lots of choices. Pool bar food great choices. So sweet cake bar, waffle hour, milkshake hour and fabulous ice cream. Then you have the Gozalem and the Grill. All washed down with the 24hour bar service. If you are still hungry there is soup available at 23:30 til midnight. The gardens are beautiful. The pool area is fairly small however the Hotel beach is just a few steps from the pool bar with breathtaking views. We used the Spa once which was very tranquil and worth using. We enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings however there are many bars and restaurants within in a very short walk if you fancy going out for a change. The taxi boat service is also just a short stroll from hotel so if you want to visit Marmaris it takes about 30mins or catch the dolmas for 3tl. We would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return one day. Thank you to all the staff they are a credit to the Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews