We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for us”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we are a retired couple and this is our fourth time at this hotel. The staff at this hotel help to make your holiday, most helpful the full time we were there.The food is good also the drink. The place is spot less.Have booked again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186402davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,429)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived at the Aqua after a recommendation to go and cannot fault anything about the hotel. The food in buffet hall was always very hot (not the norm in most other all inclusive hotels), always something different, never saw the same meal twice, at evening buffet, in the 10 days we were there. Staff were friendly and plenty of drinks to select from (not premium brands though) but adequate enough for us. Rooms tastefully decorated and lovely walk in showers although the loo behind the bathroom door is a squeeze.

Recommend the hotel as the best all inclusive for food we have been too despite being to Asia, Caribbean etc etc.

The cakes,waffles etc in the reception area served all day were fantastic also.

Icmeler as a resort was a little quiet for us (late 40's) with not many people out and about in the other bars on an evening for a change.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor room but were given room on 2nd floor. Situated right over the lobby bar...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SILVERSURFER39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have visited this hotel on four occasions it is an excellent hotel the food is very good and in most cases the variety is excellent also they have available a patisserie and ice creams which is fantastic however the music around the pool area is too old fashioned. The staff, management and service is of the highest quality, the entertainment is good but not fantastic. We are both in our mid fifties and enjoy a variety of music from the seventies to modern music and believe the hotel need to address this issue in order to move forward. Although there are some improvements needed on balance it is still an excellent hotel and we will probably return again.

Mel and Gill Roden

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your very kind comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us and pleased to read you had a nice stay with us.Especially, Thank you for bringing the matters to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We returned from our second fantastic holiday at The Aqua on the 26th May and already we cannot wait to go back as it was just as good if not better than last year. The staff are very friendly, and go that one step further to help us enjoy our stay.The hotel and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Unlike some reviews, we thought the food was very good and if you did not want anything from the main restaurant there was
other food stations around the hotel offering alternative dishes. Reg(Recep) our waiter looked after us brilliantly he was very friendly, attentive and efficient. Just one request though for our next visit please bring back the Efes

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 488Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua .We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The minute we arrived the staff were so friendly, the hotel itself is very nice to, very clean, we had a great time at this hotel and will defo be returning, the fish restaurant is worth a try it's very good, the entertainment staff try their best and they are also very friendly and not to pushy, the food in the main restaurant is ok the salads are amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smiddy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

just returned from the aqua the end of may, and we love it there, the food was good but the main courses was not as good as they should had been, boiled chicken,stews and not a lot of vegeables,the soup was good,salad bar very good and the dessert was very good if you was not a diabete like me.the rooms were nice with the walk in shower and a good selection of toiletries,the mini bar was check every day and was restocked if we wanted it,the beer,white wine was very nice.the entertainment was good.the aqua was what l expected to be and it was worth the wait as l should had gone there a year ago but my husband was taking ill,l would love to go back there one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winehousekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your very kind comments, we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all opinions expressed. We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest service and accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from a brilliant two week holiday at the "Aqua" and really couldn't fault anything! The hotel was recommended by a friend and we were in total agreement with all she had said! The staff are so friendly and really couldn't do enough for you, I must mention Soner in the restaurant, he was so attentive and helpful to us. (I'm finding it a struggle having to make my own coffee in the morning - I've got really lazy! ) The rooms and public areas are all kept beautifully clean, the gardens are beautiful and Mustapha keeps the beach lovely and tidy for us. We had a super meal in the Turkish a la carte restarant one evening, it was just a pity on the evening we were dining that there was only one other couple there. Still we had really good service from the staff! I enjoyed a superb sauna and massage in the Spa, very relaxing!
I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriscavanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
914 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#64 of 77 in Icmeler
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing