We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this hotel is brilliant very clean rooms spotless the staff are very polite and friendly and the food is very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this hotel is brilliant very clean rooms spotless the staff are very polite and friendly and the food is very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our first stay in icemeler and we could not have picked a nicer hotel everything was spot on, To save your sun bed on the beach or round the pool you have to be up about 7am. We found the entertainment not so good but there are plenty of other places yo could go to. Would certainly recommend this hotel as it is so clean and all of the staff friendly mini bar in room tea/coffee making facilitys and plenty of shampoo and shower gel. We stayed here for 2weeks at the end of july and we would return here in future years.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor side sea view and we had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ped380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    303
    87
    13
    6
See reviews for
690
1,054
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
italish
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent a week here with my wife and two children. My wife an I have been to Icmeler before and stayed at the Marti resort which is a much larger hotel. We liked the resort which is why we looked for somewhere to stay again. If I were to describe the hotel I would say that it is large enough to keep you interested and happy yet small enough to be personal and get to know a number of staff by name.
The food in the main restaurant is not the most varied or wide choice of some hotels but the quality is excellent. The lunch time snack bar serves a wide range of good food from burgers, pizzas and salads to kebabs and fried chicken- simply wonderful! Ice cream and cakes served almost all day and even the drinks bar in your room is replenished daily at no charge. if you need a lunch box for the beach or airport run they will also accommodate! The rooms are spacious and the entire hotel spotless. The staff seem all happy to help you and nothing appears to be too much trouble. The entertainment team work really hard to make every day enjoyable with games and shows if that's what you enjoy or alternatively spend the day yards away on the hotels private beach.
Rarely have we been back to hotels twice but this will be on our exception list.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladybirdlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your kind comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went to this hotel with my partner and 15 year old daughter at the end of July from entering the hotel in the early hours of the morning we were greeted with a fruit juice and a friendly face we were shown to a lovely room on the 4th floor with excellent sea views. The room had a free minibar stocked with soft drinks, water, a few beers and snacks and a free safety deposit box which was a lovely touch. The only complaint we had on our week at this hotel was the cleaning of the room was sometimes missed or came late when you wanted to have showers, this was rectified once it was mentioned at reception. The service in the hotel restaurant was very good in particular Asim (or Buddy holly as he called himself) he couldn't do enough for you!! The Wifi was the best I have know in a hotel abroad which was very useful when you have a teenager. The sunbeds could be a nightmare as most hotels are as had to get up at 6.30 to get one but you come to expect that when abroad. Overall I can understand why people go back to this hotel again, I myself have never been to the same hotel twice but will be going back again!! You will not be disappointed if you are going to Hotel Aqua.

Room Tip: 4th Floor excellent sea views for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.
We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the aqua for 7 nights and planning on returning next year with our 17 year old son . The hotel as well as the staff are amazing . The hotel and rooms are spotless and if you have any problems it's sorted straight away . The staff are so polite and will do anything for you . We always sat in the same place in the restaurant and soner was our waiter . Always made sure our drinks were full and we had everything we needed. The food was delicious , plenty of choice and always fresh . The desserts were to die for . The hotel grounds are beautifull but saying that is think there should be more sunbeds . Getting up at 6 in the morning just to get a bed is a bit over the top . I really think the pool man shouldn't be allowed to reserve beds . This is the only negative thing I can say . The animation team were lovely to , never forced you to join in . The night time entertainment was good too especially the drifters and the light show . It's not easy to please everyone . Icmeler is a beautiful resort with plenty of restaurants and bars and we carnt wait to go back . We met some lovely people too ... We'll worth the bit extra money we paid .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive review.We are always delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very good hotel and great position. Outstanding food and excellent service.

However, the holiday was let down by the inability or unwillingness of the hotel staff around the pool area to enforce the rules regarding sun bed reservation. Indeed the pool-man seemed to 'reserve' sun beds both at the pool and at the beach early in the morning for certain favoured customers - who then turned up some 5/6 hours later, or in one occassion, not at all.

The entertainment programme is also in need of some review - the childrems disco runs too late and the quality of entertainment lets the hotel down.

Despite these issues, we enjoyed our stay and would probably return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard195418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments and for bringing the matters to our attention. We are glad to read that you were happy with location, food, service. We would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Aqua. On our previous visit in 2009 we only did half board as we like to venture out and about but this time we just wanted a lazy, relaxing, decent All Inclusive so I knew the Aqua would hit the spot. We were not disappointed, the food and drink are great, plenty of choice, great hardworking chefs, waiters and bar staff, all are extremely helpful and friendly. The location really cannot be beaten, centre of town on the beachfront....what more could you ask for?? The entertainment team are fab especially the manager of the team who's name escapes me (apologies) Spike and Sanchez who seem to have endless energy and enthusiasm. The hotel and it's grounds are kept spotless, my only criticism is the reserving of sunbeds. For the size of the hotel the pool area is not big enough which has lead to people reserving sunbeds at the crack of dawn, I heard people discussing what time they set their alarms to go down and put towels out!! Luckily Mustafa on the beach was always able to find sunbeds down there but my daughter wanted to stay around the pool to watch the entertainment, some days it was a real struggle to get beds, I believe there is enough ground to expand the pool area and think the hotel should consider this looking at other reviews. All in all a fantastic hotel and we will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Aqua . We pride ourselves on our high quality standards of accommodation and efficient guest service. We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

After visiting Turkey last year we decided to try Icmeler...after going through most of the hotels reading up on them looking at the reviews we settled on the AQUA.
It was a bit more than we normally pay but with it being the top hotel I guessed it would be good, well we were not disappointed.
The hotel is spotless and everywhere you look there are staff even to the point of a man washing the white stones round the trees.
The staff cant do enough for you and it is all genuine.. sonner our waiter was a delight to see at meal times although we could of sat anywhere else with another waiter we always opted to sit at his section hence him getting to know our drinks etc. even to the point he would get my cup of tea in the morn while I pondered on the delights of the start of the day.
The food was beautiful a little bit samey as you get with AI but extremely fresh and plentiful but be warned right on the finishing time all lights get turned off and all gets cleared away where to iv no idea and you never felt you were having left overs...another thing was I wish the salads and desert section was labelled as it would of been nice to see what you were getting .
The rooms are spotless and modern with lovely shower and toiletries but we didn't have these for 4 days so glad I took my own also on another occasion we had to ring down for some towels as the maid hadn't left any and after waiting 45 mins had to ring again ...also the room has 2 single beds put together and as we had a child a very good strong sturdy put me up bed was squeezed into the room and my hubby had to climb out of the bottom of the bed which wasn't ideal after paying so much...so really larger family rooms should be provided but these little bug bares are no reflection on the lovely room including a refilled minibar every day .
The pool situation needs addressing as there are not enough sunbeds or even room to put anymore unless the gardens were turned into areas I found myself getting up at the crack of dawn with everyone else to put towels on ...just wished this was monitored and towels were taken off after so long of nobody on them ...come on George do your stuff !!! you do have the option of the lovely monitored beach but again this was not exclusive to the Aqua as the guy would take money from people for the use of these leaving no beds for latecomers .
As I said I had a 8 year old and it was this year she had a little bit of independence with the help of her friend fran....this hotel was extremely safe and the girls loved the animation team especially Natalie and Ashley. There is no pressure to do any games and involve yourself if you don't want and the 10am wake up call got you jigging even if you were still in bed.
The water taxis go just off the beach and are a lovely way to take trips to marmaras and other parts beware though we booked a supposedly small boat ride from the guy at the side of the taxi boat and were told it was a small lazy day family ride...on arriving at the boat we could hardly get on it and was told there are 100 sunbeds upstairs (yes all with people lying on them)...we didn't go on it and walked the short distance back thankfully we hadn't paid and to be honest I don't think he would of found us on it to pay but it wasn't even worth a freebie .
my only bad thing to say about the hotel was the last day...we had to be out of our room by 12pm and were not being picked up for the transfer until 9.15pm and told we could not find out about keeping the room on until the morning of departure...I went to ask and was abruptly told NO we couldn't even though we were with people who were not bothered about keeping there's on but were able to, we could go and use the spa to have a shower but it was so hot in there I came out more sweaty than when I went in ...last year we booked an extra night to guarantee keeping the room on I will do that again if and when we go back to the AQUA..
We met some lovely people guests and staff and I can see why people go back year after year ...this is the only holiday iv not wanted to come home from as I get very home sick I could of stayed another 2 weeks .
If you want to go to icmeler and want to be spoilt then this is the hotel for you ....you will not be disappointed x

Room Tip: top floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XcrazydreamerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests.We are truly delighted that you were happy with your time here.Thank you again for bringing the matters to our attention.We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Property: Hotel Aqua
Address: Icmeler Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No: 27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing