We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We expected it to be good - it was”
Review of Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aqua
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Booked Fully inclusive with two teenage girls - pleased we did because if you're expecting a cheap holiday to turkey, think again, it's so much more expensive than you could imagine.

Great hotel, clean, super service, massive well organsied pool, lots of facilities, excllent relaxation areas and immediate access to beach. Plenty of space as well so nothing felt too crowded.

Food was good. Salad bar was very extsensive and although it didn't change much, more than enough choice. Two of three main meals served buffet style which were fine especially grilled fish (sea bass, bream and salmon) all appeared. very good turkish night as well. Drinks were fine and always served in glasses unless by request for the pool or beach. Unlimited free juice and water as well and even ice cream at 4.30.

We expected it to be good (we paid enough) and it was everything we exp[ected - top notch hotel - and free wireless access too which was excellent and relaible. There was even a couple of english speaking film and comedy channels included along with the news.

On another subject though, Turkey is going to price itself out of the market. The girls went to bar street where all drinks were £4 each (10 lira). This was about avergae for most places that you'd choose, gone are the days of a beer for 50p!

Add to the fact that you still get hassled, you do get ripped off and everything is fake and overall I was disappointed in Turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2009

This is our second visit in 2 years which is something that we don't normally do.
We again had the most wonderful holiday at the Hotel Aqua in Icmeler.

We were given room 352 and the view from our room was nothing short of breathtaking overlooking the pool area and just a short distance away was the magnificent marina with the mountains in the background. last year we were in room 350 which had the same view.

We were with friends thsi year who like us last year had trepidations as it was their first visit to Turkey. These were quickly dispelled once we had shown the beautiful Icemeler .

Again as last year the Turkish people were most courteous and helpful and literally nothing were too much trouble
There is a promenade directly outside of the hotel which leads you into where the bars and restaurants are and the beach is only 2 or 3 steps further.

Yes you did have a little what I would call salesmanship in the Evening if you were shopping but we found that if you were friendly but firm they wouldn’t hassle you. Infact we did buy quite a lot of stuff and my parner had quite a lot of fun bartering.

Back to the Hotel, I must compliment Miss Suley Gunay the customer realtions manager and Tolgar Sahiner the front office manager and their staff who were most professional and friendly attitude towards the guests who were always greeted with a smile which is rare these days.

We also have to mention Hakan at the restaurant for his kind attention and friendliness. We must also congratulate George the Pool attendant who again did his Job expertly each day. Finally I must also mention our cleaning lady who kept the room spotless.
Tthe food was again good and it not only satisfied us but also our friends who are very fussy eaters, my own personal views are that it was better last year but their was always something tha satisfied your taste buds.

The Beach was also excellent The Hotel had it’s own private part and their were no trouble getting a bed each day which were free the only thing you had to pay for was the mattress (free to all inclusive) which was only 3 lira (about £1.50) .


The resort was magnificent with all the bridges lit up by fairy lights in the evening and the bars all had first class entertainment. We particularly liked the friends bar which played 60,s 70,s and 80,s music. Again the staff were second to none you were greeted each time you went in with a smile and were made to feel special.


We did not sample the entertainment at the hotel as we were on half board plus which is another concept which I feel that the hotel has got right. You were allowed to have drinks with your evening meal from 07.00 till 09.30 if you wished. However on talking to other guests the found the entertainment very good and the animation team worked especially hard to keep the children entertained.


If I had one slight grump is that the pool area although excellent it is slightly let down by having no shallow end which meant my partner who is a non swimmer could not use the pool. However this would not stop us having to return to the Magnificent AQUA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geordie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Just returned and loved every minute of it. We have been to Turkey many times and this is the nicest hotel by far. We both loved the choice of food and eat something different every day. If you are thinking of going just book it, you will not be dissapointed, I read somewhere someone did not think much of the food, well all I can say is that you can't please all the people all of the time. We have travelled all over the world and of course you do not get 5 star like in London or somewhere and people are daft to thin that you would get that quality in Turkey, but of all the Hotels we have stayed in in Turkey this has definately been the best and Icmeler is great.
Advice Do not book a junior suite, we did this through Goldtrail Holidays and when we got to the Hotel found out that all the junior suites did not have a good sea view. We traded rooms for a standard which was great, much better with a good sea view. Corner suites however have the best views.
Do not book trips with the hotel
We booked a couple of boat trips from right in front of the hotel near the beach and they were great £8 including luch for a full day out, really enjoyed these trips.
Its really worth booking all inclusive as drinks are expensive in the hotel.
Well this is my review, i hope if you are here you enjoy it as much as we did, you would have to be damn miserable not too. Im booking again for October.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Location great, right on beach with very fine shingle and sand. All staff throughout the hotel and on the private beach were very attentive without being intrusive. We thought the food was great, with a clear Turkish influence. So much so, that we upgraded to all inclusive after the first day at a cost of £16 per person/ per day. Only critisism is the evening entertainment, which is very amaturish. Within the resort, the policy of 'no hassle' by the authorities on shopkeepers is making its mark, which makes for much more enjoyable shopping. We would definately go back to the hotel and resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jusrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

we have just returned from 10 days all inclusive stay at the Aqua and must say what a great time we have had, our room was spotless, our sheets were changed every day, the air con was very effective as the nights were very hot so was much appreciated. The food was very good, there was a good choice of food for breakfast ,the omelettes were lovely, cooked to order, as were the pancakes with chocolate spread, how anyone can complain about the food was a mystery to us. The location of the Aqua is excellent, through the rear of the hotel, you are directly round the pool area, then continue through the beautiful gardens and outdoor bar area you are straight onto the beach which is kept very clean, staying all inclusive the towels are included as are the mattresses and the sunbeds, but if you go halfboard the mattresses are extra think its 6lira a day for 2 people. From the front of the hotel, a two minutes walk and you are straight in the bars and restaurant areas, be ready for some hassle from the bar staff etc, best to walk separate and they tend to leave you alone . While there I had a anti stress massage with a girl called Layla, and my hubby had a Turkish bath and steam bath, which we both highly recommend. The staff cannot do enough for you and they all work really long hours, but still have a smile, so if you go a small tip is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollieNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Lovely hotel in a super position. Nice rooms, clean hotel. Been to 5 star hotels before but the food in the Aqua is no more than 3 star. Very poor choice, often trays nearly empty and had to request more food.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaeljopling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We travelled as a family of three with a daughter aged 6 years. The hotel was great value for money ,compared to previous holidays where we have stayed in Cyprus. This year we fancied a change and we were not disappointed. All the staff at the hotel were attentive and available and had so much time for our daughter she felt like princess ! The rooms were cleaned well and accomodated all three of us with room to spare. the bathroom however was rather small and had not been updated when the rest of the room was refurbished. The childrens club was good although there was only a handful of children at the hotel. The entertainment staff were all great and the entertainment in the evening was varied from day to day but could be slightly improved. The gardens are lovely with several areas to sit in the shade and relax. Icmeler is a beautiful resort surrounded by mountains. Our daughter has is already talking about returning next year. We met so many people who return to this hotel year on year and we can truly understand why.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balibluebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
1,923 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua

Address: Icmeler Mahallesi Cumhuriyet Caddesi Sahil Sokak No:27, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#2 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Hotel Aqua is nicely situated on the South Western tip of Turkey, where the Mediterranean and Aegean seas meet. Hotel Aqua is located only 7 kilometers from Marmaris City Center and 110 kilometers from Dalaman Airport. This unbeatable beachfront location provides proximity to shopping, night life, restaurant and bars as well as fantastic excursions which Icmeler generously offers. Comfortable rooms, exquisite culinary experiences, luxurious Spa and Wellness centre, combined with spectacular views and unparalleled service, will guarantee a perfect stay and unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Icmeler Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing