We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,837)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveller rating
2,327
375
105
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,327
375
105
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice room atrium bar animation team next year turkey waffle bar pool attendant fantastic hotel private beach waffles and ice cream evening entertainment steam room fish restaurant great holiday side sea view special thanks turkish bath
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We have been home a couple of weeks now and I can't wait to return to this lovely hotel again next year. From the minute we arrived it was like being welcomed by friends. Quite a few of the staff had remembered us. We were allocated our room on the fourth floor with side sea view ( beautiful ) and given a ticket for some late night food which was very welcome.
The room is excellent with very comfy beds, plenty of hanging space, free safe and mini bar which is stocked daily. The Flat screen t v is a good size and has some English channels.
The shower room is great and has toiletries. If you run out just ask the cleaning lady for some more. They are lovely and our cleaning lady was Kezban who we also had last year . She remembered us which was nice.
The hairdryer is beside the mirror in your room. ( exactly where it should be ) not in the bathroom. This is the only hotel we have been to where everything is spot on and I have no complaints about anything. I could go on and on.
The food is good and we always found plenty for our liking both in the restaurant and at the snack bar. The waffle bar is lovely as are the cakes in the patisserie. We like to eat out a few times but there really is no need to as there is plenty of choice.
I used the gym seven times on our holiday and it is well equipped. The only thing I would like to see is anti-bacterial wipes to clean down the machines after I finish. There is a hand gel as you go in which I used coming and going but no one else did that I noticed. There was also a set of scales and even though I used the gym every second day I still put on four pounds. Just shows how good the food and drink is lol.
I would like to thank all the staff who were very nice to us. Muhammed and Zafer in the restaurant and Ertan and Hussain in the bar were great always knowing what we wanted. I would also like to thank Issacc at the snack bar and George at the pool who does a fantastic job. He keeps the pool area looking nice and helps with sun beds and sunshades without you having to ask. I also saw him act very very quickly when a small child with no water wings got into difficulty ( even though the mother was there ) he jumped straight in clothes trainers and all. I must also thank Mrs Suley Guney who is customer relations she does a very good job.
The grounds in this hotel are very well kept and the gardeners work very hard. It must be none stop trying to keep everything looking as nice as it does.
The hotel is on the beach and there are sun beds here as well and a life guard is on duty here too.
Once again thanks for a brilliant holiday. See you next year

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank eleanor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. We are very happy to read this and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed here with our friends early June 2018.What can you say that has not already been said, from excellent food and clean rooms etc and the entertainment team are great especially Yuksel, Aigul . We want to give a mention to the waiters and bar staff who were brilliant and really looked after us. A very special thank you to Vahid the waiter who really went the extra mile to make our dining experience and stay at the Aqua hotel special. To all the staff a very big THANK YOU. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Blobby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Aqua. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This was a holiday for my daughter and I, we never once felt insecure. Check in was very smooth, I was a little worried as I had booked everything independently. We were in our room in 5 minutes, 2 minutes later the porter came up with our cases.The room was on the 4th floor with pool and sea view , just amazing. We had a few issues with our room but they were sorted out straight away. Room has a mini bar restocked daily, tea and coffee making facilities, safe. lots of plug sockets. Shower was a water fall shower brilliant, always hot water. Location of the hotel is fantastic, right on the beach, one minute from shops and restaurants, and 2 minutes from the boats that take you to Marmaris. This is the only hotel that you dont have to get up at stupid o clock to reserve a sunbed.We came down about 9 each day and always found a sunbed. George the lifeguard will help you find a parasol, move your beds. very helpful guy. All of the staff will bend over backwards to make sure you have the best time. Waiters, bar staff, cleaners, gardeners are really friendly, polite. V in the restaurant and Riza at sunset bar looked after us very well. The animation team were very quiet compared to last year. Bar Hope who is a lovely loud funny guy, does talk a lot of rubbish tho. Evening entertainment wasn't as good as last year. Some of the acts were very good, but the Elvis impressionist not my cup of tea. We were only there 10 days and the night entertainment was repeating??Should have at least a 2 week rota. Internet was very hit and miss. last year I could get it in every area in the hotel and the beach. This year i had 2 good days with it. FOOD this is where it lost a star, very repetitive lunch time was boring if it wasn't for sunset bar I would of have to of eaten out. Same chicken in a sauce, veal, pasta,salad bar was good, but there is only so much salad one person can eat.Our last night they had sweet and sour chicken,it was amazing, the Que was huge waiting for the chef to cook more. Overall another fantastic holiday. Yes I would revisit.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jayneoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear reviewer,
We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to other travelers.We are glad to read that you were happy with your stay here. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention .We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Aqua.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel especially staff and service. We booked from reviews and were certainly not let down ! So much so that we have now just got back and booked our next year's holiday for same time and same room.
Food excellent and nothing too much trouble for staff. A special mention to the entertainment team and George who looks after the pool area! He's always cheery and goes that extra mile for everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind comments about our hotel.We are very proud of the high standards we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a fabulous stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 11 days at the Aqua Hotel. Firstly the hotel is spotless and the staff are really friendly, especially the maid Umuhuma, waitress Guise and waiter Riza.

The food has a wide variety but very similar and no sausage or bacon at breakfast but you can get a full English breakfast at the Florida restaurant for 80p.

What let it down for us was that we booked this for our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel were aware of this and we even put our cards up in our room, but the hotel did nothing for us. After paying over £2000 for 11 nights they could have at least given a bowl of fruit.

The resort is lovely and we would go back but not to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaManager, Manager at Hotel Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your positive comments about Hotel and staff services. Also thank you for bringing the matters to our attention.
Please also accept our sincerely apologies due to your missing wedding anniversary celebration at Aqua

As soon as Guestrelation or Reception have been informed about special days of guests, plenty of gestures for our guests are provided such as fruit wine to rooms, special table reservation, congrulations card, birthday cake for birthdays.. to ensure our guest feeling special at Aqua.
We once again express you our apologise to made you feel dissappointed instead.
We hope you'll give us another chance to change your impression and offer you a more memorable experience.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews