We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"great hotel not five star but good enough"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just return a weeks and half ago loved the hotel first impressions weren't good but what do you expect at midnight! ppl say that the villa's are no good but i guess they stayed at a different hotel as are's was perfect.. it was clean welcoming and had everything provided so very happy!!!

the staff at the hotel were very friendly but don't get me wrong but a couple of employees really did let the side down... the hotel itself was great it was clean there was two swimming pools, a tennis court, a football pitch, table tennis, pool tables etc... but the best thing was my kids loved it as the animation team made it very easy for us as they had a kids mini disco that my kids had to go to every night wehee but olly, osman, anna and bond not james tho lol, these guys were brilliant thanks you very much. there was also a kids club that we could leave the kids and have a 1-2-1 time with my wife.

The hotel had many activities and you didnt have to sit by the pool all day. the food was great but if you stay here for two weeks like we did, it gets a bit boring as it was similar near enough every day, they did have PIZZERIA and a BURGER BAR which was good to have a choice.

alround we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay again. and thank to grand mares for making are stay brilliant.

Room Tip: sea view villas as was very peaceful and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammad d trav... i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

just come back from the mares hotel in turkey had a great time the entertaiment staff were great they kepted us entertained all week plenty to do especially olly and mami they made our week even when the weather wasnt to good great hotel good food not much chocie with the alcoholic drinks the beer was flat but everythink else was great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy71_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a week at this fabulous, if slightly (but gracefully) ageing, all inclusive hotel. Beautiful grounds, opulent public areas, superb staff almost constantly smiling! The food was excellent, healthy and varied in choice - feast on some of the wonderful breads, fresh salads and delicious meats and fish. Quite a few steep paths and steps but beautiful gardens, and set on the edge of the pine forest! I arrived in the early hours of the morning to find my room had been upgraded - fabulous accomodation (Room 1318) with a view across the bay of Marmaris and the dolphin park! Most welcome was the complimentary wine and fruit, Nice to find a free safe deposit box, and a fridge with bottles of water replenished daily. I particularly enjoyed the pizza restaurant at lunch time, freshly baked pizza and beautiful pasta. Big positive to Ali who looked after me with second bowl of extra hot arrabiatta! Everywhere was spotless, hotel hygiene inspector lady (scary) was evident daily checking standards and cleanliness. The sunbeds on the jetty over the sea were a delight, warm sunshine and the occasional breeze - perfect to relax in! On the down side, a few too many wasps around, but one of the small things to put up with in this great location. Be careful of bikes on the seafront path - witnessed several near misses on the slope! Fabulous walk into Icmeler, but a dolmus into Marmaris was welcome. I am looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Icmeler side of the main building are sunnier but tend to suffer from music noise. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had a meet and greet like never experienced - immediate upgrade which was fabulous as a large group all put near the rest of the family - staff amazing all staff friendly helpful and very attentive and wow the food fantastic still here but had to write a review as I can't believe there was negative feedback about this place AMAZING !!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a great hotel with fabulous views and stunning location. The hotel itself was well laid out with plenty of seating areas, sunbathing areas, places to eat and drink with a good variety of both. We particularly liked the sea pontoon areas going from the hotel out into the bay where there were plenty of sun beds and parasols and also small bar areas for hot and cold drinks so that you did not need to go back up to the main hotel - a bonus! The rooms were clean and adequate although could do with a little bit of tlc and maintenance and would like the bed linen changed a little more regular as we stayed for 14 nights. The hotel staff were always extremely helpful and friendly and could not do enough for you. Although we are senior citizens the animation team need a special mention (particularly Ollie) as they always found time for us to have a chat and a laugh with no pressure and always worked extremely hard to make our holiday fun. As expected, the food was mainly aimed at Turkish cuisine but we managed to find something at every meal that we enjoyed especially the second week. Maybe that was because there were many children on our first week and they cater for them. Special commendation to the patisserie chef who did an outstanding job with the deserts every day - too good to eat at times and never failed to amaze us (we have taken pictures to show our family back home as we were that impressed!). We were also delighted that there is a 24 hour bar that serves tea and coffee if you can't sleep. Great walks (not far from Marmaris or Iclemer) and the Dolymus bus is great fun and very reliable if you don't want to walk. Do wish the scooters were not allowed along the beach walk though. However, we would certainly recommend this hotel to people of all ages and will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are very quiet and have stunning views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pandpHoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

There were 10 of us staying for one week, all celebrating special birthdays (40ths & 50ths) and anniversarys (25ths); the food and service were very good (Mehmet in the restaurant was very efficient!) the location/views was stunning, and the Animation Entertainment Team were excellent-Olly (Olly-Olly-Olly-Oi-Oi-Oi-!!!!!), Mami, Murat, Anna & Kiki did well to keep us entertained by the pool, and Alper the DJ played a fantastic range of music, both 'chill out' and 'dance', or taking requests of our favourite tunes. Being all inclusive meant that we got very merry very quickly, cocktails were yummy, even though they were all the same no matter what you asked for!! The hotel is a bit dated, therefore the internet connection was poor at times, and a nice screen in the lobby would have provided something to do when it rained a few times, but the gym was well-equipped with studio, weights, machines and sauna, and the organised trips were very very good, so we weren't bored! Overall our experience was lovely, a good mix of fun and relaxation for us all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

i went with my husband & 3 little kids 4 a week! we had 2 interconnecting rooms.rooms were v.clean & spacious.nice balcony wiv amazin sea view.the only thing bad was my mattress was hard! lol other than that no complaints at all,i definately recommend this hotel! food was luvly great choice & 4 lunch 3 places 2 choose from so ur spoilt 4 choice! d main buffet,pizza place & burger cafe by d beach! i ate so much! lol d entertaintment evry night was great esp d turkish nite wiv d dancers! d hotel is child friendly,2 pools & beach is mins away.its between d towns of icemeler & marmaris,short bus rides frm both town centres.d spa is amazin,luvd d turkish bath & hot stone massage is amazin! hotel has lots of facilities & staff were friendly,i really enjoyed stayin there & wud luv 2 go again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakiya79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Mares Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Mares Marmaris

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 64, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £60 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labranda Mares Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known as Grand Yazici Mares, this 440-room, all-inclusive resort is ideally located on the beach within the pine woods of Içmeler, Pamucak and in close proximity to Marmaris center. With a wide range of recreational facilities including, 4 swimming pools, a tennis club, kids activities, and water sports, LABRANDA Mares Marmaris is an ideal resort for families and couples alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda Mares Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mares Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing