We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The animation were the best ever especially Jackson wow what a great guy and an amazing dancer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Animation team were amazing. 5 star holiday. We will be back again for sure. the staff and food were great and the hotel is in a wonderful setting. Jackson from the animation team is a great entertainer and the best dancer I have ever seen

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I was there in July 2014. Those holiday were great. The hotel is so big, there are a lot of green areas, and rooms are very comfortable. The animation team was great, they cared about tourist, did an awesome job. I'll definitely remember those vacation. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went to Grand Yazici Mares with my husband and three children. My first impression of this hotel was: Wow. The hotel is situated at a beautifull location and has a free jungle-nature atmosphere. We had an amazing sea view from our hotelroom, which was an incredible image during the entire day. The hotel is very accessible for all people, with a nice pool and a beautifull beach with plenty of sunbeds available.
The food in the hotel was really good. A large buffet was available with many different kind of pasta's, meat, fish, vegetables and desserts. The entertainment team in the hotel is very friendly and works really hard. During the day, plenty of activities are done with the animation team and during the night, a great mini disco and wonderfull shows are given. Especially the comedy shows and the Michael Jackson dance are amazing to see and very entertaining. Besides this, it is very pleasent that the microfoon is done in different languages and all are very well understandable. Our family had the most fun with the animator Jackson. He is a very kind person with a great personality. He made us and our children laugh many times and his Michael Jackson dance is the best. We would definetely return to this hotel, because it is a beautifull hotel, but mostly because of the amazing and kind animation team.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseacrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The animation team made my holiday! They are fantastic and very friendly bunch - the all games and shows were fab.
deffinatly worth having at a hotel... the lively the place up.
jackson is a fab michael jackon dancer.


Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Demi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just arrived home from 12 nights in this hotel as a family with three children (ages 9-15). Before reading this review I want to say that we have holidayed in Turkey before but have never stayed in an All Inclusive large hotel like this. So now our review! ACCOMMODATION: we stayed in a villa which was close to the pool and main hotel. However, the two bedroomed room was extremely basic with no luxuries at all - definitely no better than a 2 star in my opinion. The beds were unbelievably uncomfortable and we asked if we could have an extra chair as there were five of us sharing four, but this did not materialise. The air conditioning was the only saving grace - this was great. SITUATION: this hotel is situated well in a beautiful part of Turkey between Marmaris and Icmeler. The views are fabulous and there are plenty of water sports and activities to suit all tastes. There are taxis available on the road out of the hotel and the dolmus can be caught on the main road. BEACH: if you like the sand between your toes then you'll be disappointed. However, there are three jetties and a man-made promenade with plenty of sunbeds near the sea many of which are in the shade. I am unable to comment more than this as we chose to remain around the pool area. POOL: the pool area is very clean with plenty of sunbeds and shade if you want it. However, be prepared to rise early (I got up at 7.00) if you want to get a sunbed as they are always reserved by residents. The pool boy is very nice and if you are unable to get a bed he will try and find you one. There is a pool bar and ice cream/waffle bar. The ice creams and waffles are chargable which I really found very disappointing for an all inclusive hotel with this star rating. However, the man serving the ice creams (5TLR) and waffles (10TLR) is very friendly. Also there are lollopops and popcorn (again chargable) available later afternoon. Pool towels can be hired also from around the pool. FOOD/DRINK: there is a main buffet style restaurant, a Pizzeria and the Camlik beach restaurant. There is a Meheyne fish a la carte restaurant (30TLR reservation 3 days prior to meal) which looked nice but we did not eat here. The main buffet restaurant was a nightmare - very busy, lots of queuing and rude people. Not an enjoyable dining experience and I wonder if it would have been better had we holidayed out of season. The food is slightly varied with soups, stews, salads, breads, fruit, puddings. The salads are lovely but the hot buffet is very disorganised with lots of waiting around and pushing in and the fruit had definitely seen better days. The staff are vigilent at cleaning up but beware that if you dine alone and leave your table unattended, even with a full three course meal on it, if you are gone for any longer than 30 seconds all your food will disappear and you will lose your place. You are able to eat between 12:00 and 16:00 at either the Pizzeria or Camlik freely in the daytime and are able to book (free of charge) either of these one night before if you prefer to be waited on and not go into the main restaurant. We ate at both and the Pizzeria won hands down for staff friendliness and food; the Camlik was rushed service and full of wasps. In the day you choose from a small selection and at night they offer a set menu (which is not varied throughout the week). There are a few bars within the main hotel, pool and beach but the nicest is the Sultans bar for its situation and comfort. STAFF: the reason we return to Turkey is for friendliness of Turkish people but unfortunately this was very disappointing. A few staff (the ice cream man, pool attendant and all the entertainment team) were nice but the vast majority looked completely fed up and barely broke a smile. One thing that was very noticable was how differently the English guests tended to be treated in comparison with many other nationalities in the hotel who were very demanding. WIFI: the wifi is a little bit sparodic but was mostly OK. You need a passcode from the reception and will need to re-enter this every time you want to re-access it. I was able to get Wifi around the pool most days. SPA: beware pushy staff if you dare enter the spa. I wanted to simply peruse the price list and was coherced into having a free five minute massage to assess what I needed. Afterwards two men who I think wanted to be doctors told me I would need at least three "medical" massages costing £43 per time. After speaking to many others around the hotel this seems to be a trend so don't be fooled! ENTERTAINMENT: the entertainment team are all very nice and work very hard from early morning until midnight. There is a small theatre style stage but this is mainly geared up for children with shows for them. The Sultans bar has a band which play from 21:30 and then they have a disco every night from 23:00 - midnight which gets very busy. OVERALL: the hotel is clean and in a nice situation with lovely views and ease of access into Icmeler and Marmaris. However, if you are expecting four or five star accommodation and food you will be disappointed. Out of a twelve day holiday we ate out in the resorts six nights and without this, the thought of eating in the hotel with no niceaties from the staff every night would have ruined our holiday. As a family of five eating out we found a nice three course meal and drinks cost around £65-£70 - well worth it for the escape!

Room Tip: Villas are cooler than rooms within the main hotel but they are not as plush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Laney1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just come back from a lovely week at Grand Yazici Mares. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. The pools were great although you had to be up pretty early to get a sunbed. One word of warning though as the surface around the pool was so slippery. We must have seen 20 people go over in the one week and we only averaged an hour a day there!! We did spend most of our time down by the sea though (almost guaranteed a sunbed and the water was warmer). Lots to do and see including water sports and boat trips. It was our first all inclusive holiday although not sure if we really made the most of it. The food was great with plenty to choose from - my only complaint would be that the various dishes were not labelled enough so you wouldn't know what you were getting which made us a bit less adventurous than we might have been. Plenty of choice for the children too.
The "villas" are not what I expected and just a small one room place so you don't get any space to relax once the kids have gone to bed. That's not a villa in my book. In fact the hotel moved us to a bigger room in the hotel so we had more space but not much more.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Icmeller is just a 5 min taxi ride and very pretty. Marmaris is a little further the other direction and a little tackier until you get to the harbour area which is lovely - loads of bars and restaurants plus some amazing boats.
The hotel does need a bit of moderising if it wants to call itself a 5 star as it falls a fair way short of that at the moment. Careful of the "extras" on the boat trip! It included a free lunch but we then got charged for having a side of chips. You can't take any drink on board yourself and as it was so hot out on the sea our drinks bill almost added up to the same cost as actual trip.
Overall though it was a great holiday and the children loved it. The free wifi was woeful though and only really worked if you were in the hotel reception area - which was great for us to get away from work.

Room Tip: Don't go for the villas as they did look smaller and a bit run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Mares, the food was excellent with a lot of variety.
The entertainment during the day was excellent, but the night time entertainment was poor as there was no suitable area.
On arrival we were not informed about the location of the food hall or any of the facilities.
Overall we had an excellent holiday and would definetly return, the room was kept clean and bed linen and towels were changed daily.
The reception staff were not always as helpful as they could have been.
Location was good, between Marmaris and Iclemer, a cheap taxi ride to both.
The bottled was free and plentiful, the safes in the room were free along with WiFi, which was hit and miss.

Room Tip: Always ask for a villa, as the rooms are small for a family and it is worth e-mailing the hotel, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 169Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
1.5 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Mares Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Mares Marmaris

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 64, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#26 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £59 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labranda Mares Marmaris 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known as Grand Yazici Mares, this 440-room, all-inclusive resort is ideally located on the beach within the pine woods of Içmeler, Pamucak and in close proximity to Marmaris center. With a wide range of recreational facilities including, 4 swimming pools, a tennis club, kids activities, and water sports, LABRANDA Mares Marmaris is an ideal resort for families and couples alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Labranda Mares Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mares Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing