We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Had a lovely week break here April 2011 although at the time the weather was better in the UK !!!!! This was our second time in Icmeler & found the resort quiet from our previous visit (Aug 2009) but everything seemed to be gearing up to be open for the beginning of May.

Although we were half board you could upgrade to all inclusive for £20 per day per person but as there were just 2 adults in our party we didnt bother & found breakfast & dinner enough to keep us going. But if you do enjoy a beer & snacks all day it might be worthwhile.

Our standard room was first class & room service was very good although the times the maid cleaned the room did vary but as we were not in the room a great deal we didnt find this any problem. There was also a safe supplied & air conditioning.

Our only minor complaint was that after having a great week was that as we checked out we were told we had to pay 8TL for a beer we were said to of had from our mini bar, which in fact we had'nt even opened let alone took a beer from. I know it was only 8TL (about £3) but we never had it PLUS its the principal more than anything, just think how many 8TL they bump guests for !!!!! (so check your bills)

Apart from being made feel like a criminal for the last half hour of our stay here we had a great time & would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garfthelarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for MARTI Resort de Luxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years, and our dream is when we go back, we have always been treated very well, no matter what time of the day we arrive from everyone, the hotel is very clean, and the food is also good, the pool area is kept spotless, being cleaned at least three time a day, the rooms are also very clean and tidy the bathroom being cleaned everyday. The situation of the hotel is very good having sea views of the bay - lovely - plus the private beach, what more could you want. The Turkish night is very good, and we have seen quite a few weddings that have been held there, and this has never interferred with our enjoyment, I would be very happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends as this hotel never lets you down EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pauline186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

First time staying in Turkey & it was truely amazing & an unforgettable holiday,so much so,we have already booked to go back August 2011!The staff were very helpfull & pleasant,the hotel was very clean & tidy & the food amazing,especially the Turkish nights,put it this way,they know how to celebrate!The animation team also do an amazing job looking after the guests & keeping them entertained around the pool during the day,there jobs do not stop there,as they are also back out in the evenings dancing & having a good time with the guests,we made good friends with these guys,Reece,Ana,Onur & Ferhat,who we are still in touch with,all part of the animation team,we cried when we left & my little girl still talks about them now,the Turkish absolutely love children & cant do enough for them when you eat or go out!A fantastic,all round quality holiday!Have recommended so many people!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pgjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

we were in a delux room (223) - it was absolutely gorgeous with a pool and see view. The location was beutiful in Icmeler with the centre only a 10 minute walk. The hotel has very friendly staff and they were all very helpful. the rooms are sound proof and we considered it very good value for money. The only downside in the rooms was that the air conditioning was on the bottom floor so made little effect to the top floor and had to have the balcony doors open all night. the biggest down side to the marti is the amount of cats in the buffet area that were begging at the table for food and on one occasion we actually saw them sat on a table licking the cutelry. the waiters made no effort to move the cats untill the boss walked in when the were quickly shood from the table. to our knowledge the cutlery was not changed. we do appreciate the main reason the cats were there was because other guests were feeding them and they had learnt to get there food in that way. so maybe it is not all down to the hotel. something should be done ...
Apart from that absolutely fantastic stay and will go again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

i cannot say anay more just a fantastic holiday
The rooms were very clean and tidy .
the service was outstanding.
I would say this is in such an outstanding place altogether around the hotel and outside it.
there is nothing i have wrong to say about the hotel just FANTASTIC.............................

THANKS FOR A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SIMON21664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Absolutely brilliant-we went all inclusive. The resort is on the beach-front only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Icmeler. Accomodation and service were superb,there was room service available until 2am.The bar and public areas were always well kept as was the area around the pools.This resort has every amenity,spa,fully equipped gym , tennis courts and it's own private beach.The food was excellent with a fantastic choice of salads and was served in a spacious dining room,or if you wished outside.We found the staff wellcoming and helpful particularly the bar personel who could make any cocktail I could think of.If there was one thing that needed to be seen to it was a lack of entertainment but even so one of the best holidays we have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had read the trip advisor comments on this hotel and paid a fleeting visit whilst staying at the Hotel Mares further up the coast last year. We had been impressed with the hotel layout and decided to give it a try this year. Because of price restriction we decided to have the non sea view accommodation with balcony which overlooked a mountainous wooded area (big mistake) .When we arrived we were allocated a room without a balcony we complained at reception and were told that the only room available would not be ready till later that day. The room was duly shown to us, it was smaller than the room we were in and the balcony was the size of a postage stamp. Realising we were getting nowhere we decided to stay where we were. The room itself was dingy and badly needed updating, the furniture in the room was broken and the cupboard and wardrobe space was none existent. We complained on three occasions about the lack of AC, there was a unit in the room which just blew the hot air around the room, this never worked during our fortnight stay. This was further exacerbated at night , our room was about a hundred metres from a small holding/farm building which had a dog tied up barking at all times of the night, this meant we had to keep our window closed and put up with the unbearable heat.
We realise that everything on holiday can not always be perfect and have always been prepared to put up with the problems that arise in a stoical manner, but this is two star accommodation hiding behind a five star banner.
In direct contrast to the accommodation we stayed in, the rest of the hotel deserves its five star status. The public rooms and reception were immaculate the facilites for sports and recreation were also very good. There are two pools and the pool area is very well laid out and the staff attentative and friendly. The hotel has its own beach area with free sun beds and mattresses this is well attended by the hard working staff.
The food at the marti (we were half-board) was excellent and the choices plentiful, the Turkish Night was exceptionally good.
We always stay in five star accommodation if possible and find it ironic, that we have just been to a hotel with probaly the best facilities and food we have experienced in the last twenty five years of holidaying abroad but wont be returning to because of the appalling accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,431 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#64 of 77 in Icmeler
284 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £73 - £898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing