We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit , Just as good if not better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Visit , Just as good if not better”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this was our secong visit to Marti, our expectations were lower as we were in standard accomodation instead of de lux, but our holiday and the rooms were just as good, if not better - will definately return and recommend :) thankyou marti for another fantastic holiday - its a shame the Marti chain is only in Turkey

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Marmaris and especially Martı Resort.
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    381
    216
    98
    100
See reviews for
656
590
54
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Beautiful hotel in a very pleasant surrounding. Rooms are renovated and beautifully furnished. You can really enjoy relaxing around the pool area. It wasn't overcrowded or noisy even in the high season. The hotel has its private sandy beach which is very important in Icmeler since the other parts were overcrowded. There is an excellent choice of food. Sometimes restaurant gets overcrowded and the service is a bit slow that's only downside but if you are not too picky it shouldn't bother you that much. I am talking about period in the middle of July so keep that in mind. Everyone was very polite. I do recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing holiday. We really enjoyed our one week stay.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MilutinBelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit at Martı Resort.
.
I am absolutely delighted to learn that you and your guests had an enjoyable holiday. Rest assured I have also passed on your kind feedback onto our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We arrived at the Hotel Marti and first impressions were very good. We were dealt with in an efficient but personal manner by the reception team, after the normal form filling first time guests were asked to wait to have the facilities explained, several bellboys took the guests luggage to their allocated rooms, when given our room key we tried to located this on the provided map but with no luck, prior to departure through our travel agent upgraded our room to a “Deluxe Superior” but the hotel had upgraded us further and placed us into one of the “Villas” they have, this initially was VERY impressive and we were very pleased with the facilities provided to us.

Room:
Having unpacked our luggage we decided to familiarise ourselves with the hotel and went for a walk around the grounds. On returning to the room something did not seem quite right; the room had been prepared for what seemed like a family of 4, a bed was made up in the living room on the sofa, and a second camp bed was made up in the main bedroom, this did not matter to us at this point and decided to shower and get ready for dinner, this is where things began to go wrong.

On trying to use the shower, the button switch would not function and eventually came off in our hands, by this time it was also getting dark, and needed to use the lights within the apartment, on trying to use these they also did not work, we contacted reception and they maintenance man came changed a bulb, however the lightshade would not stay in position and caused us concern as a possible fire hazard, we switched off the light and wend for dinner, having only been able to have a cat lick of a wash due to the problem with the shower. On returning to the room, we began to try and get ready for bed, even more problems with the lights this time in the bedroom; we were so tired we just fell into bed deciding to leave any problems until the morning.

We then began to check things properly, light would not function correctly, and rooms could not be used because of additional beds being made up impeding both access to the sofa and in and around the main bedroom. We contacted reception explained the problem, maintenance technicians were sent and things began to be rectified, whilst waiting in the room, the electrical technician ended up replacing three light-bulbs and at least two light switches, we even asked for the camp bed to be removed, this is where things really went downhill, after the two maintenance men who came to just “move it to another area of the room” contacted reception to see if they could remove it from the accommodation did so with disgust, but we became sickened by what we saw, (this was a bed intended to be used by “Paying Guest”) the mattress was so badly urine stained, it made us feel physically sick, and when the removed this from the base we were aghast there were so many supports missing, anyone who had tried to sleep on it would of ended up on the floor.

We were due to attend the Tour Company Welcome Meeting, we spoke to Sophie the Thomas Cook Tour Rep, after the meeting and explained what had happened and provided her with a list of our concerns. Sophie explained to us that the Villa suites are not actually rooms sold to Thomas Cook for use by their guests but the hotel did occasionally use these as an upgrade for guests, these rooms were actually “Time-Share Villas”. Sophie took our concerns to the hotel management and we were, shown the room we should have originally had and we agreed to move to this as it seemed more modern and better maintained.

Even after this the problems did not stop, 4 out of the 5 remaining days the room was not cleaned before 15:15, and towards the end of our stay a youth orchestra checked in to the hotel and decided to use the bedrooms for practice sessions, on reporting this to the hotel (Arghmar on reception) this stopped, but it should not have happened in the first place, the thing that annoyed us more with regards to this was the students had even put the “Do Not Disturb” sign on the bedroom.

Food and Drink:
We are not unadventurous where food is concerned, and enjoy experimenting with the local cuisine, but the only meal worth noting is breakfast and even this had its problems.

The food was at best warm and never really hot, service was as other reviewers have said, “slow” or at time none-existent, at one point we were even clearing our own plates, as this was the only way.

Meal time drinks are standard issue, locally produced alcohol, soft drinks and tea and coffee and for every round of drinks one had to provide your “Beverage Card” this can get a little tedious.

The hotel is by standard, a 5* hotel, but this is the first hotel in many a year where breakfast coffee was served from an Urn which was seldom refilled so becoming more like coffee that would not have looked out of place on a 1970’s British Rail buffet. One lunch time we decided that we’d have a change and asked for some iced tea, this was brought to us in cans with a straw each, the staff had not even bother to pour it into a glass, this is not the type of service we expect from a 3* hotel let alone a 5* one.


Staff:
Towards the end of our stay one particular waiter insisted we sat where he was serving, it turned out that his contract was finishing the following day, and trying his best to get as much monetary tips from guests as he could, he told us that he would be on duty that evening and he would “Look After Us”, we found this to be quiet unnerving and decided to use the furthest entrance so as to avoid him.

In general however, not speaking Turkish is a disadvantage, even if it is just please and thank you, but there are very few members of staff who have a comprehension of English to make you feel valued, and in a 5* hotel this should be the norm.

Staff worthy of a mention are:
Sophie from Thomas Cook without her assistance our holiday would have been completely wrecked, so a BIG thanks to her.

Alex from Guest relations who on finding out the difficulties we had always asked if everything was OK, even when she knew it wasn’t.

Finally Arghmar (I hope I have spelt your name correctly, my apologies if I have not), she is the kindest most helpful member of staff the Hotel Marti Resort de Luxe has, and should be valued by management in the hotel - Note to management Arghmar is a credit to herself and to your hotel, and should be rewarded accordingly, more staff like her and you would have a 5* hotel people would return to.

Will we be returning to the Marti Resort de Luxe?
We are sorry but No as there are hotels who offer a far superior service fort the same finical outlay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe Superior and make sure you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ajl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Martı Resort.

I was very saddened reading your comments about your experience, as at Martı Resort it is our ethos to deliver genuine hospitality each and every day, which our guests have commented on before. I would therefore like to sincerely apologize if on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards.


My team and I have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel was rated 5* by thomas Cook but is only really a 4* by Uk and US standards. The rooms were only 3* compared to UK and US standards as were very similar to a basic Hilton or Hyatt type room with the same decor - perhaps 15 years old.

The hotel itself was very good all round and perhaps only 5* by local Turkey standards.

Both pools had extremely cold water and almost no-one went into the pools in the week we were there in mid october 2011.

The air con in the bedroom was very poor - the worst I have come across even at max power setting and lowest temperature setting having little affect unless you sat or slept right next to the unit.

The food in the main restaurant for breakfast and evening meals was superb. Best I have come across for buffet service. Good live background music sometimes even at breakfast with Harp player and at night occasionally 3 piece Turkish band.

The meal however we had one lunchtime at the pool bar was very poor (quality and quantity of food supplied) and we vowed not to use this food service again during the day.

The staff at the hotel were all excellent and are one of the hotels best attributes other than the pool bar food cooking.

Nice hotel all round but the bedrooms could do with being revamped to update them. The bedroom small flat screen TV only had 3 English language channels BBC World News, CNN News and CNBC news so not very good for English only speakers.

Room Tip: Probably best hotel in Icmeler out of 7 or 8 on the beachfront area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMT-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 15 June 2017
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west coast, scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

nice and short , excellent hotel , upgraded to a suite room 392 best veiw ever room amazing , food is very good ,sometimes a bit slow to serve you in reasturant , entertainment at night poor , a small band for 3 hours would go down brilliantly / pools a freezing should be heated in a 5 star hotel , this is the only 5 star that ive stayed in and pools not heated , other wise , great hotel . probably best in icmeler

Room Tip: suite. room 392 wont be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit at Martı Resort.
.
I am absolutely delighted to learn that you and your guests had an enjoyable holiday. Rest assured I have also passed on your kind feedback onto our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

we have just come back from our honeymoon here. On arrival we were placed in a very small room with no balcony with a land view, I had paid for a sidesea view, when we went and complained it took 2 days for them to move us to the room we had actually paid for in the first place. We later found out in total that week there was 4 couples who had all been placed in wrong rooms, dont get me wrong the hotel is lovely and so is the food but they are in no hurry to move you when they make a mistake.

Also the mini bar in your room was supposed to be filled daily our was never done unless we went and asked for it

Room Tip: do not stay in rooms 521 or 227
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Martı Resort.

I was very saddened reading your comments about your experience, as at Martı Resort it is our ethos to deliver genuine hospitality each and every day, which our guests have commented on before. I would therefore like to sincerely apologize if on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards.

Kindest Regards,

MARTI RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My partner and I spent a week all inclusive from 01/10/11 to 08/10/11 at this hotel. It simply was the best hotel we have ever experienced. I have stayed in several four and five star hotels and this exceeded them all.
The hotel was spotless and the staff were always happy to help, nothing was too much bother for them. We found that a tip (no matter how small), was greatly received and they always went that extra mile for you. In particular Mehmet from the restaurant and Olgun the maid.
There was a fantastic variety of food although some days were better than others. Breakfast was always lovely (especially the crepes!!) and snacks from the snack bar were always delicious. Although we were all inclusive,we did not consume that many alcoholic drinks, simply because the amount of alcohol they put in is sometimes undrinkable. It must be a turkish thing because everywhere was the same.
The beach directly at the rear of the hotel is lovely and very clean. The pebbles in the sand can be a little bit sharp on your feet but the warm calm sea is worth it. Once in the water quite a few fish have a tendancy to come and nipple at any hard skin you may have on your feet (People pay for this in salons however here its totally free!!!). It doesn't hurt and my partner loved it however i didnt. As long as you keep moving your feet, they will not approach you. Even though the hotel asks people not to make a mad dash early morning to the beach and reserve the beds with their towels, people still do. So if you do want a lounger, you;re best to get down there for no later than 9am. Otherwise there is always space by any of the pools.
We decided to visit a restaurant in ichmeler called The Waterfall. If you ask any local they will be able to direct you and it is only a 15min walk from the hotel. Once again the food was stunning and if you reserve a table the night before, they will seat you directly next to waterfall outside. The staff were lovely, service was fanatastic and it is very reasonably priced. Again, a tip is greatly received and it is worth every penny.
Finally, if like us, your flight isn't until late that day then it is worthwhile spending the extra £35 to extend your room until 6pm that evening. Otherwise you have to be out by midday. This extends your all inclusive until you leave the hotel and gives you chance to freshen up before the trip home
My only negative about this hotel is the evening entertainment, it wasn't the best however this didn't really bother us as we walked into the town most nights.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, ignore any negative comments. We are planning on going back next year, cant wait!!!

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzy663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this lovely review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Marmaris and especially Martı Resort.

Kindest Regards,
MARTI RESORT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,350 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Property: MARTI Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing