We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MARTI Resort de Luxe
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Wow - what a super place!! Hotel was exceptional, very clean and with great food choices, I cannot fault anything. The staff and guests were all very friendly (new friends have been made). JayJay the Spa Rep helped us to pick the best package to suit our needs, which was very good value for money. He spoke through exactly what would happen and the day totally met our expectations. The Turkish bath and scrub left us feeling amazing. All Spa staff were very friendly and we felt completely relaxed. I will definitely be going back to this hotel. The holiday Rep (Sophie) guided us through excursions which really enhanced our holiday experience, and allowed us to experience Rhodes and the Daylan River. This was my first trip to Turkey and I have fallen in love with the country, its people and this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and warm review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed for a week in May would definitely go back. Excellent value for money, paid £650 for a weeks all inclusive and we got 5 star luxury! The room was amazing, all brand new bathroom, free mini bar, clean towels for the bathroom and beach everyday. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and warm review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hotel with very beautiful architecture, magnificent frame.Very beautiful standard rooms, I occupied room 121..Very beautiful swimming pools, great flowery gardens,supper, beach with sublime view, long esplanade for beautiful walks. Very good food and difersified choice with a lot of vegetables, meats, fishs, fruits and deserts (mmmm!!!). Very pleasant, smiling helpful and natural staff. Professional guest relations, very kind and smiling.(Thank you) This is my opinion I spent excellent holidays. I will recommend this hotel to all the people you read this without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Martı Resort Hotel is thankful for your stay. We are very much delighted to see your valuable comments and such comments are the true messages about the hotel and the related services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Martı Resort.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights all inclusive at the Marti and we really enjoyed our holiday. The resort is beautiful, the rooms were spotless, there was a wide range of food to suit all tastes, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially Ilhan in the restaurant and Jay Jay who works for the spa. We had several treatments at the spa, including a honey and milk massage, a foam massage, facials and reflexology which were so relaxing and good value. Jay jay was very helpful and friendly and took time to discuss the packages with us, i would highly recommend the spa treatments, they were brilliant. We also had professional photos taken with Fabio and the pictures are lovely. We took the water taxi to Marmaris which takes about half an hour for 10 lira each way (about £3) and would recommend this to see the lovely views of Icmeler and Marmaris. The shopping in both resorts is good and you can get silver jewellery for much cheaper than in the UK. We cannot fault this hotel at all, it was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate to return and highly recommend it, thank you for a brilliant holiday Hotel Marti!

Rachel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rp91x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service.

Our absolute pleasure is to know that we have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guests and feel them relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you here again.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We booked the Marti resort all-inclusive after another holiday fell through. I worried about the length of the flight and transfers and taking teenagers, however all my fears were unfounded. We all had a great holiday and everyone wishes to return next year. I had broken my ankle 6 weeks before we went and was just out of plaster so arrived on holiday in a wheelchair and crutches! However the reception staff immediately upgraded us to a delux room - I didn't even request same. The Turkish bath is definately recommended at the start of the holiday - it relaxed the adults and left your skin scrubbed clean!! There were plenty of sunbeds and sunshades but people still reserved beds with towels early in the morning which was annoying for those of us who like to lie in. The food was fine for a week but would be very repetitive if staying longer - I would prefer less choice but better quality. We eat outside all the time as I felt the dining area too claustophobic and a bit like a canteen. The staff were excellent and pleasant. The market was hell on earth when in a wheelchair - it was so hot and busy with very poor quality goods and rude salesmen. this was the first time we went all-inclusive and worked out well with teenagers and two families as you didn't have to say 'this is my round'!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view but it was blocked with the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbourcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı Resort Deluxe.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

just returned from 2 week stay all inclusive record temp 50 degrees. but still a great holiday staff all very helpful nothing a problem .food choice too suit everybody fruit to die for.plenty too do with children water activity.rooms clean and tidy.as was the whole complex staff very work concious .would return without any doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 67stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Martı Resort Hotel is thankful for your stay. We are very much delighted to see your valuable comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Martı Resort.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently returned to this hotel for a 2 week holiday having stayed there for the first time in 2011. We cannot fault the staff, service, food or cleanliness at the Marti. The bedrooms are kept spotless, the choice of food is incredible and our waiter Mehmet treated us like royalty! It was a shame that this year there was a problem with wasps so we were only able to sit outside in the beautifully kept surroundings once which made the restaurant busier than it probably should have been. The pool area is cleaned at least twice a day and we never had a problem getting a bed. The animation team work incredibly hard although we did feel that in the evenings the choice of music was not varied enough and most nights it was just the team that danced in the Oriental bar. But we loved Alexander!!!!! To be perfectly honest the only disapointing aspect this year was the amount of grumpy and rude British holiday makers that should have stayed at home or gone to Benidorm! We LOVED it and will go again. Thanks one and all at the Marti.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erselpagren, Director of Sales at MARTI Resort de Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and warm review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards,

Martı Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.3 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Resort de Luxe

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#24 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £45 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Marmaris, İçmeler is a holiday resort and one of the most important attraction spots in the world, like a heaven on earth. Established in 1967 as Turkey’s first resort hotel, Martı Resort promises an unforgettable vacation in İçmeler, a natural and enthralling resort, which provides its guests health, tranquility and energy for life for thousands of years with its healing water sources. With traces of traditional Muğla villages, Martı Resort is an integral part of the local culture. Harmony of stone and wood accompany the unique synergy of the sea and the pine trees that surround it. Following its renovation in 2013, the hotel improved for the better as it combined Muğla’s traditions with modern and utmost quality designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MARTI Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing