We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marti Resort de Luxe
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we were fortunate to have a sea view, which is amazing, lovely area, the hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful,, great gym, fantastic food with so much selection, spoilt for choice. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JeanK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Jean K.

first of all thank you for writing a review and for visiting our Resort.
It makes us happy and proud to be informed that you were satisfied during your stay.
We are thankfull for each opinion which helps us to do a better work for all our Guests.
Hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you again.

With kindest regards ,
Marti Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    365
    203
    92
    93
See reviews for
576
570
49
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the last six years. Have always looked forward to this holiday beauitiful hotel and location there is nothing to compare to the Marti Resort. The last three years we have had to complain about our room, which has always been resolved satisfactory. The guest relations Superviosor Said Mamadov nothing is too much troble for him he works extremely hared to make things happen, we went to him in September re our room this was resolved within 20 minutes.

We always have a superior deluxe with sea view, the rooms are extremely clean (maybe need a little love and care as they are now becoming a little tired) nothing too much troble for the houskeeping staff which we have found to be most honest and trustworthy employees. The hotel is love, staff on the whole are excellent the gounds are always kept beautiful, pools are a very high standard maybe a little cold.

Food on the whole was a good variety; however service in the restaurant this year was not to the standard as previous years. The staff did not always pay attention to what was going on around them, they would sonder off leaving you waiting for wine etc. so you would have to go looking for them to get your car back and someone to open the wine for you. The mangers this year some were new not all new ones did not seem to care. They were too concerned with getting the tables cleaned for the next morning. The way some of the tables had been set out in the evening made you think you were back at school all in rows; this is not for a five star hotel. If you came into the restaurant after 8pm some nights there was very little food, this we had never experienced at the Marti before.

However there was one witer who paid so much attention to detail, he would pick things up for the other side of the restaurant, he could be walking back with plates etc. if he saw something not right he would correct it or say on minute. His place setting always correct for a five star hotel. If you happened to get one of his table you were made to feel that special guest, and that is what a five star hotel is all about. His name is Mehmet Rahvan that is the type of person you need as resturant manager in the Marti Deluxe Hotel.

Icemeler is a beautiful little town, more like a village in England, people very friendly. The place to eat should you not be eating in the hotel is the Love Boaty, beautiful food service and friendly staff extremely clean.

We are going back this year, and next providing we do not have trouble with our room this year, if we do then the answer will be no thank you, We do hope not as we look forward to this holiday, I a sure we will have no trouble this year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Try the villia they are out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pc1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marticrn, Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for pending time to write down.
It's kind of you to inform other Guests about your Holiday experience, to let others know that you were satisfied during your stay.
Concerning to the points which has to be improve you can be shore that we will take care to each detail.

Hope to see and welcome you again this Year to spoil you all again.
With kind regards,

Marti Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

First time in Turkey, very impressed! awesome resort hotel in a great location, everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The rooms were very comfortable with great view of the ocean. Swimming pools are huge with an awesome swim up bar, the best area in 43'C heat. Good daily pool entertainment, especially water polo. Night entertainment area at back of hotel away from beach, didn't attend. Resort private beach metres away with plenty water activities around. Definitely recommend ALL-INC, great variety of food options with different themes each day and the local beers / spirits / wine / cocktails all are very good. Within walking distance you can get to local shops and bars. Overall very enjoyable holiday will definitely go back to Turkey!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersel P, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear pc689,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Marti Resort Deluxe Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. We were absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday here. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights during the Christmas week. The hotel is beautiful, the room very comfortable with a gorgeous view over the sea and the mountains. The room was cleaned perfectly every day.The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Marmaris and it's a 5 minutes walk into Icmeler.Internet / wifi in the hotel is only available in the public areas and is very slow. A very big disappointment was that almost all facilities in the hotel were closed, propably due to the fact that there were only a handful of guests in the hotel. Because of this there was also no breakfast or dinner buffet. For breakfast we received 3 of the 4 mornings a plate with a 'Turkish mixed breakfast', which was very below 5 star standard. The same can be said of the first 3 evening meals. Fortunately for us the last evening and morning more guests turned up so we could sample the buffets, which very both excellent.

Room Tip: Do not travel to Icmeler in the winter period and Icmeler is a gost town and absolutely nothing is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda and Bert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersel P, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Hubertus K,

Thank you for taking the time writing us this nice and detailed review on TripAdvisor. All minuses that you wrote about us, will be revised and improved.

Looking forward to welcome you back Marti Resort.

In case of any assistance please feel free to connect us through our email: resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Read on to find out why rated poor. We stayed here for the last week of the season in 2013. Hotel was lovely, beautiful views from the room, food ok BUT...
2 things happened that means we will not return to this hotel again. Firstly, we had a game of pool one evening and on checking out was charged £15.00 what a rip off! On the day we were leaving after a trip to the beach we went up to our room to shower and collect our bags. I noticed that my GHD hair straighteners had disappeared, we spent 2 hours unpacking the cases and moving all the furniture trying to find them. They weren't there so we went down to customer service to report them missing. The hotel representative made a few phone calls and insisted we stay at reception with her whilst enquiries were made. After about 30 minutes she asked us to accompany her to the room to 'look' for them. Surprise surprise the straighteners had magically appeared on the bedside table! She said that the maid had been to look and found them on the floor next to the bedside table! I was pleased to get them back so decided not to pursue the matter, about 30 minutes later a red faced maid and house keeper came up to check that 'we were not intending to take the matter further'. What can I say apart from don't go to a hotel where the management cover up unacceptable acts carried out by so called trusted honest employees!! This really tainted our holiday which we had enjoyed until these 2 events

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now over the last 5 years. We are always excited at the prospect of settling down in this fantastic hotel.The ambiance is something to behold, from the peace and relaxation on one of the many loungers on the grassy areas surrounding the 3 pools, eating in the restaurant, relaxing in the accommodation or just meandering around the extensive grounds. A' la Carte restaurants are available with entertainment provided by quality artists.
The vista from the hotel and also the main restaurant terrace is amazing and creates a great atmosphere when dining.
It is also very handy for the promenade and many bars and restaurants in the town.
We did have an issue with the air conditioning and a member of staff on our last visit but it was resolved.
We would definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersel P, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Tom W,

we are very pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you very much for your kind words adressed to the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know in advance, if there is anything we can assist you with.
resort.gr@marti.com.tr

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we went here in August for 2 weeks this is not a 5star hotel rooms were disgusting wall paper and plugs hanging off the walls shower covered in mildew room stinking of dampness we complained to our Thomson rep who 'never had time to view our room' but got us moved but the room we got moved to was just as bad. Staff in the hotel we could not fault and pool areas and gardens were well keep , we are not fussy with food by all means but again this was not as of a 5 star standard i have complained and showed Thomsons photos of rooms BEWARE this is not a 5 star hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spritexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersel P, Guest Relations Manager at Marti Resort de Luxe, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment.
First of all, we are very sorry to read of the difficulties your family experienced with the accommodation. Please, accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused and make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate department for corrective action.
We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion.
We are glad that you have been satisfied about our location and area. Thank you also for your mention about the staff of hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance, if there is anything we can assist you with.
resort.gr@marti.com.tr
With kind regards,
Marti Resort Management.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,537 reviews
2.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Resort de Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Resort de Luxe

Property: Marti Resort de Luxe
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 78. Sok. No:2, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#30 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Resort de Luxe 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martı Resort Deluxe, the unique architectural design of our hotel brings it to a cut above among the other hotels in Marmaris. Its construction, consisting of stones and wood combined with wonderful gardens makes a pleasant impact on to the guests. It is located in the most beautiful part of Icmeler Bay and has the cleanest beach in Marmaris region. Our beach was awarded the "Blue Flag" award. Marti Resort is located on 31.134 sqm and has separated 4 buildings included in 257 full renovated rooms, 11 suite rooms and 12 Deluxe Villas which have the sea, side sea or garden views. Two board options are given to the guests; Halfboard or Ultra all inclusive. Marti Resort Hotel was opened with 30 rooms in 1969 and started its operation in Turkish tourism sector in 1970. With additional buildings, reconstructions and renovations done by the years our hotel has reached its capacity of today and became a 5 star complex. Marti Resort, as a leading brand name, always helped to improve the tourism in Icmeler, always supported the economy of the country and enabled a high standard of life to local people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marti Resort de Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Resort De Luxe Hotel Icmeler
Marti Hotel De Luxe
Marti Resort Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing